We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service, Poor attitude,”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive
Ranked #44 of 179 Hotels in Indianapolis
Lake Elsinore, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Poor service, Poor attitude,”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

It's really amazing how some people rave about good service here yet we encountered the opposite. Front desk people acted like it was a chore to answer questions, fitness room a joke, we and another guest had to change rooms because of a/c and shower problems.Kindness and a smile goes along way and we found neither at THIS La Quinta Inn!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Banjo83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    152
    70
    31
    18
See reviews for
133
91
40
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I've stayed at a lot of LaQuinta hotels in the last few years, and I have to say that this was one of the smallest/cramped I've been in. The shuttle picked me up late from the airport, which I was grateful for. It had a single sliding front door, with the smoking stand right outside the door, and the entry smelled like smoke. I asked about a drink of water when I got there and was told it was in the breakfast area. The water was about empty and room temp at best. I decided to go buy bottled water. The fan was on in the room, and the room and carpet were humid and felt damp. When I turned the air on, it was much better. Breakfast was disappointing. The only fresh fruit was if you wanted to peel an orange. The second morning bananas were added but the orange juice was empty when I toasted a bagle at 4:45am. Though I probably won't have the need to stay at this location again, I'd probably want to select another location/hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
509 reviews
207 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Wow!! Very Nice La Quinta!! Rooms very clean! Internet was good! T,V. Channels decent! Nice Bedding and Pillows! Also Kaylyn was Great!! And so was Amber both were awesome Great Team! Congrats to La Quinta for finding these 2! Great Attitude and not lazy! Did everything possible to make my stay a Enjoyable one!

Room Tip: Wow! Great Rate ! Use your AAA and save!! Best Hotel in the area for comfort and location and Rate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I was satisfied overall with my stay. Clean room and bathroom. Very comfortable sleep. Breakfast could be a little longer for those who can sleep late, and an attendant should ways be at the desk. Everyone was nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We were going to fly into Seattle for our cruise to Alaska and we did the math. It's less expensive to stay at the LaQuinta in Indy, leave our vehicle and then get a ride to the airport. The entire process went off without a hitch, the breakfast was delicious, the staff was very friendly and we made it to our flight, knowing our vehicle was safe and sound. It was much less expensive than leaving it in the airport lot-plus we got breakfast!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We had to pass a couple of smokers when we checked in and unloaded our luggage. Really disappointing. Breakfast starts early (5am) like many other hotels near the airport. Not a lot of varieties (no donuts).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 98sukajalan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vine Grove
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The thought of parking my vehicle 4 blocks away and having to be shuttled back & forth will forever stay in my mind. Waiting in line to make a waffle because there wasnt much else to eat. The hall ways dimly lit with loose carpeting around the door ways. The bed was clean and comfortable. NO medium priced restaraunts close by.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Kenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Lynhurst
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airpo...
#107 of 179 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Airport
Extended Stay America - Indianap...
#100 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Airport
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis A...
#89 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Indianapolis Airport
Courtyard Indianapolis Airport
#62 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive

Property: La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive
Address: 2650 Executive Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46241-5037
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Indianapolis
#32 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#64 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport/Executive Drive Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis La Quinta
La Quinta Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing