We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Traditional entrees with a modern spin”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lorenzo's Ristorante - CLOSED

Lorenzo's Ristorante
Price range: US$30 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: S. Meridian & Maryland
Description: Whether you come to Lorenzo's Ristorante for a quiet one-on-one conversation, a relaxed dinner with friends, a wedding reception or other large-scale events, Geoffrey, and the rest of Lorenzo's knowledgeable staff are dedicated to ensuring that your experience is characterized by the relaxed charm and authentic cuisine that are the two inseparable components of true Italian dining.
Dayton, OH
Level Contributor
84 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Traditional entrees with a modern spin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

We went here during the Big Ten basketball tournament. The restaurant is near the Bankers Life Fieldhouse. Their are many traditional southern Italian favorites on the menu but also many newer menu items. The restaurant looks out onto the city but is quiet and sophisticated. Our server Sean was knowledgeable and very professional. We spent the entire evening enjoying the food and ambiance. My wife had the Osso Bucco which was cooked over 3 days. It was delicious and soo tender. I had pasta and meat balls. The dessert's were delicious. My wife had the Tortufo which was chocolate gelato with Zabaglione in the center with cocoa powder on the outside. Awesome! The Tiramisu was very good as well.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank TravellingDuo53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    18
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Avon, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful night with my baby!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Glad we found this little jewel in a city with so many iconic restaurants, a la St. Elmo's, Ruth's Chris. Very attentive service, fresh food and appealing ambiance.

Helpful?
Thank Gregg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
67 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very nice restaurant in Indy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

In town for the Big 10 basketball tourney, and saw Lorenzo's on TripAdvisor. Got a reservation a day ahead, knowing there would be big crowds in town, and asked to make sure that we could come over in casual clothes from the arena (only 1-2 blocks away); the hostess said absolutely. We got there 20 minutes early when the game got out and were able to be seated right away. The atmosphere is very nice, with the restaurant deeper off the street than it appears; space between tables is good, so you don't feel like you're on top of your neighbors. Good service (which overall we've had everywhere in Indy), very good fresh bread, lovely entrees and nice variety of dinner salads as well. Our table had veal, a filet mignon, and chicken, and all were nicely presented, well prepared, and delicious. Total price $115 without tip for 3 (no wine or dessert), so a little pricey, but a pleasant end to a lovely weekend. We did smile a bit that even in this nice restaurant there were several TVs, most of which were on ESPN channels on this heavy basketball weekend - Indy is, after all, a sports town!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank motraveler90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
355 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“Great Service, Ambiance, Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Lorenzo's Ristorante is adjacent to the Hampton Inn Downtown. It was the perfect spot for dinner after a long, grueling trip to the city for a conference. From the moment we sat down, we began to relax over hot, crusty Italian bread, olive oil, and balsamic vinegar. My husband ordered a good chardonnay, and we both had the clams over linguine. They were done perfectly, not rubbery at all. The generous portion had lots of clams. We topped off the meal with cappuccino and tartuffo. It was just the lift we needed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 911carolg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Great food, service outstanding. Went in with reservation for 15, were sat at two tables due to amount in group, my boss started rearranging, staff came over and completed it for him with no fuss whatsoever.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lorenzo's Ristorante also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing