We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Nearby Hotels
US$128
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Inn(Indianapolis)
US$88
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$263
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$189
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis South(Indianapolis)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Indianapolis Marriott East(Indianapolis)
US$221
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis(Indianapolis)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,131)
Filter reviews
1,131 results
Traveller rating
578
345
122
52
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
578
345
122
52
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmonument circlebank buildinggreat locationvalet parkingwithin walking distancean older buildingcorner roomvalet servicebeautiful hotelgreat place to stayfront desk staffself parkroom was largewould definitely stay here againconvention centerbusiness triplucas oil stadium
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,043 - 1,048 of 1,131 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2011

Great place to stay in downtown Indy. The queen suites are huge and quite a value for the space and location. Hotel is just off the circle and within walking distance to a variety of attractions and restaurants. I've stayed there twice and haven't been disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miss_bea_heyvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-IndyDowntown, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2011

I wanted to personally thank you for the great compliment you gave our hotel. We share these comments with the staff regularly, and seeing compliments like this really motivates the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2011

Good location, clean rooms and bathroom. We ended up here after being turned away from 2 other hotels. Quiet comfortable hotel conveniently located. Only downfall was no on-site parking but reasonably priced lot 1/2 a block away. Breakfast was good in the morning and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluto_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-IndyDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2011

The Hilton Garden Inn appeals to a lot of corporate individuals, and we have a lot to offer leisure travelers too. Not only the location is great, but as stated we do have a great pool/whirlpool on property along with a great breakfast selection. Kids seem to really enjoy the entire experience.

I hope I have the opportunity to meet you the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

What a great hotel. staff is friendly and rooms are supremely CLEAN. housekeeping staff is right on this one. close to all attractions and a reasonable price the night we went. absolutely loved it. giant bathroom. water pressure in my room (903) was a bit sketchy. kept changing from hot to cold. but i wouldn't let that stop me from staying again

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DawnZHebron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-IndyDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2011

Thank you very much for picking the Hilton Garden Inn-Indianapolis Downtown as your hotel.
We are very pleased to hear you had a great stay with us. We do apologize about the water situation. We have addressed the problem, and that should not be a factor any longer. We appreciate your feedback to make our hotel the best it can be, and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2011

This historic bank building in the heart of downtown Indianapolis has been thoughtfully restored with the character being preserved in the lobby staircases, visible mail chutes and room configurations. The room I stayed in was comfortable with a seating area, sleep number bed, flat screen television and wet bar including refrigerator. The catering staff was courteous and attentive and the food well presented. The restaurant is small but eager to accomodate groups and provide daily buffets as well as the option to order from the menu. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Except for the fake palms, the lobby was an inviting space with several seating configurations and a fireplace. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rysgma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-IndyDowntown, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2011

Thank you for sharing your experience. The historic mail chutes are one of my favorite features of our historic building. The palms...well, they keep our staff warm in weather like we've had this week and welcome our guests from warmer climates. I hope you will come back to stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2011

I stayed at the H.G.I. Downtown Indy to celebrate my birthday. This was the second time that I have stayed here. The hotel was clean as it always is, the service was friendly and professional. The room was clean and kept very well. No complaints here! Very impressed with the quality of service.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aquarian2282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-IndyDowntown, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2011

Thank you for your review! Happy birthday to you! We are glad to be a part of your special day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews