We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites
Ranked #16 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This hotel, right off Monument Circle, is convenient to the downtown life, including Mass Ave. The price we paid for the room we had was excellent and we couldn't have been more pleased with the size and decor.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Our hotel truly is in the perfect downtown Indianapolis location! Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your time with us at the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites. We are so glad you found your room to be, as you put it, excellent. It is our hope that you will choose to stay with us again for your next visit to the city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

857 - 863 of 1,281 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2014

I stayed at the Hilton Indianapolis for my Military Ball. I was running a bit late due to drill that day. The Hilton staff were able to quickly get me checked in, so that I could get up to my room and get ready for the Ball. Because there is no "fashionably late" to a Military Ball. I made it on time!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 927melissap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Time is of the essence when trying to make it to an event and we are delighted that our associates were able to help you get checked in and onto the Military Ball quickly! Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites. We hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed at the Hilton Downtown Indianapolis March 8, 2014. One of the Managers, Anthony, made my nieces Sweet 16 birthday party the best experience! He went above and beyond my expectations. He helped me with my reservations to make sure I picked the perfect room and accommodations. The price was affordable! Our State Suite with attached mini suite was HUGE and perfect! I am so thankful that we chose the Hilton downtown. Everyone on Staff was quick to help with all of our requests. Everything was clean, breakfast buffet was very good and the hotel is within walking distance of many restaurants and shopping. The girls had a great time. The special attention that Anthony provided to us was fabulous. He even brought up my nieces cake once it was delivered to the Hotel! We have stayed at this Hilton downtown several times and I have NEVER been disappointed. I highly recommend the State Suites to anyone that wants a bit more space and quiet! Thank you so much for everything! I look forward to our next visit!

Room Tip: State Suites are spacious and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenkins6307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

What an incredible way to celebrate your niece’s special day! We are all thrilled to have played a part in her birthday getaway to the city. Our suites are some of the most spacious in Indianapolis and offer the perfect way to enjoy some privacy and peace. It is wonderful that your entire encounter was so positive and we look forward to welcoming you again to the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We were in town for the Supercross races and were very excited to stay in your hotel. Everything was great until 6:30 a.m. when our drunk neighbor pulled the fire alarm. We walked all the way down 17 flights of stairs in our pajamas only to be told it wasn't an emergency. They couldn't even give an "all call" to tell us it wasn't an emergency. After we got upstairs, it took an hour to get a security guard up there to take care of the drunk guy and kick him out. We were compensated with breakfast and points, but only because we asked. I was no impressed with the security guards and they way this was handled. The drunk guys next to us woke us up multiple times before they chose to pull the alarm and nothing was done by the hotel. This is a very classy place, beautiful rooms, comfy bed, but I may have had a more peaceful night if I stayed home.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

As our valued guest, we are disheartened to read of your experience. We hope you'll accept our most since apology for the inconveniences you encountered while staying with us. While we are appreciative of your kind words for our accommodations, we regret that we did not live up to your expectations entirely. Understandably, you were frustrated. A good night's rest is essential and we sincerely apologize if any noises disturbed your rest. We value your comments and will use them to strengthen our commitment to customer service. Thank you and we hope you'll allow us another opportunity to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

This 4 Star Hotel is in the heart of downtown Indy. It's the perfect destination for those wanting a romantic get away near the Circle Center. Staff is friendly & helpful. Accommodations are inviting and cozy. Biggest concerns: 1) sheets were itchy & uncomfortable. 2) noise from those in hallway.
I spoke with front desk manager & they are going to look into the concern about the bedding. I suggest they put noise mask machines in each room.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank A2coolcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

While we are glad to know you found our associates to be so friendly and helpful, we couldn't be more disappointed that some other aspects of your stay were not as you hoped and ask that you please accept our most sincere apologies for the issues you experienced. We certainly appreciate that you have brought this to our attention. Providing excellent care for all of our guests is of utmost importance to us. We regret if your encounter was anything less and will be sure to share your comments with our management team regarding both the bedding as well as the sounds from outside your guest room. It is our hope that we can have another opportunity to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Brought my teenage sons down from Chicago for a 1-night trip. Saw the Mind Tripping Show in the hotel which was very fun. The suite we stayed in was very large, nice beds, and CHEAP. Bathroom was adequate and large, but not fancy. TV could have been bigger given the size of the room. Lobby was nice and desk folks were friendly and helpful. Location is fantastic right between the Capitol Building and the Soldiers and Sailors Monument. We felt right in the middle of everything. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank kmanshouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

We love reading about what aspects of our hotel that guests appreicate while staying at the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites, thank you! As you mentioned, we are located within walking distance of so much of what makes Indianapolis an amazing city from fantastic restaurants to incredible attractions. The Mind Tripping show here at the hotel is a favorite with many of our guests and we are so happy to know you enjoyed it as well. We would love for you to visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This will be a short review because my three night stay in the first weekend in March 2014 was just fine. This is a nice, clean, comfortable hotel in a good location. There are two nice restaurants in and beside the hotel, including a McCormick & Schmidts. The gym is large and modern with lots equipment and a yoga/stretching room. Nice pool too.
One other reviewer complained of people making noise at night. I've had this happen to me in a few places over the years and it happened at this Hilton. I called down to the Lobby and they had someone on the floor in five minutes. Problem solved.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eugene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

We could not be happier in learning that your most recent visit to the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites was so positive. It is always our goal for guests to have the kind of experience you did when staying with us. From our location to our on-site dining choices to our fitness center and pool, it certainly seems as though you enjoyed much of what we have to offer. As you mentioned, if there is ever anything you may need while staying, our associates are always happy to promptly assist. Thanks again for your review. We hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,496 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#4 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#21 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,801 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#13 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,495 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#5 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites

Address: 120 W Market St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-2815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Indianapolis
#6 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#8 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#16 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#18 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: £117 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites is near Indianapolis Airport (IND), the Indianapolis Motor Speedway - home of the Indy 500 - and in walking distance of the convention center. Our centrally located hotel in Indianapolis, Indiana offers ultimate convenience to families and business travellers alike. Stretch out in an elegant guest room or suite - among the largest in the city - and make the most of being close to so many exciting attractions, tourist destinations, shops and dining options. Choose from a range of spacious guest rooms, all of which feature stylish decor in soft, neutral tones and offer modern amenities. Upgrade to a suite for extra space including a separate living area, ideal for work or a touch of luxury. Take advantage of all the great amenities our Indianapolis hotel has to offer, including a modern fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool. Indulge in a luxurious beauty treatment at the Gent Spa and pamper yourself at the resident barber shop and beauty salon.Visit 120 West Bar & Grill for a special breakfast and lunch buffet prepared from locally grown products. Delicious dishes created by an award-winning culinary team and one of the best happy hours in town await you at McCormick and Schmick's. Room service is also available 24-hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Hilton Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing