We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in the face of adversity”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites
Ranked #16 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We recently spent 5 nights stranded in Indianapolis during a blizzard. The roads were closed, the temperatures were below zero. The Hilton staff were cheerful and competent even though they had to sleep at the hotel and work extra shifts. There are 2 restaurants in the lobby. One or the other stayed open until 8 p.m. Our car was in the parking garage and so we did not have to dig out of the ice and snow. The wifi in the lobby was intermittent but that may have been due to the extreme wind and weather. We had a comfortable suite with two beds, two rooms and two televisions so my husband and I could read or watch TV in separate rooms. We were so thankful we were at the Hilton with amenities!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Linda Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

We are so glad you were able to safely and comfortable weather the storm with us at the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites! It is always our goal for guests to enjoy their stay so completely and, despite the adversity you faced, it is wonderful to know our associates were so cheerful throughout your stay. Knowing that you were able to park your car in our covered garage must have been quite a relief. We are so thankful for our valued guests and hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

888 - 894 of 1,281 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2014

It isn't fancy but it is centrally located in downtown Indy a short walk from most places, especially Lucas Oil Field which is why we were down there. They accommodated every request we had and were very pleasant people to deal with.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Schaefer353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

What a wonderful way to enjoy a visit to Lucas Oil Stadium. We are delighted you have accommodated you so completely on your trip and to know that you found our hotel perfectly located for your visit. We hope you will stay with us again at the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites. Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Wonderful accommodations and good food at restaurants. Limited staff on duty due to snow/extreme cold weather, but they were very accommodating to our business group. Loved the large suite rooms, comfy beds and quietness.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank tagw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

In the midst of a weather emergency, we are so happy to learn that you found a safe haven while staying with us at the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites. We are delighted you and your group felt so well accommodated and enjoyed our spacious accommodations and a peaceful stay. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We hope the next time you are in the city you will have the opportunity to stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Matthew was there to check us in. Very helpful and patient. He was also there when we left the next day. Not sure he left? He was a great help with restaurants and general information. BIG thanks to him. Stayed in a "State Suite". Nice, clean and roomy. The pictures are accurate. Large light over the dining table. Nice view toward the Circle. Couch and work space. Quiet even with the NYE happenings all around us. The Hot Tub was just that, HOT... I couldn't stay in it and my wife, who loves the hot water, could only be in for about 5 minutes. Pool was great. Liked the clear view of the sky. I would stay here again. It is downtown and close to many attractions. Check out the Mind Tripping Show. Great show and reduced parking which is a blessing.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay as well as highlighting so much of what the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites has to offer. It is our staff's ultimate goal to provide impeccable service and comfortable accommodations to all of our guests. We are delighted you enjoyed your suite as well as the Mind Tripping Show, but we do apologize if the water temperature of the hot tub was not to your liking. We will share your comments with our maintenance staff to ensure that everything is at its best. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We got a great deal on our hotel room through the Hoosier Holidays promotion. Free parking as well as a breakfast buffet were included, and the breakfast was out of this world! Our hotel suite was awesome....we ended up upgrading due to the great deal. This hotel has an awesome downtown location close to great places to eat and shop!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Karla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Awesome is a great compliment! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites and found such value in the package you chose. Our suites are some of the most spacious in all of Indianapolis! We hope you will stay with us again soon. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This hotel is right in the middle of downtown. A parking garage connects to the hotel and is easily accessible. The rooms are spacious and have been updated recently. The coffee shop needs more help and the little store is extremely overpriced.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bradygaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Providing our guests with an excellent stay and personalized service is of utmost importance at the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites and we truly appreciate knowing you enjoyed your overall stay with our great location and convenient parking. We do apologize if you were delaying while getting coffee or if you were not fully impressed with our shop, however. Your comments will be shared with our management team. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Stayed here during a recent business trip to Indy. The location is superb; right in the middle of downtown. Walking distance to everything you could want (shopping, food, entertainment, etc.), and also a McCormick & Schmick's on site! The hotel was very modern and the rooms were quite nice. We ran into the Miami Heat, who were staying here while playing the Pacers. Would certainly stay here again when next in Indy!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your stay at the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites. As you mentioned, our location is conveniently situated within walking distance to so much of what the city has to offer and guests can enjoy taking a stroll to all of the greatest attractions, just steps from our front door. As McCormick & Schmick’s is right here onsite as well as 120 West Bar & Grill, serving up some of the most delicious food in the area. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again for your next visit to the city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,496 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#4 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#21 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,802 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#13 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,495 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#5 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites

Address: 120 W Market St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-2815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Indianapolis
#6 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#8 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#16 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#18 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: £117 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites is near Indianapolis Airport (IND), the Indianapolis Motor Speedway - home of the Indy 500 - and in walking distance of the convention center. Our centrally located hotel in Indianapolis, Indiana offers ultimate convenience to families and business travellers alike. Stretch out in an elegant guest room or suite - among the largest in the city - and make the most of being close to so many exciting attractions, tourist destinations, shops and dining options. Choose from a range of spacious guest rooms, all of which feature stylish decor in soft, neutral tones and offer modern amenities. Upgrade to a suite for extra space including a separate living area, ideal for work or a touch of luxury. Take advantage of all the great amenities our Indianapolis hotel has to offer, including a modern fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool. Indulge in a luxurious beauty treatment at the Gent Spa and pamper yourself at the resident barber shop and beauty salon.Visit 120 West Bar & Grill for a special breakfast and lunch buffet prepared from locally grown products. Delicious dishes created by an award-winning culinary team and one of the best happy hours in town await you at McCormick and Schmick's. Room service is also available 24-hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Hilton Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing