We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice, right next to stadium”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre
Ranked #47 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Niagara
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“very nice, right next to stadium”
Reviewed 1 May 2010

our room was exceptionally clean, the hotel looks totally refurbished, right across the street from the stadium and there is a parking lot at the hotel (paid parking). Normal HI Express branding, although the front desk staff could have been friendlier. There is wifi in the lobby, but our room had only wired internet, so only one of us could use our laptops ; the other had to purchase internet from a third party @ $15/day. This was disappointing.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whomeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    78
    36
    8
    14
See reviews for
57
48
7
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
here8050
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2010

We stayed here on a brief trip to Indy. We checked in on a Thursdays night. The hotel is newly renovated and it looks very nice. The rooms were spacious and clean and the lobby was kept tidy as well. The breakfast was typical and decent for a hotel comp breakfast. The desk staff was very friendly. The only problem I had is that the street noise was very loud on Friday morning. I probably wouldn't want to stay here during the week bc the one side of the hotel sits on a major street, right next to a stop light. So on a busy workday you are woke up bright and early around 5:30/6am by the sounds of loud traffic, horns and engines. I am a light sleeper and we have small children so this was a problem for me. I will rectify by saying that on Saturday morning it was quiet but I assume it is because no one works on the weekends. Lucas Field was directly across the street so I can only assume if there was a game or concert or other event it would be very loud as well. Obviously this is not the hotels fault it is just the location of the hotel.

Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank here8050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityCentreHotels, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre, responded to this review, 14 April 2010
Thank you so much for your recent stay at our hotel! We recently completed a million dollar renovation so we love to know our guests have noticed.

We would love for you to visit us again in the future! With a downtown location, light sleepers can hear some traffic noise in just a few of our guest rooms. A helpful tip: please feel free to request an "even numbered room" prior to your next arrival. These rooms face away from Lucas Oil Stadium.

Thank you again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Alton, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2010

this is a very good, very clean place full of nice employees!!!

Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KnightMetal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartland, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2009

Stayed here during the IMIS event at the convention center. This hotel is pretty new and directly across from The Lucas Oil Stadium. Check-in went fairely well and we we're handled professionaly and promtply. The only situation upon check-in was the fault of our companies booking agent, as all of our rooms (3) were reserved under our individual names and not the company, which created some confusion for both us and the front desk staff- but was handled with the upmost care and professionalism. The front desk clerk didn't skip a beat.

Our rooms we're nice, clean, comfy, and all appeared to be in working condition. This hotel does have an indoor pool and whirlpool area- though as much as I wished to utilize I was unable to. I did however enjoy the breakfast area and food served. Hot eggs, bacon, sausage, and other various choices. Very impressive.

The free internet access was a huge plus! Parking was alright. There is a sports bar 1/2 block adjacent to the hotel property which was nice too. Plenty of restaurants and nightlife only blocks away. We sampled many and enjoyed all.

Our entire staff enjoyed this hotel, though due to the weather this particular week the walk to the convention center got a little old. Though that is only a personal item based on myself and co-workers- it should not detour anyones choice of this hotel.

Would definetely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sprint99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Springs, MO
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 November 2009

I chose this hotel based on it's prime location next to Lucas Oil Stadium. I found it to be exceptionally clean, even the room carpets, which are sometimes the least appealing part of a room. Our room was spacious and welcoming, the linens fresh and the bathroom large and sparkling. The breakfast room was clean and the food tasty and plentiful. We had no problem with the wi-fi and the flat screen TV was nice.

I stay at many Holiday Inn Expresses and found this to be one of the nicest ones (although most are great). The staff was exceptionally pleasant and I would stay again in a heartbeat. I truly cannot believe that other posters here found this hotel dirty. I am extremely picky about my accomodations, and was very pleased during my three-night stay. It is a bit of a far walk to most of the other downtown amenities, such as most restaurants and the mall, but not too bad.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billmelater123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2009

This hotel has the worst behind-the-front-desk staff I have ever seen. They were very rude and disrespectful. I had the same problem as the previous reviewer regarding the parking fee. The hotel's own website (not a third-party travel agent) says "All guest room rates include complimentary Express Start breakfast and complimentry [sic] parking (limit one parking space per guest room)." Worse than that, the in-room hotel directory says there is Free Parking. But the parking fee is not my main issue; rather, I am more upset by the management and staff of this hotel. Customer service does not exist at this hotel. If you have a problem during your stay, be prepared to handle it yourself. I would recommend finding another hotel in the area and avoiding this one.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lakeside21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityCentreHotels, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre, responded to this review, 4 November 2009
We are extremely sorry for your experience during your recent stay. We are always focused on improving our guest service and ensuring every guest has a great stay. We welcome guest feedback so that we can continue to improve our front desk service.

If there is anything specific we could have done to improve your visit, please contact the hotel and ask to speak with the General Manager. Any suggestions you can provide are welcomed and will receive the full attention of the hotel staff and myself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2009

This hotel seems nice in the common area, but that's where it ends. Our room had a horrible odor (old cigarette smoke) that got worse with the heat turned on. The shower floor did not seem clean. Many channels were offered on tv, but you could not access them. The pool room had dirty towels laying all over and again I questioned the cleanliness of the floor. BUT our BIGGEST PROBLEM with this hotel was with the people behind the desk. This hotel's website AND in room information claims that parking is free. Well, what they don't tell you when you sign in, is that you are signing to a $10 non-refundable parking fee. We talked to 2 different people who were either unhelpful, or VERY unwilling to do anything about this. The manager was rude and discourteous and refused to acknowledge the "free parking" even when we showed her the website. What ever happened to admitting your mistake?? or even "The costumer is right." This place left a very BAD taste in my mouth and a smell in my nose. I will NOT be returning. There are MANY MANY MANY other great area hotels!!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indianapolis2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityCentreHotels, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre, responded to this review, 27 October 2009
I am so sorry you encountered problems with your recent stay. Your stay did not live up to your expectations or ours at the hotel. I request an opportunity to rectify the situation as the last thing we would like to have is an unhappy guest.

The Holiday Inn Express is pleased to provide the least expensive hotel parking rates in downtown Indianapolis. While we wish it could be free, due to the opening of Lucas Oil Stadium next door the hotel lost substantial parking. We now contract with an outside vendor which charges a daily parking fee. This has been in place since January 1, 2009.

While this information has been posted on our hotel website there are thousands of places to book hotel rooms online through third party travel agents. Unfortunately not all of these websites update their content resulting in a lot of misinformation. We work with our travel partners to correct information whenever this is brought to our attention.

If there is anything we can do to convince you to try us again, please contact the hotel and ask to speak with the General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#22 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,591 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre
Address: 410 S Missouri St, Indianapolis, IN 46225-1148
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis City Centre, located in beautiful downtown Indianapolis. Enjoy sensational shopping, exciting nightlife, as well as both professional and amateur sporting events all within walking distance. This downtown Indianapolis hotel is conveniently located off I-70, two blocks south of the Indiana Convention Center and footsteps from the new Lucas Oil Stadium - home of the Indianapolis Colts! The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis City Centre offers a fresh decor with inviting rooms which were recently renovated in 2009. Upgrade to a romantic whirlpool room or a spacious suite with kitchenette. This downtown hotel offers affordable meeting space, indoor pool, whirlpool, exercise room, Suite Shoppe convenience store, and guest laundry facilities. A complimentary hot Express Start breakfast is available daily featuring signature cinnamon rolls and a rotating menu of hot items. Our attractive guest rooms include free high-speed Internet access and flat panel HDTVs with movie channels. Shuttle service is available in the immediate downtown area for a nominal fee, based on availability. The hotel is located 20 minutes from the Indianapolis International Airport. The 'Green Line' airport shuttle provides inexpensive door to door transportation. Affordable parking available on site. Enjoy our 100% Smoke Free environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre Hotel Indianapolis
Holiday Inn Indianapolis
Indianapolis Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing