We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location! Friendly Staff! Hard Beds!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Ranked #18 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Overall this is a great hotel walking distance to everything in Downtown. The staff was very attentative and friendly in assisting us. My only complain is the beds are hard and lumpy and the the hot water when taking a shower was not consistent. We were told the hotel was older and used steam for the plumbing so it caused the noises we heard and reason for inconsistent water temperature. If you do not mind the latter, this a good hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stretchuga100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-IndyDowntown, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2011

Hi there! Thanks for the great review. I hope you reported the bed issue to our staff to check it out. The beds are adjustable between firm and soft with internal air chambers. The dial is hidden for aesthetic reasons. As for the hot water: it is usually pretty consistent but it is exactly right that we do run on the city's steam which can, infrequently, have a bad half hour. I apologize this inconvenienced your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,073)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

975 - 981 of 1,073 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2011

A gem in downtown Indianapolis
What a great find!!! This is a renovated historic building from 1916 (Wikepdia) in the heart of downtown Indy. It was once a bank (Fletcher Savings and Trust) and still shows a lot of the ambience from that by gone era. Everything is here and within walking distance, including Lucas Oil Stadium. I had a spacious room on the 14th floor that offered a great view of the downtown skyline. As with all HGI’s the standards are above average with a very personal and attentive staff. To me this experience was totally positive,and I would have no hesitation staying at this property again, or recommending it to anyone. A+++++

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nitroxprt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Stayed for one night. Helpful front desk staff. Terrific downtown location.Easy walk to convention center. Very large room. Accessible outlets - nice that some hotels have figured this out. TV had a wide swivel range - it's the little things that make a stay so much easier. Neutrogena bath products. i would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank citysuburb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Nice hotel for the price. Nothing spectacular as far as views go, but great service and very clean.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jwrichtetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

We stayed here for a weekend event. Even though we live in Indy, wanted to make a fun weekend of everything! I was very impressed by this hotel. The lobby is amazing. It's very elegant and unique, due to the fact the building is an historic landmark. The rooms were quite nice and modern. The beds can be adjusted, though they are very confusing to use, and I didn't notice any difference in settings, but they were quite comfortable all the same. I requested a late checkout, and was offered 2pm! This was amazing to me, as 1pm is typically the cut off. I typically stay in Marriott properties, but this Hilton will be high on my list if I plan to stay in downtown Indianapolis again!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank INDrob83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We went to Indy for a getaway weekend and a concert. The hotel was in the center of downtown and very short walking distance from shopping, restaurants, night clubs and sporting venues. The hotel is located steps away from the historic Monument Circle, and close to the river walk and the new 9/11 exhibit. Hotel staff were very nice, and their restuarant recommendation was spot on. Hotel rooms were average size and very clean but the lobby has the look of an older hotel. Hotel bar is nothing special. Valet parking is not necessary as there is a parking deck literally across the street for $9 per day. Perfect location if you are headed to downtown Indy !

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

I stayed here for a conference in July. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I usually stay at Marriott but all Marriott properties were sold out and they (Marriott) doubled their prices for this busy weekend in Indianapolis. I called this property and got a very large double room for a great price. The location was wonderful and I will defiantly stay at this property again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sipp2K09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#15 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,445 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#21 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,766 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#7 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,305 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#6 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,791 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown

Address: 10 E Market St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-3027
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#19 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#25 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: £100 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, an Indianapolis, Indiana hotel close to restaurants, museums and shopping. Relax in a spacious guest room or suite at this hotel in downtown Indianapolis, Indiana. Each guest room features a work desk, microwave, refrigerator, complimentary internet access and a 32-inch HDTV. Suites feature additional living areas with sleeper sofas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing