We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suprised in a good way.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Indianapolis North - College Park
Ranked #94 of 180 Hotels in Indianapolis
Evansville
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Suprised in a good way.”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I have not always had the best opinions when it comes to my stays with Red Roof Inns, but this hotel was a very pleasant surprise. The room actually looked like the pics they have posted and the room rate booked on hotels.com was great. If you are looking for a clean/updated room without a lot of extras (pool, exercise room, etc) this hotel definitely fits your needs. I will definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Indiana206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kvanderipe, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Indianapolis North - College Park, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you for the nice review you posted on TripAdvisor! We are glad you had a great stay at this Red Roof Inn. We work hard to make sure we keep our property looking great as well as making sure each guest feels at home. We have a wonderful staff that takes pride in their rooms and in the service they provide. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the Indianapolis area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    48
    28
    24
    22
See reviews for
42
25
38
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Miamitown, Ohio
Level Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We "named our own price" on Priceline for $43 & were very pleased with the room that was offered/accepted for our bid. It was in the area of Indianapolis we needed to stay for our business trip. Wonderfully pleasant front desk staff, nice property, recently remodeled with all new furnishings...new carpet & wood flooring, new beds, flat screen & a nice little computer desk. Only basic amenities in the room, shampoo, soaps, ice bucket, cups & a small pack of tissues, there was not a hair dryer, microwave or refrigerator which was ok since we were not staying longer than a few days. The heater worked very well, ran quietly, kept us very warm & we slept very well. More than adequate for a few days stay. Nice end of town & we felt safe leaving our car in the well lit parking lot. Not a lot of noise heard at all even though the hotel was booked fully with people for the Big Ten Basketball conference. No breakfast of any kind but they did offer coffee in the office & there is a McDonald's within walking distance & many more restaurants within driving distance. We would definitely visit this particular hotel again & were very pleased for the $43 a night we paid.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa_Michael_Holt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kvanderipe, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Indianapolis North - College Park, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you so very much for the very nice review you have submitted on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us at the Indianapolis North College Park Red Roof Inn. We do try our very best to make everyone feel welcome and at home when they come visit us. We have a staff that is willing to go that extra mile for the guests that walk in our door. We were remodeled about one year ago with new bedding, carpet, flat screen TV’s and more; most recently, we have upgraded our television service to a more expanded line up and HD Channels. Thank you again and I hope that you come visit us the next time you are in the Indianapolis area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawson, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We have stayed at this Motel numerous times. It is consistently good. They were doing some renovation but that is good news. We got in late and I asked for a ground floor room, knowing they are hard to come by, but the desk clerk gave me a free upgrade and a ground floor room for the four nights. There was a lot of snow and the plow did not do the parking spaces, only the drive, so getting into a spot was somewhat difficult but not impossible. The room was clean and well maintained.

Room Tip: This motel is close to the freeway, rooms on the opposite side are much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CecileT456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kvanderipe, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Indianapolis North - College Park, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Thank you so much for the positive review that you placed on Trip Advisor! We do try very hard to accommodate our guests in any way that we can. I do apologize for the parking lot and the snow. We have had a tremendous amount of snow this year and it has been hard for the trucks to get all the parking spaces due to vehicles in the lot. We did have them return several times when the lot became clear of vehicles. We do look forward to having you stay with us again when you come into the Indianapolis area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canal Winchester, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

The only reason for 2 stars was the staff. They made it easy to change rooms. For the price, I did not expect a Hampton or Marriott. Previous reviews said the property had been renovated. New paint and a flat screen TV are not renovations. The fridge was old and dirty, most important, it did not work. Air conditioner did not fit in the hole in the wall, you could see the sidewalk outside around where the air conditioner was inserted. But again, it also did not work. You could tell the property was old, and definitly needs more than cosmetic upgrades. Also, the area was OK, but some of the guests were very loud. Or maybe the sound was from the cruisers, paddy wagons and ambulaces in the parking lot. Basically, they "slapped lipstick on a pig, but it was still a pig."

Room Tip: Stay south of I-465
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bklelux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kvanderipe, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Indianapolis North - College Park, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for your response on Trip Advisor. I want to extend my deepest apologies for your recent stay at the property. The inn is located in a very nice area of town but as with any area, an incident can occur. The property was renovated with all new beds, bedding, chairs, carpet and flat screen televisions earlier this year. We always ask that if something is not working or is not right to let us know so we can correct it during your stay. If items are not brought to our attention, we cannot always get it fixed right away for our guests. We do hope that you do get a chance to stop by and stay with us again so we can show you not with just our staff but our product that we can provide a nice stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Flatlands
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Red Roof is a modest motel, but I'm willing to give it four stars for around $60 per night. I wouldn't pay more than $75-80. My room was clean, and the bed comfortable enough. However, this was definitely a budget motel: there was no microwave or refrigerator. There was a little flat surface that serves as the desk, a flatscreen TV on top of the chest, a luggage rack, clothe rack, and a safe. (For some reservations they seem to charge a fee for the safe -- I seem to recall it's something like $1.50 per day.) The bathroom had only soaps and towels: no shampoo, hair dryer, etc. There was no box tissue, though there is toilet tissue paper. The heater in my room made loud noises sporadically, though it worked very well otherwise. I had to turn it off to go to sleep.

Since the rooms are open to the outside, sometimes noise is a problem. You can easily hear people talking in front of their rooms or on the balcony. There is an veterinary hospital on the same block. If you're very sensitive to noise and you can't stand dogs barking from time to time, this location might be a problem for you.

There is a shared microwave -- one for the whole motel -- in the vending machine room next to the reception desk. You can get coffee and hot water, but for breakfast you're pretty much on your own. Fortunately the inn is right next to a MacDonalds and a small strip mall. You can walk it easily.

The staff was pleasant and efficient. I got in and got out very fast.

The location is convenient for drivers. The inn is close to a freeway exit. It's also a block from a major street (Michigan Ave.), so you can probably get your travel needs taken care of.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flatlander2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kvanderipe, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Indianapolis North - College Park, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. The property may lack a few amenities since we are an economy hotel but we make it up with a nice fresh clean room and a wonderful staff that will be there to help guests with their lodging needs. The property was renovated this year with all new beds, carpet, and flat screen TV’s and bedding items. We do offer rooms with micro fridges, coffee makers, irons/boards and hairdryers. Next time you come to the area, we hope that you will look into one of these rooms if you wish to have your own private area. We look forward to your next visit with us at the Red Roof Inn Indianapolis North College Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merritt Island, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2013

As red roof property's go, This is one of the best I have stayed in. My room was very clean an up to date. The Staff particularly Carol and Haley were exceptionally helpful. The only negative I can share with you is that I tried to get in two days earlier and because of a special event they said that they could not honor the normal rate and also could not honor any corporate discounts afforded to customers that stay with the chain regularly. I think that might be a corporate issue. Over all I am very pleased with this property and will stay with the again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kvanderipe, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Indianapolis North - College Park, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Richard, thank you for taking the time to submit a review about your recent visit to the Indianapolis North College Park location. Carol and Hayley are only two of the members of this great team that will go out of their way to make sure our guests feel welcome and comfortable. We have 11 more Red Roof Inn team members that will be there to make sure everyone that stays with us feels like they are at home. All of us look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

Sheets not changed, signs of unclean bottom (poop) on sheet when I pulled back covers. They changed my room but still nasty. Too late to move out. Many people smoking and talking loudly in fronts of rooms. Terrible! Never stay at Red Roof again!

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Valerie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kvanderipe, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Indianapolis North - College Park, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Valerie, I am very sorry to hear about your negative experience during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not a common occurrence at the property. I have taken steps to find out why this happened and to make sure that this never happens again at our property. Unfortunately, with the hotel being smoke free, our guests must step outside of their rooms to smoke and they do not always go to the designated smoking areas. I do hope that you would be willing to give the property another chance. I do have your information and will be contacting you via mail. Thank you again for letting us know and we really hope we can make it right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indianapolis
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#104 of 180 in Indianapolis
40 reviews
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Indianapolis
Motel 6 Indianapolis
#118 of 180 in Indianapolis
95 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indianapolis North - Carmel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis North at Pyramids
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites N at Pyramids
Comfort Inn & Suites N at Pyrami...
#111 of 180 in Indianapolis
179 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Country Suites
Best Western Country Suites
#55 of 180 in Indianapolis
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Indianapolis North - College Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Indianapolis North - College Park

Property: Red Roof Inn Indianapolis North - College Park
Address: 9520 Valparaiso Ct, Indianapolis, IN 46268-1130
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Indianapolis
#36 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Indianapolis North - College Park 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 100% Smoke-Free Inn Indianapolis North - College Park is just minutes from the cities of Carmel and Zionsville, IN and 13 miles from Downtown Indianapolis. The beautiful north side of Indianapolis is located a short distance from several well-known malls; the Fashion Mall at Keystone at the Crossing, Castleton Square Mall and the Circle Center Mall in downtown Indianapolis. We are a short distance from the “racing capital of the world” with the worlds famous Indianapolis Motor Speedway, home of the Indianapolis 500, the Brickyard 400 and the Red Bull GP race. We are also located a few miles to the Lucas Oil Raceway Park that hosts the Grand National NHRA. For Indianapolis Colts fans, we are 13 miles from Lucas Oil Stadium as well as Bankers Fieldhouse home of the Indiana Pacers. There are many attractions and sporting events in the city of Indianapolis and the property is just a stone’s throw away. The Indiana State Fairgrounds hosts a variety of events throughout the year, including Home Shows, Conventions and the annual State Fair. We are also a 10-15 minute drive to the Convention Center in downtown Indianapolis. How about catching a dinner show? The Beef and Boards Dinner Theater is just a mile down the road. For family fun time, we are located 19 miles from Conner Prairie, 8.9 miles from the World’s Best Children’s Museum and 17.6 miles from the Indianapolis Zoo and White River State Park. The property is located 9 miles from Butler University and just 3 miles from Saint Vincent Hospital. This 100% Smoke-Free Red Roof Inn offers free WiFi and free HDTV! Free coffee and tea available in the lobby. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Indianapolis North - College Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Indianapolis North - College Park Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing