We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“gym traveler”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Indianapolis - Southport
Ranked #121 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed 14 February 2008

Indianapolis, Indiana Quality Inn & Suites.
4345 Southport Crossing Way

We stayed at the Quality Inn & Suites the night of February 8th 2008. We stayed there because it was one of the host hotels for the gymnastic meet being held on the 8,9 and 10 of February 2008.
When we arrived there around 8pm we checked in and we were assigned a room, room103. The room was to be a non smoking King suite. When we entered the room the smell from old cigarette smoke could knock you over and the suite had one bed and two chairs. We complained to the front desk and the person behind the desk stated that " I forgot we took one of the beds out".
We were then sent to a different suite, room 303. When we entered the room everything appeared to be ok. The carpet was a little dirty, but it got worst. The bath tub had two live spiders with spider webs in it. I killed the spiders, so we could use the shower. I then went to turn on the television, and it did not work. I called down to the desk and talked to a male employee and asked if the television could be fixed? He replied "he could not fix or replace the television but we could check out and stay at a different hotel." He then said "I can put you in another room" which would have been our third room. I asked to speak to a manager he replied there is not one on duty. We booked this room in November 2007, because the other hotels in the area were booked up due to the gymnastic meet. We had little choice but to stay.
I am so glad we traveled with our own blankets an pillows because four of the six pillows in the room were to dirty to use. One of the pillows had a big orange red stain on it along with a long black hair. The other dirty pillows had black spots all over them, it looked like dried black mold. I then pulled out the sofa sleeper. There were no sheets or blankets for the mattress anywhere in the room, and the mattress was filthy. So the sleeper could not be used. Due to the filth we were afraid to use the rooms blankets and pillows so we used our own.
At that point we called the corporate office and spoke with a very nice friendly person that went out or her way to make us feel happy. The person from the corporate office advised that the corporate office would be contacting us by February 12, 2008. Corporate has not contacted us as of the 14th. On the 14th of February we received a letter from the Indianapolis Quality Inn & Suites. The letter stated I apoligize for the problems you experienced and appreciate the comments so that immediate changes can be made.
After our experience at this hotel I would not recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gymtraveler305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2006

Stayed July 15, 2006 Room 105

The only GOOD thing I can say about this hotel is that the bed was comfortable. Not enough that we'd ever stay there again.

Our room was about 15 yards away from the front desk, but they just ignored the fact that people were yelling and pounding on doors from 11PM till after midnight! We had to get up at 6AM!!

Then there is the fact that there were NO shelves in the bathroom. We stayed in the same hotel about 2 yrs earlier and complained about that fact. Their moronic response was "it's a handicapped bathroom". Duh? Don't handicapped people brush their teeth, shave or put on makeup?
Never again!!

Stayed: July 2006
2  Thank busybeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2006

Stayed for a few days during my husband's business trip. Very quiet location, close to shopping, restaurants,and I65. Continental breakfast was great. Staff at front desk very pleasant and accommodating. But, if you have a problem with cleanliness, go elsewhere. Our room had cobwebs in each corner, and mildew/mold growing around the window and on the ceiling in the bathroom. My daughter and I spent a lot of time in the pool, and the deck had not been swept in a long time. Used bandaids, hair, etc. all over. This made me start to think, how clean is the pool water? There are so many hotels in close proximity to Quality, you should be able to get a better room elsewhere.

  • Stayed: March 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HoosierMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
peoria il
11
Reviewed 10 October 2005

I stayed at the hotel for a wedding, I have to tell you it was a wonderful stay. All of the staff was great and really took care of us. My kids had a fun time n the pool. Thank you for being there.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JMGB77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indianapolis
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Indianapolis South
Courtyard Indianapolis South
#90 of 185 in Indianapolis
119 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
#16 of 185 in Indianapolis
513 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Indianapolis South
Fairfield Inn Indianapolis South
#75 of 185 in Indianapolis
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Indianapolis South
Best Western Indianapolis South
#50 of 185 in Indianapolis
366 reviews
2.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis - South
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Indianapolis - Southport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Indianapolis - Southport

Address: 4345 Southport Crossings Way, Indianapolis, IN 46237-4648 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range: £45 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel 6 Indianapolis - Southport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Indianapolis - Southport is conveniently located off of I-65. Visit the Greenwood Mall, Lucas Oil Stadium, Indianapolis Zoo, and Indianapolis Motor Speedway. Enjoy our newly renovated modern rooms and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel 6 Indianapolis - Southport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indianapolis Quality Inn
Quality Inn Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing