We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stayed 1 night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Ranked #19 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stayed 1 night”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

Stayed one night on business. Moved to the Homewood suite.

Hotel decor is old. Staff is not friendly.

Wifi in the room did not work (reception).

Nice view from the room on downtown Indianapolis.

Location is good and central.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hestia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-IndyDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
We are not you standard Hilton Garden Inn. Our building is a historic building so it does not have that modern look as a regular Hilton Garden Inn. We opened in December 2003, and have the up-to-date amenities as a newly built HGI hotel, but the inside is more traditional with a historic feel.

We have some of the best service scores in our company, so I was disappointed to see that our staff did not take care of your needs. This is not the way of our culture. If there is anything I can personally do for you to give us a second chance in proving we are a better hotel than you encountered please let me know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    503
    305
    112
    43
    29
See reviews for
233
203
41
382
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterton, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

We stayed at this location for 2 nights. We had a 1 bedroom suite with a couch pullout for the kids. It also included a small fridge and microwave. The room was clean and very spacious. There was plenty of room for 2 adults and 2 kids. There is a TV in the sitting area and in the bedroom suite so no fighting over what to watch. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is within walking distance to restaurants. It is an older building but the lobby as well as our room was up to date. We used the pool both days and the kids loved it.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanneK4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

I'm a Hilton Diamond Member and have had the opportunity to stay at HGI's all over the US. this one was AVERAGE, at best! Location and staff/service are its MOST redeeming qualities. Located conveniently in DT Indy. Plenty of places to eat in easy walking distance. Hotel is "old school" and needs a facelift. Starts in the elevators. While they have charm and character, they need to be cleaned, painted and a general interior rehab....really worn. My room was on the 14th floor and had somewhat a view of the city. It was small, but i expected that from an older DT hotel. What I didn't expect was the incredible racket the heating and AC made. apparently there was some sort of significant damper problem in the duct work because no matter what I set the termostat on, it did nothing but "BANG" all night. Terribly difficult to sleep and couldn't have been a secret because you could even hear it out in the hall. Reported it to the front desk...but apparently, since it was the weekend....no one cared enough to take a look.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravlinMan_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-IndyDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
We do have some challenges associated with having a historic building, but some of the issues you mentioned are new. I will make sure they are investigated and corrected immediately.

If a guest is here during the week or weekend their issue should be addressed the same no matter what day it is. I do apologize for this, and will make sure we do a better job in the future.

Being a diamond member you understand how important our guests comments are so please give me a call to discuss further. We do care about your opinion.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013 via mobile

Great location - walked to everything downtown. Very good service. The group sales team was very professional and accommodating. Meeting rooms are nice.

The only opportunity would be that they need a service elevator. Cleaning staff was on elevators with carts.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JPALKO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Over-The-Rhine, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

Great staff. Front desk, dining, breakfast. Everyone. Great vintage building with the latest stuff. Within walking distance of everything. Window views: not so good. But who cares when the room is so good?

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, OH
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013

I have nothing negative to say about this hotel, except that one of the directional nozzles on the hot tub is missing. Seriously, that's it. The staff were incredibly gracious, not just pleasant, but practically hospitable in real ways. They often anticipated my need/desires in ways that were helpful but not intrusive. The hotel was quiet, the pool was pleasant. My soup and salad in the Hotel restaurant were really good, and not overpriced. My wine was good. I got a coupon for some treats at the dispensary. The historic bank building is very cool and in a great location. Parking is not outrageous. I would stay here again in a second.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ohiotraveller_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013 via mobile

I live in hotels and on the road most of my time. I'm in on business for the next 2-3 weeks and so far I'm enjoying this hotel with only one exception. The rooms are nice and very clean, staff is friendly, good restaurant, great breakfast, and the location is perfect. My issue issue is that I do a lot of work on an iPad and the wifi signal here is just not up to par. If you need wifi I'm afraid this hotel may not be your best option. If wifi is not a concern look no further.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Watercooled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#12 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,173 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Indianapolis
Hilton Indianapolis
#13 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#8 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,285 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#22 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Address: 10 E Market St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-3027
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#19 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#25 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, an Indianapolis, Indiana hotel close to restaurants, museums and shopping. Relax in a spacious guest room or suite at this hotel in downtown Indianapolis, Indiana. Each guest room features a work desk, microwave, refrigerator, complimentary internet access and a 32-inch HDTV. Suites feature additional living areas with sleeper sofas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing