We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old old old” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Indianapolis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Indianapolis
Ranked #14 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Old old old”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

The lobby is relatively new, but the rest of the hotel is ancient, moldy, and reminds me of the 1800's (in a bad way). Even the renovated rooms have just superficial enhancements (wallpaper, carpet, countertops), but the main fixtures are still really old. The showers are ancient bathtubs the clog. If you do stay there be sure to request a renovated room. The old rooms are SCARY.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Allie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
We appreciate that you have brought your experience to our attention. Excellence in all we do is extremely important and we apologize that your encounter was lacking in any way or if our accommodations were not what you had hoped they would be. Please know that your comments are being reviewed by our management team as well as our housekeeping associates to address any issues you have mentioned. While we never like reading that a guest has left with anything other than a wonderful impression of our hotel, we are grateful that you have shared the details of your stay with us. Thank you for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    558
    380
    124
    51
    24
See reviews for
240
203
54
487
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
397 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed here one night while in town for Marathon Weekend. We were on the 17th floor. Our room was large, clean and quiet. Our room looked was updated, I was a little hesitant before booking when reading some of the reviews regarding the rooms being outdated. Our room was very nice. They are also a pet friendly hotel so for $50 we brought our dog. Self-parking and valet parking are both available. Location was great for us. There were about 30 of us going to Buca di bepo which is right across the street. Also the convention center was less than a 5 minute walk as was the start/finish line. My husband ate in the restaurant while I was running and used the gym-he had no issues with either. Front desk staff was helpful. I'm not sure what the rate was, I am diamond and used points for the stay. For us, we had no issues and will definitely stay here again while in town for the Monumental Marathon.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DavidandKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
The Monumental Marathon is such an exciting event in the city and we are delighted you chose to stay with us at the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites before the big race! Our location is indeed perfect for getting around the area and it is great to know you agree and found your accommodations to be so nice. As you mentioned, we are a pet-friendly hotel and love to welcome our four-legged guests! It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again for your next trip to Indianapolis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynbrook, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

The hotel was nice and the rooms were very large. It was a bit pricier than I was hoping it would be but the rate seemed competitive for other hotels in the area. Nice gym and convenient location. Room service was terrible.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
While we are glad you enjoyed the location of our hotel as well as your spacious guest room and our on-site fitness facilities, we do apologize if you had any issues with your in-room dining. Someone from our staff is always available to discuss any issues and we apologize if we were not given the opportunity to clear up any concerns you may have had during your stay. Thank you for your feedback, we hope that the next time you are in Indianapolis you will give us another chance to fully impress you with all we have to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Our room was on the 3rd floor. The most obvious failure was the lack of a window. I repeat NO Windows! I've never had been to another hotel that thought this was acceptable...ever. To make the money spent more embarrassing is that the room had not been updated in 20 years. The wallpaper was old and yellow and the furnishings were worn and extremely outdated. I would compare it to staying at my Parents but that wouldn't be fair to my parents because they've updated their furniture. The only item that was missing were the ashtray's.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
All guest feedback, positive or otherwise is very important to us. It is always our goal to create a wonderful stay experience for all of our guests and we deeply regret that we were not able to accomplish this for you. Someone from our staff is always available to discuss any issues and we apologize if we were not given the opportunity to clear up any concerns you may have had during your stay or provide you with the accommodations that would have made you most comfortable. We will review your comments with our management team. Thank you for the time you have taken to provide your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

The wonderful weekend started at check in with Rebecca! She was so helpful with making sure the room for my daughter was just right for special night! The hotel was perfectly located to shopping mall and had plenty to do inside that kept the party festive! I was so pleased with the way things turned out that I will be back and recommend this hotel to family and friends!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you for your lovely review of the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites. We always appreciate hearing from our guests and learning about their time with us. Our associates believe that providing excellent service is paramount and we are glad you found them to be so kind and helpful. A special getaway with a shopping trip sounds like any teenaged girl’s dream! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrison, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

We had a great stay here over the weekend, started with Zach at the front door, he was very helpful. Next was Pedro at the front desk who went beyond the call of duty to help us out. Everyone from the restaurant, Starbucks, to housekeeping were smiling and interested in making sure we were taken care of. The food was great, the rooms clean and quiet. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Red2701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
We are flattered by your kind words and excellent review! It’s extremely important to all of us at the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites to be able to not only provide great service to each and every one of our guests, but to achieve a superior overall experience as well. Your comments will be shared with everyone here. We would love to have you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, MI
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Getting to this location and trying to find the parking garage will leave you exhausted and exasperated, but once you get inside the smile returns. The décor is top notch. The center-city location is superb. The restaurant and bar staff are VERY professional and courteous (except for the gay guy in the main bar area). Front desk area and staff are imacculate. Rooms are definitely up to Hilton standards.

Stay here if you get a chance and have a few extra bucks.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MGoBlueBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
At the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites we value all of our guests' feedback and are pleased to learn that you enjoyed such a positive experience. Despite a few challenges in arriving, we're delighted that our associates were able to help provide you with such an excellent stay. Our location is always an aspect of our hotel that guests rave about! Thank you for your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,337 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#22 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,518 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#12 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#6 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,118 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
#25 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Indianapolis

Property: Hilton Indianapolis
Address: 120 West Market Street,, Indianapolis, IN 46204-2815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#8 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#16 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#18 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Indianapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at the Hilton Indianapolis, a downtown Indianapolis hotel, boasting some of Indianapolis' largest suites. It is within walking distance of attractions, restaurants and Convention Center. Choose from a range of spacious guest rooms, all of which feature stylish decor in soft, neutral tones and offer modern amenities. Upgrade to a suite for extra space including a separate living area, ideal for work or a touch of luxury. Take advantage of all the great amenities our Indianapolis hotel has to offer, including a modern fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool. Indulge in a luxurious beauty treatment at the Gent Spa and pamper yourself at the resident barber shop and beauty salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Hilton Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing