We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I wouldn't stay here again. The beds only had two cheap...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Indianapolis South
Ranked #134 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    43
    70
    77
    72
See reviews for
106
38
24
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

Really enjoy staying here. It's a very convenient location with eating places and stores very close by. Joe and Rhonda were so super nice and friendly on check in and check out. Room was nice. Missing mirror in room but found out they were putting in new ones in all the rooms. Hallways really need a fresh coat of paint. Biscuits and Gravy is my favorite!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel T L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

The staff was very nice easy to deal with. The room was very dated. Had to run bathtub for 10 minutes to get hot water. Bathtub faucet leaks bath room sink leaks. Channels on TV do not come in clear. Internet worked last night could not get it to work this morning. Pillows were rather flat. It was an acceptable room just barely. And what made it acceptable was the price. I did not notice any bugs. I would actually stay here again but only for an overnight visit. If I stay longer I'll find a better place

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Driveallover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

Super 8 is a great place to stay for basic amenities at a reasonable price. Our two small dogs were welcomed at a slight additional cost. I prefer a softer bed, but for the convenience of location and basic comfort of the property, we will stop there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoney Creek
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

The staff were very nice, the room was not at all. The paint on the ceiling was discolored and cracked. The shower had virtual no water pressure at all. The chair arm was broken and the television was old. The walls are paper thin. You could hear everything in the next room and the hall way. It sounded like someone was showering in our room.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Indianapolis hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
2.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Indy South
Americas Best Value Inn-Indy Sou...
#109 of 178 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
3.5 mi away
Super 8 Indianapolis
Super 8 Indianapolis
#86 of 178 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.3 mi away
Indy Lodge
Indy Lodge
#122 of 178 in Indianapolis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn South
Comfort Inn South
#25 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#99 of 178 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Indianapolis South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Indianapolis South

Property: Super 8 Indianapolis South
Address: 450 Bixler Rd, I-465 Exit 2B, Indianapolis, IN 46227-1649
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Indianapolis South 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Indianapolis South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Indianapolis South Hotel Indianapolis
Super Eight Indianapolis
Indianapolis Super Eight
Indianapolis Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing