We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Indy airport 8-7-14”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd.
Ranked #32 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed 11 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wingateindyairport, Director of Sales at Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd., responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

811 - 817 of 1,232 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

I'm VERY particular about my hotels and will not stay in places where I do not feel safe and or comfortable. We did stay one night at this hotel. The staff was friendly and breakfast had a very good variety (hot and cold foods and beverages and was well stocked). Hotel has had some updates (new carpet in hall) and it smelled clean (important!!). Beds were comfortable, pillows were ok. Rate for the night was really good ($90 with AAA) for a double queen and I had researched A LOT of hotels in the area (last minute plans - booked day prior) and many other hotels were booked solid. I didn't want my kids sleeping on a pull-out couch, so I was limited to finding a hotel with two queen beds. The price actually scared me at first (will it be in an unsafe part of town? is it a dump?). The area felt safe and had some restaurants nearby for dinner too. The pool was large and whirlpool was great - some wall areas needed paint touch ups, but other than that, a really good pool area (I believe it was 4-5 foot deep). Our bathroom had a little dirt in the corners, but the bathroom served its purpose well. Good water pressure in the shower. We had a fridge and microwave in our room (did not use) and the hairdryer had a built in nightlight (which I didn't notice until we were packing up to leave). For business, this hotel would fulfill a need at a reasonable rate. I prefer a few more bells and whistles while on vacation that this hotel does not offer (such as food/beverages in evening and soft drinks and popcorn for kids).

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor and saw people walking around outside the window. I would get a room o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Erin_E_H_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wingateindyairport, Director of Sales at Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd., responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear that you had a positive experience. We take pride in our customer service we provide. Hope you will stay with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Nice stay. Hotel was clean and room was comfortable with frig and safe in the room. Housekeeping did a good job except did not clean or replenish the in room coffee pot any of the 3 days we were there. Very nice hot breakfast and very clean breakfast area. Would love to see an outside sitting area. We will stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Odie1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wingateindyairport, Director of Sales at Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd., responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear that you had a positive experience. We take pride in our customer service we provide. Hope you will stay with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wingateindyairport, Director of Sales at Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd., responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Dana H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wingateindyairport, Director of Sales at Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd., responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wingateindyairport, Director of Sales at Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd., responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I was sorely disappointed from my stay at this hotel. The lobby and the rooms are tired looking with worn down furniture. In room 313, where I stayed, the sheets had what I thought was coffee stains.... they were not coffee stains, they were body fluids.
Because this discovery was made after housekeeping hours, I had the option to either change rooms or change the sheets. They did remedy the situation, but I was grossed out for the remainder of the stay, wondering what else I would come across.
Stained sheets, dingy towels, run down rooms. Not worth the money in my opinion.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank liz s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wingateindyairport, Director of Sales at Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd., responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and to let me know about your issues. I am sorry you had a negative experience. Our General Manager offered to change your room and you refused and then she offered to go up and change the sheets for you and you refused. You wanted to change them yourself. We take pride in our customer service. Hope you will consider giving us another chance next time you are in Indianapolis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Indianapolis Airport
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive
12.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd.

Address: 5797 Rockville Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46224-9118
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Indianapolis
#43 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: £69 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate Inn - Indianapolis Airport Hotel Indianapolis
Wingate Hotel Indianapolis Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing