We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motel was nothing fancy but we only needed a clean room at...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Indianapolis
Ranked #83 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed 27 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Stacy C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sly1234_12, General Manager at Super 8 Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Indianapolis
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sly1234_12, General Manager at Super 8 Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Evan H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sly1234_12, General Manager at Super 8 Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

A bit tired, rundown property. The dingy hallway that smelled like garbage. My room was also dark, somewhat damp. The decor was outdated, the furniture was well worn. The windows with old wooden frames, a box TV ( but it has 70 channels) and no fridge in the room. I shouldn't have expected anything more than the price.

The bathroom was good sized, clean and well maintained. The motion sensor activated light was a little bit annoying. Weak water pressure but drained well. A nice handheld shower head (I've seen it for the first time in the US hotels) was so comfortable. Towels were shabby and stinky. However there was no mold in the bathroom.

Location is great. There are tons of places to eat within walking distance. Walmart is across the parking lot. Kmart and Walgreens are within walking distance as well.
Just 10 minutes to get downtown. If you travel without a car like me, IndyGo bus stop is right in front of motel though the bus only runs once an hour. It takes about 40 minutes. Otherwise, take a cab that costs $20 plus tip.

The front desk staff were actually nice. And the housekeepers did a great job, their cleaning was beyond my expectations.
Overall, this motel is OK for the price. It's good for travelers who want clean and cheap rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lonestar_queen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sly1234_12, General Manager at Super 8 Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Good Morning Lone_star Queen,

Thank you for your comments and ratings on our hotel. Your comments are well received. We are in the process of updating the facility. New windows are in the process of being put in place. We are also updating paint scheme in the rooms. Your comments will be relayed to our staff, they do appreciate hearing from our customers. Thank you again for visiting our hotel and we hope you will stay with us when you return to Indianapolis.

Deena Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Howard M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sly1234_12, General Manager at Super 8 Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Peggy M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sly1234_12, General Manager at Super 8 Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Upon checking in, the man at the front desk was very rude to us. Refused to believe that we had already paid and tried to charge us again. Even when he realized we were right, he didn't apologize for his behavior. Rooms were average, a little on the small side. Breakfast was a joke, didn't even have milk for the cereal and the waffles were frozen. Overall, average hotel, but would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sly1234_12, General Manager at Super 8 Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

We wish to apologize for the situation when you checked in. When the desk clerk pulled up your reservation on the computer he didn't realize that you had pre paid for the room. The first screen on the reservaiton does not reflect that information. After you mentioned that it had been paid for in advance, and he checked the next screen, he didn't charge you again for the room. He did not intend be offensive toward you. The breakfast served is a standard menu from Super 8, and frozen waffes are on that menu. The milk is in a closed container, and we attempt to always ensure it is full. If the desk clerk had been made aware that it was empty he could have refilled the container. We regret that these situations occured and hope you will return, so we can provide you with a better stay at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - South
Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - Sout...
#105 of 185 in Indianapolis
20 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
2.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Indy South
Americas Best Value Inn-Indy Sou...
#132 of 185 in Indianapolis
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#98 of 185 in Indianapolis
64 reviews
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn South
Comfort Inn South
#29 of 185 in Indianapolis
263 reviews
3.3 mi away
Travelodge Indianapolis South
Travelodge Indianapolis South
#137 of 185 in Indianapolis
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Indianapolis

Address: 4530 S Emerson Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46203-5930
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Indianapolis
#68 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: £52 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Indianapolis 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Indianapolis
Indianapolis Super 8
Indianapolis Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing