We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FIRST CLASS CUSTOMER SERVICE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Indianapolis Northwest
Ranked #28 of 180 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
58 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“FIRST CLASS CUSTOMER SERVICE”
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Shelly was great. Shelly provide 'WORLD CLASS SERVICE' on my recent visit to this hotel. The room was great, and Shelly made it even better with information, advice and just a all out wonderfull person. I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank WorldTraveler2492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    34
    16
    7
    3
See reviews for
58
25
10
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Lascassas TN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

When I made our reservations the clerk, Shelly, was absolutely great. She inquired if I had any special requests and gave me choices on size of bed, room etc. I also had a conversation with Bryan in checking out and was most impressed with his interest in our stay, inquiring regarding comfort and whether or not we had breakfast. He even gave us printed directions to the local post office, which was very nice of him. The complimentary breakfast was delicious with excellent food choices. The employees were ALL friendly, smiling, and welcoming to us. A really good choice for us and we will certainly stay at this hotel again when in Indianapolis. Many thanks for the excellent room and accomodations . . . plus the entire hotel waexceptionally clean including our room #312. Thanks to everyone who made our brief stay memorable.

Room Tip: Simply tell the person (clerk) who is assisting you what your needs may be, what you like, etc., and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
282 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012 via mobile

We checked in for a one night stay during a huge thunderstorm. The woman at the front desk could not have been nicer and more accommodating. We left our car out front to load our luggage into the hotel. We stopped into the little store to see what kind of food they carried and she offered us menus from local places that deliver. We were very grateful for her assistance. I'm sorry that I didn't get her name so that I could name her here.
The room was a standard residence inn 2 bedroom unit. We like to spread out and enjoy having 2 bathrooms for quicker "getting ready" in the morning. The linens were fresh and clean, but it seemed that the place had just been given a once-over cleaning wise. One of the tubs needed a scrub, there were dirty dishes in the dishwasher and the oven was not clean. There were plenty of crumbs in the drawer under the oven as well. Other than wishing for a little more attention to cleaning detail, everything else was fine and we had a comfortable stay.
We grabbed oatmeal to go on our way out the next morning; the breakfast spread looked good though with lots of choices for hot breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovenyc210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Was reluntant to at another hotel because my previous hotel had bugs; Well what a relief to see how this hotel operates and the overall cleaniness of the facility.

I stayed with Resdence Inn from Sept.18th - Sept. 22nd and this place is beyond an expectation i could've set. The staff was friendly, kind and very informative of the surrounding areas and attractions.

Every night the staff puts together a delicious selection of food assortments and drinks (red wine was absolutely delightful). I have to say, special thanks to the evening shift mgr "Shelly" and staffer "Kathy". These two women will go over and above their responsibilities to ensure all of your needs have been met (and have).

Rooms - if you viewed the pictures based on this listing they are the same (adequate) and i heard they are in the process of starting the second phase of renovations of all the rooms. Great space for a family. Full refridge, dishwasher, mid-size store, microwave and garbage disposal. Every tool necessary to cook and store dinner if you have special dietary requirements.

Hotel Lobby - this area is the centerpoint for all activities and is very attractive. The fireplace adds a hint of warmth to the mood of the room and you feel comfortable enough to linger around, instead of heading straight to your room (after breakfast / before & after dinner).

Accomodations - breakfast and dinner are not the average continental selection; hot food for every option and even selective children.

Hands down would stay here again on a future trip to Indianapolis.

Room Tip: Stayed on the second floor (room 216) and its close to the laundry room and elevator; convenient if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kymm530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Reviewed this hotel 11 months ago.(Oct 2011) Hotel was in bad need of a remodel then. Carpets, furniture, linens, and appliances all were dated and needed replacing. A GM from the hotel replied to my review and stated the hotel would be totally remodeled by the end of the second quarter of 2012. I had originally made reservations for a different hotel and after reading the response from the GM, I cancelled and decided to stay at the newly remodeled Residence Inn agian. I was SO Looking forward to a fully remodeled hotel. On arrival the Lobby was nice & new and clean. Very nice. That's where the Disappointment began again. When we got to our room there was NO remodel. All the same OLD ugly worn out stuff!!!! ESPECIALLY the PILLOWS!!!!!!!! This Hotel STILL has ISSUES!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nvky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adraab10, General Manager at Residence Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, 14 September 2012
Hello nvky,

I wanted to send a quick message to apologize for any issues you encountered while staying at our Residence Inn. We have been working to make all renovations quick but do to some conflicts experienced, we were delayed in completing them by the anticipated time.

As you mentioned, we were able to update the dining and lobby area but will have the rooms completed hopefully by the end of this year. I do sincerely apologize that we indicated that they would be completed earlier. Our whole team is excited for what is to come with the new brand renovations and hope you consider us again while looking to stay in the area. If you are at all concerned with if the rooms have been updated but looking to stay again, please call our front desk to inquire on the status.

Once again, I apologize that we haven't completed the renovations as anticipated but assure you that they are well underway. I hope you will consider us again while in the area. We really do appreciate your feedback and value you as a guest.

Take Care,
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2012

My family and another stayed at this hotel for a 5-night stay for a convention. We will definately stay at this hotel again. It's next to the highway, so it was easy to get up and get on the road in the morning.

We had 3 children with us: 2 two-year-olds and 1 one-year-old. After removing phones and knick-knacks, the hotel room was very safe for the 3 children to play and sleep in. The rooms were very clean and housekeeping was helpful. Parking was free. It's 5 minutes away from a grocery store, so we were able to purchase food to make lunch and dinner.

The breakfast was fantastic. Freshly-made eggs, a meat side dish and something else (pancakes, french toast) were available everyday. They also had a waffle maker, plenty of breads and muffins, yogurts, fresh fruit (melon), cereal, and oatmeal with toppings. Also had a good mix of juices and coffee.

We did stay for one of their weekday dinners---sub sandwiches. (Dinner is served Mon-Thurs nights. They mix up the menus every week.)

We used the pool to wear out our kids. We also let them run around on the tennis court. We did washing laundry once while there. Front desk provided us with soap and fabric softener. Washer and dryer were $1.25 each per load.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Masters_Family_in_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

The hubby and I were passing though on way to st louis and we stayed here for the night...very comfortable bed and clean rooms..the front desk were very nice and professional...its located in a nice area..seems like the burbs and there is free internet in the room and free breakfast...but if we were staying longer we would have taken advantage of the kitchen in the room complete with dishwasher and whatnot...cute place and good for business extended stay...anyhoo if we are near these parts again we wouldnt mind staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaigeOverland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Park 100
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Northwest
Clarion Inn & Suites Northwest
#97 of 180 in Indianapolis
112 reviews
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Northwest
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis N...
#60 of 180 in Indianapolis
86 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Indianapolis Northwest
Courtyard Marriott Indianapolis ...
#89 of 180 in Indianapolis
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Indianapolis Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Indianapolis Northwest

Property: Residence Inn Indianapolis Northwest
Address: 6220 Digital Way, Indianapolis, IN 46278-1665
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#31 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Indianapolis Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Indianapolis Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Indianapolis
Indianapolis Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing