We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, good value, showing a little wear and tear”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd.
Ranked #35 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I am in the area on business about once each year, and have stayed at the Wingate a few times. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The breakfast buffet is pretty much the standard mid-level hotel breakfast, although I thought the quality of the items at this hotel was just slightly better than average. I think Wingate is a bargain for the price, comparing favorably with other mid-range chains. This particular property seems to be showing just a little wear and tear, particularly in the bathroom of the room I had this time. There were some rust stains around the bathtub drain, a little wrinkling and pulling away of the wallpaper, etc. It was nothing that detracted from the comfort and convenience of my stay, it just looks like it could use some refreshing. Otherwise, I really like this property and think it is a good value.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FishBob49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wingateindyairport, Director of Sales at Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd., responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear that you had a positive experience. We take pride in our customer service we provide. Hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

936 - 942 of 1,195 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2013

I chose at the hotel because I was looking for a place close to the airport and my exam site (Waterfront Parkway).
I had a huge bedroom, the cleaning service was excellent and the gym and the pool were exactly what I was looking for after my long trip.
Free breakfast and shuttle service to the airport also need to be mentioned.
There's not much around the hotel, but it's perfect if you need to stay in the area

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaki455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wingateindyairport, Director of Sales at Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd., responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear that you had a positive experience. We take pride in our customer service we provide. Hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Rex & Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wingateindyairport, Director of Sales at Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd., responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Few frills, but a nice, comfortable and clean hotel. Decent sized room with two queen beds. Smallish TV, but plenty of cable channels to watch. The free breakfast was the usual fare, with no shortage of tables. Overall, a very good value for an airport hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wingateindyairport, Director of Sales at Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd., responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear that you had a positive experience. We take pride in our customer service we provide. Hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I had never stayed at a Wingate untill, a few days before this, and that one was good, but this one...WOW. Everything you would expect in a hotel. Fast check in, clean, kind of big rooms, great breakfast, GREAT value. The pool and hot tub were perfect temp. The lobby/breakfast area was great to conduct business throughout the day. Friendly staff. If Im ever in the neighborhood again...this is where I will stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank refector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wingateindyairport, Director of Sales at Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd., responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear that you had a positive experience. We take pride in our customer service we provide. Hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Doris L B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wingateindyairport, Director of Sales at Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd., responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 October 2013

After 8 hours on the road it was nice to find a comfortable hotel. This was part of three days travel from N.C. to Minn. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. This room had a couch and side chairs. The free breakfast included hot eggs, sausage and bacon. I definitely plan to stay at this hotel on future trips to Minnesota.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Husel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wingateindyairport, Director of Sales at Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd., responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear that you had a positive experience. We take pride in our customer service we provide. Hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Indianapolis Airport
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
#20 of 185 in Indianapolis
567 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Airport Suites
Best Western Airport Suites
#84 of 185 in Indianapolis
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd.

Address: 5797 Rockville Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46224-9118
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Indianapolis
#43 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: £78 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate Inn - Indianapolis Airport Hotel Indianapolis
Wingate Hotel Indianapolis Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing