We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Indianapolis South
Ranked #50 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Dated, but clean. We didn't pay a whole lot for the room, so I wasn't expecting the Ritz. The stairs could have used a vacuuming, but our room and bathroom were clean and tidy. Did have a flat screen and cable.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aj S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Indianapolis South, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2013

Gina Y,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 317-888-5588.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (363)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Indianapolis South
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank CARRIE J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aj S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Indianapolis South, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Front desk helpful,Thanks Rosa.
Rooms large and everything work.
Local safe.
Location Excellent.
Parking safe.
Breakfast excellent.
Internet very very fast.
Many restaurants and fast food with walking distance.
Near Indianapolis .
I stay 6 nights and stay again next time.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GELCJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aj S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Indianapolis South, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2012

Thank you for reviewing our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 317-888-5588.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

In the things that matter this hotel provides: rooms & public areas were clean; the breakfast was varied and plentiful, the staff was friendly, and the price was definitely right!
The middle rating is entirely for aesthetics/decor: lobby is spartan, doorways behind counter look like they are covered by shower curtains, pool area is rather industrial, rooms are on the small side, and furniture and carpets have seen better days. There was, at some point, an attempt to update room decor, ie bedding and pictures. Although the furniture was a bit beat up is was all clean, no stains. The pool is small & there is no hot tub.
If you are used to luxury hotels this is not for you. If you are on a budget and looking for a decent place to stay, this is for you.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MorwensCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aj S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Indianapolis South, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Dear MorwensCat,

Thank you for reviewing our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We are currently in the early stages of property renovation and we hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 317-888-5588.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. There were xtra pillows and the check in was fast and courteous! The hotel was also located near plenty of family activities. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aj S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Indianapolis South, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2012

Dear Jennifer B,

Thank you for reviewing our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 317-888-5588.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We checked into a first floor room at this Best Western late on the night of August 8, 2012. The light over the entry was dim. When I turned on the lamps between the two beds I saw that the inside of the lampshade was badly cracked and split. When I turned the lampshade (thinking I was turning the bad side to the wall) more of the plastic liner sprinkled down onto the nightstand. We turned on the tv to watch the last 20 minutes of the Olympics. All was fine ... for 10 minutes. Then, all figures on the screen turned red ... and then the screen went black. This happened again and again in the morning when we tried to watch the news. The furniture seemed worn out, terribly marked up but clean. The rug looked like it needed a good cleaning. The bathroom appeared to be clean. While the two people checking us in and then out were friendly I would not stay here again. This hotel is in a convenient location for travelers but is surrounded by other places to stay that I would consider before returning here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aj S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Indianapolis South, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Carol P,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

We are currently in the opening stages of a major property improvement which our early projections show us being complete by mid 2013. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 317-888-5588.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Great location on the South Side of Indy. Easy access to all points of interest. Room was very clean, and smelled nice (a big thing for me-I hate walking into a stinky hotel room!). The bed was super comfy. We stayed in a room with a whirlpool tub-very nice! The front desk clerks were so nice and helpful! They went over and above to make sure we liked the room and that everything was up to par. Will stay again, and truly recommend to everyone!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nora N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aj S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Indianapolis South, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2012

Dear Nora N,

Thank you for reviewing our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 317-888-5588.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Indianapolis South
Courtyard Indianapolis South
#90 of 185 in Indianapolis
119 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Indianapolis South
Fairfield Inn Indianapolis South
#75 of 185 in Indianapolis
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
#18 of 185 in Indianapolis
502 reviews
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Indianapolis South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Indianapolis South

Address: 4450 Southport Crossing Drive, Indianapolis, IN 46237
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: £61 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Indianapolis South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Indianapolis South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Indianapolis South Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing