We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites
Ranked #15 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Nice clean room. Comfortable bed. Attractive lobby. Nice selection of exercise equipment. Unfortunately, for the price that you pay, don't receive a complementary breakfast. Also, rates were increased across the board due to large event occurring in town.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kasey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

We’re glad you enjoyed your stay with Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites. It’s wonderful that you appreciated your guest room, the fitness center, and our décor. It’s regrettable if you were surprised in any way by the cost of your meal or stay. We’d love to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,248)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

744 - 750 of 1,248 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

I enjoyed the view of downtown Indy from my 17th floor room. Plenty of space to spread out and very clean and comfortable. There are a ton of things to do all within walking distance. I will stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Todd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Whether our guests stay for business or leisure, it’s always our desire to provide the best experience possible. Thanks so much for taking the time to share your positive feedback about your visit to Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites. Our downtown location does make it easy to get around Indy. We’re glad you enjoyed your guest room, and that you plan on staying with us again. It was a pleasure to welcome you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The hotel provided a lovely venue for a wedding reception, as well as all the comforts for a relaxing and enjoyable weekend...valet parking, comfortable beds, delightful night time city skyline view, excellent restaurants and workout area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Lea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Congratulations to the happy couple! It was a great pleasure to be a part of such a momentous occasion, and we’re delighted that we could provide a memorable time for everyone. Our associates will be thrilled to know their efforts made all the difference for you and your family. Thank you for allowing the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites to celebrate with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We arrived shortly after 4pm on the day of our check-in. We were told by the woman at the desk that due to some early check-ins, our room wasn't ready. We were asked to come back in 30 minutes. We took advantage of the luggage check (ours totaled 5-6 bags) and walked to the Convention Center to register for our convention. An hour later we arrived back to the hotel to be told they really weren't sure when our room would be ready. Tired from a long day of travel and having a reception to get ready for, we tried to get some idea of wait time for a room. The person behind the desk took our phone number and said he would call us when the room was ready. We opted to wait in the lobby. 30 minutes later, our room was ready.

The room was beautiful. Spacious, clean (but missing towels, a bath mat and something else I can't remember off hand) and big! We heard a rumble and figured we were in for bad weather. Nope. We were on the other side of the elevator. The rumble passed by our room every few minutes or so. There was no view out the window. The room was in a little hallway, so it was quiet with no hallway noise, just the lovely rumbling of the elevator.

Internet charges were $12/day which in this day and age seems ludicrous. We read on the website that a day was defined as "24 hours". We came to learn it was really 22-23 hours. The front desk staff was less than helpful with questions about the business center and the book in our room gave the wrong floor and information listed for where to find services in the hotel.

While the rooms were wonderful, the staff and the experience was less than impressive.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jennifer V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

While we are glad you enjoyed your clean and spacious room, it is clear we missed the chance to make your conference stay a truly memorable experience. We sincerely apologize that your room was not ready at check in time, and that it was lacking some of the linens you needed. Your comments will be shared with all of our associates, so that we may review our commitment to top-notch customer service. We encourage our guests to reach out to us during their stay if something isn’t right, and allow us to assist immediately. We offer free Internet in our lobby and public areas. Thank you for your review, and we hope to see you back sometime in the

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Elevators in garage and hotel are old and need upgrade. Staff was not helpful or friendly and rooms were barely clean. We had a two bed suite, with only three bath towels and two hand towels and washcloths in it. I called several times for extra towels, and nothing ever came. I had to beg the room attendant for some off of her cart so I could bath my children. I expected a lot more from this establishment. So may better hotels in town at which to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

We thank you for your candid thoughts. It is truly disappointing that your stay with us was not completely satisfying in every way, and that you were not impressed with your accommodations. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced. Your review will be shared with our housekeeping associates. We hope you may return for another visit someday for the kind of encounter you deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I was recently here on business. Stayed three nights and had a great time. The folks at the registration area were friendly and helpful...as were all the staff I encountered. Located close to all downtown.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daksterinwaltham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your impressions of your business stay with us. We always hope that our associates’ efforts are well received and it is terrific to know that you found them to be friendly and helpful. We’re so glad you had a great time at our hotel. Whether for business or leisure, we hope you’ll visit Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites for another great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This was a very good experience I highly recommend this hotel it is located in a good spot. The staff is one of the very best that I have encountered. The room was roomy and comfortable. I was able to walk to all the restaurants and where the conference was held. I would stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

We’re glad you chose to stay with Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites while you were in Indy for a conference. It’s wonderful to hear you had such a positive experience and that you would recommend our hotel to others. All of our associates will be truly honored to know you found them the very best you’d encountered. Your review is greatly appreciated. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,460 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#16 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,401 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#7 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#20 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,734 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#6 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites

Address: 120 West Market Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204-2815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Indianapolis
#5 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#8 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#16 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#18 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: £132 - £260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites is near Indianapolis Airport (IND), the Indianapolis Motor Speedway - home of the Indy 500 - and in walking distance of the convention center. Our centrally located hotel in Indianapolis, Indiana offers ultimate convenience to families and business travellers alike. Stretch out in an elegant guest room or suite - among the largest in the city - and make the most of being close to so many exciting attractions, tourist destinations, shops and dining options. Choose from a range of spacious guest rooms, all of which feature stylish decor in soft, neutral tones and offer modern amenities. Upgrade to a suite for extra space including a separate living area, ideal for work or a touch of luxury. Take advantage of all the great amenities our Indianapolis hotel has to offer, including a modern fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool. Indulge in a luxurious beauty treatment at the Gent Spa and pamper yourself at the resident barber shop and beauty salon.Visit 120 West Bar & Grill for a special breakfast and lunch buffet prepared from locally grown products. Delicious dishes created by an award-winning culinary team and one of the best happy hours in town await you at McCormick and Schmick's. Room service is also available 24-hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Hilton Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing