We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Fantastic HGI”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Ranked #19 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
113 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A Fantastic HGI”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

A gem in downtown Indianapolis
What a great find!!! This is a renovated historic building from 1916 (Wikepdia) in the heart of downtown Indy. It was once a bank (Fletcher Savings and Trust) and still shows a lot of the ambience from that by gone era. Everything is here and within walking distance, including Lucas Oil Stadium. I had a spacious room on the 14th floor that offered a great view of the downtown skyline. As with all HGI’s the standards are above average with a very personal and attentive staff. To me this experience was totally positive,and I would have no hesitation staying at this property again, or recommending it to anyone. A+++++

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nitroxprt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    503
    305
    112
    43
    29
See reviews for
233
203
41
382
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
188 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

Stayed for one night. Helpful front desk staff. Terrific downtown location.Easy walk to convention center. Very large room. Accessible outlets - nice that some hotels have figured this out. TV had a wide swivel range - it's the little things that make a stay so much easier. Neutrogena bath products. i would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank citysuburb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
90 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

Nice hotel for the price. Nothing spectacular as far as views go, but great service and very clean.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwrichtetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

We stayed here for a weekend event. Even though we live in Indy, wanted to make a fun weekend of everything! I was very impressed by this hotel. The lobby is amazing. It's very elegant and unique, due to the fact the building is an historic landmark. The rooms were quite nice and modern. The beds can be adjusted, though they are very confusing to use, and I didn't notice any difference in settings, but they were quite comfortable all the same. I requested a late checkout, and was offered 2pm! This was amazing to me, as 1pm is typically the cut off. I typically stay in Marriott properties, but this Hilton will be high on my list if I plan to stay in downtown Indianapolis again!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank INDrob83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

We went to Indy for a getaway weekend and a concert. The hotel was in the center of downtown and very short walking distance from shopping, restaurants, night clubs and sporting venues. The hotel is located steps away from the historic Monument Circle, and close to the river walk and the new 9/11 exhibit. Hotel staff were very nice, and their restuarant recommendation was spot on. Hotel rooms were average size and very clean but the lobby has the look of an older hotel. Hotel bar is nothing special. Valet parking is not necessary as there is a parking deck literally across the street for $9 per day. Perfect location if you are headed to downtown Indy !

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridian, Mississippi
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

I stayed here for a conference in July. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I usually stay at Marriott but all Marriott properties were sold out and they (Marriott) doubled their prices for this busy weekend in Indianapolis. I called this property and got a very large double room for a great price. The location was wonderful and I will defiantly stay at this property again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sipp2K09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
84 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

I've stayed in downtown Indy several times and was excited to try this property. I'm so glad I did! The elegant lobby and friendly staff immediately made me feel at home. The location was exceptional: just steps away from Monument Circle with dozens of restaurants in the surrounding blocks.

I had a minor maintenance issue that they addressed lightning fast (less than 10 minutes after I called there was a knock on my door).

I forgot to ask about the history of the building--I'm guessing it must have been an historic hotel that was extensively renovated to meet Hilton Garden Inn's high standards.

Oh, and for seven bucks you can take Indy's super convenient "Green Line" shuttle between the airport and downtown--departures every 20 minutes between 5am and 9pm. It drops you just around the corner from the hotel (beats a $35 cab ride even with luggage!), and they take credit cards.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RipplesGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-IndyDowntown, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, 19 August 2011
Hello there! Thanks for the great review! To answer your history on our building, it was builtin 1915 by the architectural team of Arthur Bohn and Kurt Vonnegut, Sr. The Fletcher Building was Indy's first skyscraper, now a baby in today's standards, and housed the American Fletcher National Bank. In the '80's it was the Bank One Tower and First Hospitality Group, Inc. bought the building, renovated into an HGI and we opened in December 2003! We are still on the National Register of Historic Places. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#12 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,173 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Indianapolis
Hilton Indianapolis
#13 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#8 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,288 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#22 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Address: 10 E Market St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-3027
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#19 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#25 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, an Indianapolis, Indiana hotel close to restaurants, museums and shopping. Relax in a spacious guest room or suite at this hotel in downtown Indianapolis, Indiana. Each guest room features a work desk, microwave, refrigerator, complimentary internet access and a 32-inch HDTV. Suites feature additional living areas with sleeper sofas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing