We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worse service ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Indianapolis
Ranked #15 of 179 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worse service ever”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Never have I experienced such poor staff attitude and unhelpfulness. The noise was so loud, that 2 calls to reception at midnight and 2am did nothing. I felt like I was staying in a school camp and not the Hilton

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for letting us know about your recent experience. On behalf of our team, please accept our sincere apologies for any inconveniences that you experienced during your stay with us. We never like to learn when a guest was not satisfied with their visit and it is truly disappointing to read that you were troubled by any sounds outside your guest room. We have passed your remarks along to the appropriate departments. We hope you'll someday allow us another opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    581
    389
    126
    54
    25
See reviews for
250
207
56
505
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Round Rock, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The hotel's appearance is great. The Staff is wonderful and courteous. Location is perfect to get to the Convention Center, Lucas Oil Stadium and Mall. My only disappointment was with my dinner. Ordered the steak/potato with Ice Tea. Added a side salad. Steak was alright, baked potato was beyond baked. Ice Tea tasted "old". Also, ordered breakfast the next day. Eggs were kinda chewy, bacon was like beef jerky and toast was like a hockey puck.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lucia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you so much for sharing details of your stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed both hospitable service as well as our great downtown location. It is truly regrettable, however, if either of your dining experiences were not what you had hoped for. Your comments will be shared with our management team. Please know that someone is available at all times to discuss any concerns and we regret that we were not able to provide you with a better encounter while you were here. We hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I got upgraded to a suite because all of the rooms of my type were booked! The catered food I tried was very good and the hotel was very clean and friendly. My only qualm was the bartender. Begging for tips. Extremely rude.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Matthew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for sharing your impressions of our downtown Indianapolis hotel. An upgrade to a suite can be quite a treat and we are glad you enjoyed your overall stay. We do apologize, however, if any of our associates’ service was less than ideal and your comments will be shared with the appropriate departments. We hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We stayed overnight on a Saturday for a Colts football game. Our room was a suite for an excellent price. Very clean and comfortable. Some furniture was starting showing some wear but not obviously noticeable. Very friendly staff and efficient check-in and out. Would definitely stay at this property in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for sharing your impressions with us. As you mentioned, we’re conveniently located near the famous Lucas Oil Stadium for all Colts home games. We happily welcome all guests to stay with us at the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites and it is great to know you enjoyed the value that our hotel brings as well as the comfort of our accommodations. It is our hope that you’ll have the opportunity to visit with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I just returned from 2 weeks - this hotel is very nice; the rooms are very generous in size; the employees are very friendly and helpful. I found this to be a good value and in a central location very close to many options for dinner.

Room Tip: Select a room with the breakfast buffet included in the price - it runs $16.95 per person if you do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TWGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
We greatly appreciate the details you have provided regarding your stay at! It’s always a thrill when a guest is inspired to share their experience and we’re certain that our future guests will find your review very beneficial. Thank you for taking the time to mention our amazing downtown location as well as our friendly and helpful associates. The next time you are visiting the area, we hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Highest quality accommodations, great dollar value, excellent breakfast, great location inside Indianapolis but our bed mattress was too firm to sleep comfortably for my wife. Errors associated with our original reservation at check-in were corrected and we were given a room upgrade at no extra charge which exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for sharing feedback of your time spent at the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites. We strive to maintain the highest standards for our guests and are pleased to see that this was reflected in your stay. Your positive comments regarding the quality of our accommodations as well as your dining experience are greatly appreciated. We must apologize, however, if your guest room bedding was not more to your liking. We hope you'll stay with us again if your travels bring you back to the Indianapolis area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BUNKER HILL, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Our whole experience with staying at the Hilton was great. The location was convient, close to all downtown activities and resturants. the staff was very helpful and our room was one of the nicest we have seen. Alround good experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Eva D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
You have our most sincere gratitude from everyone at the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites. We truly appreciate your sharing your impressions of our hotel. Our associates will be elated to know that they made such a positive impression upon you and your gracious acknowledgement of their efforts will be shared with everyone. It is our pleasure to be part of such a vibrant city and, as you mentioned, our location is ideal for getting around to enjoy it all. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again on your next visit to Indianapolis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#22 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,602 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#14 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,208 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#7 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,185 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
#24 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Indianapolis

Property: Hilton Indianapolis
Address: 120 West Market Street,, Indianapolis, IN 46204-2815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#8 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#16 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#18 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Indianapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at the Hilton Indianapolis, a downtown Indianapolis hotel, boasting some of Indianapolis' largest suites. It is within walking distance of attractions, restaurants and Convention Center. Choose from a range of spacious guest rooms, all of which feature stylish decor in soft, neutral tones and offer modern amenities. Upgrade to a suite for extra space including a separate living area, ideal for work or a touch of luxury. Take advantage of all the great amenities our Indianapolis hotel has to offer, including a modern fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool. Indulge in a luxurious beauty treatment at the Gent Spa and pamper yourself at the resident barber shop and beauty salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Hilton Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing