We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One night stay for Mind Tripping Show”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Indianapolis
Ranked #15 of 179 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“One night stay for Mind Tripping Show”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Brought my teenage sons down from Chicago for a 1-night trip. Saw the Mind Tripping Show in the hotel which was very fun. The suite we stayed in was very large, nice beds, and CHEAP. Bathroom was adequate and large, but not fancy. TV could have been bigger given the size of the room. Lobby was nice and desk folks were friendly and helpful. Location is fantastic right between the Capitol Building and the Soldiers and Sailors Monument. We felt right in the middle of everything. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank kmanshouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
We love reading about what aspects of our hotel that guests appreicate while staying at the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites, thank you! As you mentioned, we are located within walking distance of so much of what makes Indianapolis an amazing city from fantastic restaurants to incredible attractions. The Mind Tripping show here at the hotel is a favorite with many of our guests and we are so happy to know you enjoyed it as well. We would love for you to visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    581
    389
    126
    54
    25
See reviews for
250
207
56
505
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This will be a short review because my three night stay in the first weekend in March 2014 was just fine. This is a nice, clean, comfortable hotel in a good location. There are two nice restaurants in and beside the hotel, including a McCormick & Schmidts. The gym is large and modern with lots equipment and a yoga/stretching room. Nice pool too.
One other reviewer complained of people making noise at night. I've had this happen to me in a few places over the years and it happened at this Hilton. I called down to the Lobby and they had someone on the floor in five minutes. Problem solved.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
We could not be happier in learning that your most recent visit to the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites was so positive. It is always our goal for guests to have the kind of experience you did when staying with us. From our location to our on-site dining choices to our fitness center and pool, it certainly seems as though you enjoyed much of what we have to offer. As you mentioned, if there is ever anything you may need while staying, our associates are always happy to promptly assist. Thanks again for your review. We hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinsville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2014

My husband and I were in town for a WFYI fundraiser wine tasting so we decided to stay overnight. Our room was extremely clean and nice with a very comfortable bed. We've stayed here before and I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Marsha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Hearing that a guest plans to return is certainly one of the best compliments we can receive. Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your stay at the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites. We are so glad you found comfort in our accommodations. The Annual Ice Miller Wine Fest is always such a popular event in the city and it is wonderful that you chose to stay with us for your overnight experience. We appreciate your thoughtfulness and look forward to your return trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verona, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

The room was clean enough which is really, I guess, what matters most. Although the room only had one very small window. So small I don't even think it would be up to code. The lady at the front desk was less than friendly. Wouldn't stay there again. Plenty of other hotels in the area. Pick a different one.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ashleylm89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
It is extremely disheartening to read a review such as yours as this is not the experience we expect for any of our guests. Our guests have multiple options when booking a stay with us and our website is the best resource for determining which accommodations best meet your needs, but we do apologize if you were in any way disappointed. We will share your comments with everyone here and we will work with the team to ensure our commitment to our customers is our highest priority. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We hope to welcome you back to enjoy our hotel from a renewed perspective.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I don't often get the chance to stay at extra-fancy places, but I'm glad that I got to stay here! The suite was amazing, the staff helpful, and the restaurant (120 West) is amazing. Even though I live in the suburbs of Indianapolis, I don't spend enough time downtown. Staying at the Hilton allowed me to explore my own backyard in a very posh setting. I'm not kidding when I say that the suite is larger than my house. Two full baths, two flat screen televisions, and all that comes with it, make the experience very special.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank NoraLeona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
You need not travel far from home to experience a great getaway experience! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites. Our suites are some of the largest in the city and it seems you appreciated every inch of yours during your stay. Thank you for sharing your lovely review, we hope to have to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This Hilton property is located in a convenient area of downtown Indianapolis to walk to the historic parts. Our room appeared clean and tidy, a nice view and we hoped for a pleasant stay.

On the first night my wife took a shower and the tub filled up with over a foot of water while taking a short shower. She thought it might only be that she didn't properly open the plug to the tub but the exact same thing happened again to me the next morning. I complained to the person who came to clean our room. She said she had told the hotel a few times about the problem previously but they hadn't corrected it. I called the front desk and they sent someone to work on it and for our having to stand in dirty water they gave us a voucher for breakfast at the buffet the next day.

I would have also complained that the grout in parts of the bathroom floor was black instead of the original white but you could see that someone had applied a sealer over the dirty grout and no matter what the housekeeping personnel did it was no longer going to come clean.

That evening we were awoken around 11pm to young people running up and down the halls screaming and yelling, obviously having a good time at our expense. After a half hour of this my wife called the front desk to have someone resolve the issue, 45 minutes later it was still going on so I had to call. That time someone was dispatched and finally the noise level abated. Again we were rewarded with vouchers for the breakfast buffet .

The following day though was the real deal breaker and the reason I write this review. I was there to attend a seminar and on the last day of the seminar the hotel, unbeknownst to those putting on the seminar, had double booked the room we were in and announced we had to leave immediately so that the room could be setup for a wedding. As the hotel representatives and the seminar leaders discussed (argued) about things in the hallway the rest of the attendees helped the vendors and speakers to pack their things. In time we were told that a room in the basement would be made available for us to continue the seminar in. This room was located on the concourse level which is actually the basement. The room we were given was actually a room being used by another group in the hotel and was already set up for their use. Now the hotel was inconveniencing yet another group. Many of the seminar attendees and vendors decided to just leave disgusted with the way they were treated. This is how this hotels sales department rewards a loyal group that has held their seminars for 8 years. Perhaps this is an aberration or perhaps this is how the current sales department is trying to build business and relations. For my part, if the hotel makes reparations with the seminar group and it is held in this Hilton property again, I won't be returning.

Room Tip: Make sure you take a close look at your room for cleanliness before you unpack. The ballroom is on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Picky046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
We couldn't be more disappointed by your comments and ask that you accept our most sincere apologies for the issues you experienced during your recent conference visit to our hotel. What you described does not reflect our high standard of service and we appreciate that you have brought this to our attention. Providing excellent care for all of our guests is of utmost importance to us. While the circumstances regarding your conference are not completely clear from in this forum, we regret any inconvenience. Please know that your feedback is being shared with our management team. It is our hope that we can have another opportunity to welcome you back. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Clean, up to date modern hotel. We had a suite with a couch and it was very nice. The coffee in the room was acutally really good too. We paid a very good price for our room so we were overly happy with everything. Liked the idea of being able to get to the convention center from TJmax across the street without being outside. The parking is expensive. I parked on the street and fed the meter a couple times. Still cheaper than their parking. The only problem i had was noisy guest in the room next door. They were there to party, but its not the hotels fault.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Supermomgeorgetown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites. We are delighted you enjoyed your suite accommodations and found such excellent value in our hotel. Our location certainly does enable our guests to get around the city with ease. While we do offer both valet and self-parking in our secure garage, some guests prefer to find other options in the area. We do apologize if your peace was disrupted by the sound of other guests. Please know that one of our associates is always happy to help. We hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#22 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,602 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#14 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,208 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#7 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,185 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
#24 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Indianapolis

Property: Hilton Indianapolis
Address: 120 West Market Street,, Indianapolis, IN 46204-2815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#8 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#16 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#18 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Indianapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at the Hilton Indianapolis, a downtown Indianapolis hotel, boasting some of Indianapolis' largest suites. It is within walking distance of attractions, restaurants and Convention Center. Choose from a range of spacious guest rooms, all of which feature stylish decor in soft, neutral tones and offer modern amenities. Upgrade to a suite for extra space including a separate living area, ideal for work or a touch of luxury. Take advantage of all the great amenities our Indianapolis hotel has to offer, including a modern fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool. Indulge in a luxurious beauty treatment at the Gent Spa and pamper yourself at the resident barber shop and beauty salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Hilton Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing