We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Indianapolis
Ranked #16 of 179 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
112 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Long weekend”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I was at the hotel from a Thursday to a Sunday and it was very relaxing. My room was huge and the bed comfortable. Nice restaurant options in hotel and nearby. Within walking distance of everything...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AddiFromOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Your long weekend with Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites sounds perfect! We’re truly glad you enjoyed it all, including your spacious guest room and comfy bed. Our central location in downtown Indy does indeed make it so easy to get to your favorite attractions. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to let us know how satisfied you are, and we hope you’ll return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    582
    389
    126
    54
    25
See reviews for
250
207
56
506
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We spent three nights at this hotel whilst in Indianapolis for a family conference, hosted in the hotel. This conference was the source of our first problem - they did not have enough cribs to accommodate all the infants staying in the hotel.

We arrived to check in and our room was not ready so we went for a walk to the nearby Capitol building. The clerk advised that they would call us when our room was ready. They did not. We asked that they keep a crib/cot aside for us. They did not.

We returned to the hotel and only upon asking at the desk found that our room was ready. No cribs were available so our 1 year old had to sleep in a twin bed which was pushed against a wall so he wouldn't roll out of bed and seriously injure himself.

I understand that many families were staying in the hotel, but we did not appreciate the lack of professionalism on the part of the check in staff.

Otherwise the hotel was more than adequate. It's well located and we found all the staff to be very friendly. Aside from *some* (and i emphasize that it was only a couple who I would consider worthy of any criticism) of the check in staff, they were all extremely competent and helpful.

I would imagine if you were visiting during a quieter weekend, your experience would be quite different.

The hotel is well located with some good dining options nearby. The Capitol is worth a visit and the hotel is very handy for both NFL and NBA games.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank sandersandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites. While we’re glad you enjoyed your overall stay with us, we do apologize if your check in encounter was not completely satisfactory. We deeply regret not having a crib ready for your family. We hope you will allow us another opportunity to welcome you and your family back for the kind of stay you deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, TN
Level Contributor
150 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

When I got reimbursement for travel expenses, I was a frequent and very happy Hilton customer, but I've had to downgrade since retirement. This property, however, popped up on "Hotel Tonight" at only a bit over the "mid-range" choices, and I decided to splurge. I was assigned an enormous and quiet room, given a free wi-fi access code, and headed to the clean and relatively quiet pool and hot tub, open 6 AM-11 PM! (I went late night and early morning; other times might be less quiet.) For me it was well worth the cost ($151 discounted rate.) Let your bank balance or benefits plan be your guide! My only disappointment was not having an in-house restaurant/bar open after 10 pm. I don't know if there was one nearby. Downtown Indy seemed quite abandoned after dark! Guess the crowds were swarming Mass Ave. I was happy--if a little hungry--in the hot tub.

Room Tip: There appeared to be a charge for the wi-fi but i was given an access code at no cost. Check at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mbj2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thanks for sharing your great review of Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites. We’re glad you liked your spacious and quiet guest room, and that you made use of our pool and hot tub. While our 120 West Bar & Grill closes at 10pm, we do have Room Service 24 hours a day for late night hungry guests. Our associates are always available to assist guests find dining options right for them. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eaton, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We really enjoyed this hotel. Beds were extremely comfortable and room was very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our only complaint was no fridge in room, and we did not know until we arrived.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Your glowing comments of Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites are most appreciated. From your comfy bed and clean guest room, your stay sounds wonderful. All of our associates will be gratified to learn you appreciated their friendly service. Our staff is happy to assist guests at any time with questions or requests, both before and during their visit. Please visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curitiba, Brazil
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Me and my family stayed at this hotel, the room was so clean and it looked brand new. It's a good hotel to be with your family, relax after a meeting or just for relax with somebody. The only thing I recommend is if you are going to have breakfast in the hotel is to order your eggs from the omelet bar because the eggs in the buffet are not good, only have them if they just got out from the kitchen

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Franco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
We were happy to welcome you and your family recently. All of us are glad that you had such a good stay at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites. It sounds like your guest room was perfect, and that makes us happy. We regret if an item on the breakfast buffet was not as you expected, and we will be sure to share your comments about this with our dining associates. Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Please come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, CA
Level Contributor
106 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We recently spent 3 nights at the Hilton in Downtown Indianapolis during a convention. The rooms have been nicely upgraded and we were pleasantly surprised by the size and furnishings of our King room. The lobby and public areas are also well presented and maintained. The staff was friendly and very helpful and even provided a couple of extra hours for a late checkout when I told them that I had an evening flight and would appreciate a delayed checkout. Being downtown, it is within walking distance of a variety of restaurants and many shopping options including the Circle Center mall. It is also close to the convention center and sporting venues.
My only complaint is that they charge a ridiculous $12.95 per day for Wi-Fi access in the rooms. They do have free access in the lobby, but who wants to juggle a computer and other items on their lap in a noisy public area to do their business? I know that management has stated that not everyone uses Wi-Fi and therefore those that do should pay the charge, however their ‘sister’ properties, Hampton Inn, provides complimentary Wi-Fi as do many of their competitors. Prior to this visit I had spent a few nights at a Super 8 in Illinois where I had complimentary Wi-Fi and a nice room for less than $60 a night. Today, complimentary Wi-Fi should be expected just the same as any other utility and I do not consider that a property lives up to my expectations if Wi-Fi is not provided without additional charge.
The bottom line is that this is a very nice property and worth consideration when you are looking for a convenient downtown Indianapolis location.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goleta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for your positive review of your stay with Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites. From your spacious king guestroom, to our convenient location and our friendly staff, sounds like your stay with us was great. It is regrettable however that you were disappointed in any way by our fee for internet in your guest room. As you indicated, unlimited free internet is available in all common areas including the lobby. Your comments will definitely be shared with our management team for future consideration. We hope to welcome you back again soon to our downtown Indy hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Paid to upgrade to a suite. The '80's wants their stuff back. Furniture was tired, hole in the sheet, hair on the bathroom floor, dirty towels, food on the floor, 1 bar of soap for 2 bathrooms, didn't have shampoo and lotion in both bathrooms, lamps in the living room were unplugged, wasn't given a code for the included wifi and had to ask for the breakfast tickets for which I paid. I was given 1000 honors points which I find out today is worth $8. (still hasn't shown up in my account) That's after spending nearly $300 each night for the room. Sent a separate note directly to the hotel and there has been no response in a week. Stayed there 2 years ago and the manager had to run our neighbors out of the hotel because of a party. The location is outstanding. The restaurant staff and food are outstanding. The desk help and the room features tell me I'll never be back. Hilton is always my first choice but this experience has me wondering. Horrible.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cincy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
While we’re glad to hear how you found our staff and our restaurant to be outstanding, we are deeply disappointed that your room was not completely satisfying and that you were not impressed with your accommodations. The details you share are truly troubling, and we hope you will accept our sincere apologies for the frustration and inconvenience you experienced. We take your review very seriously and will share your comments with everyone here, so that we may review our commitment to customer satisfaction. One day we hope to have the chance to welcome you back again and surpass your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#22 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,602 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#13 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,208 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#7 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,187 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
#24 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Indianapolis

Property: Hilton Indianapolis
Address: 120 West Market Street,, Indianapolis, IN 46204-2815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#8 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#16 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#18 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Indianapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at the Hilton Indianapolis, a downtown Indianapolis hotel, boasting some of Indianapolis' largest suites. It is within walking distance of attractions, restaurants and Convention Center. Choose from a range of spacious guest rooms, all of which feature stylish decor in soft, neutral tones and offer modern amenities. Upgrade to a suite for extra space including a separate living area, ideal for work or a touch of luxury. Take advantage of all the great amenities our Indianapolis hotel has to offer, including a modern fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool. Indulge in a luxurious beauty treatment at the Gent Spa and pamper yourself at the resident barber shop and beauty salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Hilton Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing