We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool Sports Bar Area”

Winner's Circle Pub, Grille & OTB
Ranked #472 of 2,355 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
611 reviews
253 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
“Cool Sports Bar Area”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I visited Winners Circle to watch some March Madness on an early Thursday evening and was glad that I did. The bar staff was friendly and the food good.

Although I believe smoking is allowed in the bar area there were not that many customers or smokers there that I noticed.

I had a bowl of gumbo which was very good for $6 and a pub salad for $5 which was light and fresh. I found menu prices to be quite reasonable compared to other sports bars in the area. There is also a daily $2 Winners Circle Punch that is not too bad.

I was surprised when I asked for water and one of the bartenders tried to sell me bottled water which I thought was a bit unusual.

Would definitely eat here again and hope I can still avoid the second hand smoke if it is the case that they allow smoking.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DMBTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    13
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Kentucky
Level Contributor
49 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Favorite!”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

A nice place to kick back & unwind with family & friends. I,m an avid Handicapper with the Horse Racing & love the atmosphere. The women usually go to the Casino side while us guys hang around & have afew cold ones while playing the horses. The food at the Buffet is GOOD but the only draw back is its the only buffet I know of that you have to stand in line to get the main course unlike other buffets where you just walk up & get what you want when you want it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JeffreyR1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
134 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Awful Awful”
Reviewed 27 April 2013 via mobile

Smoky atmosphere
One waiter in the dining room
Greasy and saltiest breaded tenderloin
Bar patrons yelling at tvs
Instead of returning change, waiter brought back same amount I had given him but in small bills. Did not notice at first and almost pocketed it. Be prepared to be stiffed payment with this method.

Will I be back? Never!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MommiKake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“If you like hockey puck steaks and shoe leather ribs- this is the place for you!!!”
Reviewed 20 October 2012

First of all, this was a carry out order. The actual menu and the menu online were completely different. The manager said that it will be updated soon. The prices of the steaks were less on the restaurant menu, but the size of the steak was smaller than the palm of your hand which might not be a bad deal for the dieters out there, but the price of it may give you a cardiac arrest- $14.95?! Seriously, it was a two to three bite steak, tops. The ribs were equivalent to what shoe leather probably tastes like. The ONLY thing good about this place was the Sweet Baby Rays barbecue sauce that you can purchase at any grocery store. I also ordered dessert which said that it was for two people. Maybe two toddlers could share it, but seriously, for $6.95 there wasn't much there! I just hope that those of you who visit Indy don't make the mistake of thinking that this place is one of Indy's finest. We DO have some great places to eat downtown; (St. Elmo's, The Milano Inn, Iaria's). After trying to stomach this meal, we ended up at Taco Bell. Enough said!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ilove2travel201067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Winner's Circle Pub, Grille & OTB also viewed

 

Been to Winner's Circle Pub, Grille & OTB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing