We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wouldn't board my dog here.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport
Ranked #138 of 179 Hotels in Indianapolis
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“I wouldn't board my dog here.”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I first stayed at this hotel in 2013. They offered an inexpensive rate and I got what I paid for. The room was dirty, the ceiling was peeling away around the window, it was supposed to be a non smoking room but smelled like the opposite. I was told the hotel was sold out and I couldn't change rooms. Thank goodness my asthma is mild. I would have gone elsewhere but it was after midnight when I landed. The bathroom was somewhat clean and no luck getting the sleep number beds to work. After a complaint to the manager was filed, he offered to comp my next stay. Well... Haven't even stayed yet and I'm already displeased. Even trying to book the room has been met with rude and poor customer service from the front desk. You can keep the free room, I'll take my business elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KJ2345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    85
    93
    114
    123
See reviews for
103
77
52
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holly Springs, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
115 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Okay, I've stayed at a lot of Radisson hotels. This is not your typical Radisson Hotel. The people here are nice, though they are a little understaffed. The hotel itself is very old, and they've done the best they can to remodel it to something nicer. But the rooms are still quite small, it is still noisy in here, and the bathrooms are quite small and quite old. When I shower, I think my head is about 2 inches from the ceiling. Even the toilets are the Old small bowl toilets that are quite uncomfortable. The restaurant is good, and they have a nice breakfast buffet. The in room coffee and amenities are also very nice. But you can only dress up in a old hotels so much.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank LeadReviewerIAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrissy B, Guest Relations Manager at Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
We appreciate your feedback and find it very helpful while making improvements. We are happy to hear that our staff was friendly and accommodating. However, will continue to work on staffing levels for quicker service. The hotel is continuing to complete repairs and we appreciate that you noticed. We are continuing to try to improve in every area possible and hope that the next time you visit, you will see further improvement.
Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, Connecticut
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

A little ragged. Had sleep number bed that didn't work. Room was comfortable when set at 90.
Complimentary breakfast, you get what you pay for. Convenient to airport, was probably nice in 1960, but that was 50 years ago.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Rangelo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrissy B, Guest Relations Manager at Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you for letting us know how your stay was. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We do continue to try to improve on our reviews. The Sleep Number beds are constantly being maintained and we apologize that we have not addressed the one in your room. We will continue to use your feedback for improvement and hope that the next time you visit, you will see you improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We came in for a 4 night stay for the 2014 Indy 500. I was worried when I first read the reviews for this place but the room bill total was almost $200 less expensive than the Crowne across the street so we gave it a try. Everything was great - the front desk staff were helpful and kind, the room was clean and yes there was plenty of hot water. They gave us a list of restaurants nearby and even offered shuttle service to the race. There was some noise from the other guests as they walked through the hall at midnight talking very loud but that isn’t the hotel’s fault. I wish we would have tried the free barbecue Saturday night. Also, we checked out at 6AM Monday morning and the free hot coffee was brewed and ready to go. Thanks Radisson!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrissy B, Guest Relations Manager at Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
We are so happy that you came to the Radisson Indianapolis. We work very hard to achieve our goal of great guest satisfaction. Sometimes the reviews can be misleading, however, our service and culture truly impact the overall experience. We are sorry that you missed the BBQ on Saturday, but do not worry, we will do this all again next year. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you in 2015 for the races and any other time you travel to Indianapolis!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, CO
Level Contributor
130 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I love Radisson Hotels. They have Sleep Number beds. But this one is the WORST. We checked in late,but we had reservations for months. We were told all they had was a handicapped room. We were told the would move us the next day. When we came back the next day the very angry desk clerk said "no one told me." She moved us to a filthy, shabby, in disrepair ed room. The carpet was torn. Bugs on the window sill. Mold in the bathroom. Holes in the lampshade. They did not clean the room either after the second night. The nasty desk clerk said "they had to clean a lot of rooms. After complaining someone came at 6 pm to clean. WORST excuse for a hotel ever.

Room Tip: Do not stay here. There are much better places.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail3207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrissy B, Guest Relations Manager at Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Please accept our sincerest apology for the accommodations and the lack of service you received. We assure you that this attitude will not be tolerated and we will address the service culture with all of our managers and staff this week. There is no excuse for not having addressed the first concern of the handicap room request, you were very kind to accept the room the fist night and not moving you and apologizing for our shortfall, did not make this right.
We understand that you have a choice when staying at a hotel, we have fallen short in your experience and in service during your stay, please know that we will make this right and we apologize for the condition of your room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
128 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed here for the Indy 500. We were upgraded upon checking in & our hotel room was quite spacious. Staff was very friendly. The morning breakfast was decent, but the dinner service at the restaurant is slow. We waited over an hour for a sandwich and salad. Wait staff was very apologetic & kind with free beverages for our trouble (alcohol). Overall though it was clean and nice.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank 981jennw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrissy B, Guest Relations Manager at Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for the great feedback on your stay. We apologize that we fell short of your expectations in the Food and Beverage area, but was pleased to hear that we made it right. We are going to share this review with the staff, so we can continue to improve in the areas that fell short this stay. Thank you again for staying with us and we will see you next year for the race!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Before staying here, I was worried about the other reviews. The hotel was so much better than expected. When checking in we were invited to a free cookout in the courtyard, which was held Saturday evening before the Indy 500 Race. The race track is not far from the hotel, so it was an easy drive. They also provided several transportation options (at an extra cost) for anyone who didn't want to drive to the race. Some areas of the hotel are in need of updating but overall, it was clean and well maintained. You can't expect an older hotel to be in perfect condition. I would recommend getting one of the suites, which has 2 rooms and a mini-kitchen.The staff was really friendly and helpful, and we had no complaints.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrissy B, Guest Relations Manager at Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for allowing us to provide your accommodations over the Indy500. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the cookout and staff. Although we have some areas we are quickly trying to repair and bring up to date, we are pleased to hear that our service and culture really made the experience for you. Great recommendation on the suite as well. They can come in handy when you are visiting for long weekends, or simply want to have a small gathering.
We look forward to seeing you next year and thank you for choosing the Radisson Indianapolis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Lynhurst
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airpo...
#107 of 179 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Airport
Extended Stay America - Indianap...
#100 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Indianapolis Airport
Courtyard Indianapolis Airport
#62 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport

Property: Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport
Address: 2500 S High School Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46241-4920 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 179 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at the “NEWLY RENOVATED” Lexington Hotel Indianapolis Airport, located just a short complimentary shuttle ride from the IND Airport. The newly renovated guest rooms achieve an extraordinary balance of comfort and function with comfortable bedding and complimentary wireless internet access. Ideal for families or VIPs, these newly restyled guest rooms offer the space and amenities you require. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Indianapolis
Indianapolis Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing