We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday weekend”

White River State Park
Ranked #19 of 173 things to do in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located in the heart of the city, this park contains a zoo, gardens, museums and much more.
Jacksonville, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Birthday weekend”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We traveled to Indy for our daughters 14th birthday weekend. We rented pedal vehicles & toured the canal & area. So glad we did - what fun- for all ages . The staff at the rental hut was very helpful & polite. Would do it again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1234jmiller1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    135
    11
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Quiet Refuge in the Middle of City - Amazing!”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I had three hours to pass at the end of a conference and before heading to the airport. I decided to stroll along the canal and through the White River park. Excellent decision on my part :). This peaceful park is a pleasant surprise in the middle of a busy city. My preference is walking, but options included bicycles and paddle boats - any way you travel through this park, you are sure to enjoy. It is an easy walk from the conference center and other points around the capital.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank dreamerbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Beautiful, safe place”
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

I took myself on a day trip to Indianapolis, and went for a walk at White River State Park. I can honestly say I felt incredibly safe there, and had no issues while traveling alone. The place was beautiful, peaceful, and fun.

Helpful?
1 Thank bablock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This park is a must. Seems like there is something going on everyday. Come to Indy be sure to check out the park because you never know what is going on

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank natessoccergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avon, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
102 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Such a fun event for a concert”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Really enjoyed our concert here. Not a bad seat anywhere. Parking is easy, food and drinks available while sitting in the lawn chairs under the stars. Great atmosphere!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ashley Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed White River State Park also viewed

 

Been to White River State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing