We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Nearby Hotels
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
JW Marriott Indianapolis(Indianapolis)
US$303
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$277
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Alexander(Indianapolis)
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Omni Severin Hotel(Indianapolis)
US$276
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,145)
Filter reviews
1,145 results
Traveller rating
586
347
125
53
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
586
347
125
53
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmonument circlebank buildinggreat locationvalet parkingwithin walking distancean older buildingcorner roomvalet servicebeautiful hotelgreat place to stayfront desk staffself parkroom was largewould definitely stay here againconvention centerbusiness triplucas oil stadium
Filter
Updating list...
890 - 895 of 1,145 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I think the fact that this hotel was twice as expensive as the other 4 stars, I had option of selecting but were unavailable due to a convention, made it seem that the hotel was taking unfair advantage of its guests. The rooms were very clean, excellent service from staff and my only chief complaint is the A/C unit never turned off. It ran all the time and made it difficult to sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank P6488URelizabethp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-IndyDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

We do our best to price our hotel in accordance to the market and the demand. There are times that prices do increase, but that is due to the demand in the city. I do apologize that you feel we were not priced correctly, but we have different room types, and if the demand was heavy the suites usually are last to go. If this is not the case please feel free to call me at your convenience to discuss more.

We do care about your opinion.

Sincerely,

Richard Letko-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Hotel Room and staff were great. Heated mirror was really nice. View outside was nice up on 15th floor. Hotel is situated in the heart of Indy with lots of convenient eating and nighttime activities. Parking was $15 for self park around the corner at non-hotel affiliated deck. $25 for valet. Expected for any hotel in a downtown environment. No real complaints. A nice experience overall.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-IndyDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

We are a terrific location if you want to enjoy the city life as you explained. Our guest service people really know the city, and will be happy to give you more options the next time you are in town.

Sincerely,

Richard Letko-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This old building has been renovated nicely into a Hilton Garden Inn. The lobby and bar area are very impressive and the elevators were fairly quick. The hotel staff was very friendly. The bar had a nice atmosphere. They provided free coffee in the lobby 24/7 and cookies in the evening. The rooms were typical. The bathrooms were decent size. Everything was very clean. Very nice hotel for the most part. The most disappointing things for us were the beds and the bedding. Not what we've become accustomed to at other Hilton properties. The mattresses were hard. The bedding was thin and uncomfortable. The pillows were small and flat. The most frustrating part of the stay was the housekeeper knocking repeatedly on the door before 8:00 AM until we finally got up to her attempting to enter the room. We had planned on getting up around 9:00-9:30 so we just never thought to place the DND on the door. I've traveled quite extensively and have never had housekeeping trying to clean my room before 8:00 AM.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank CTip011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-IndyDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

I do apologize about housekeeping, but also want to thank you about pointing out the positive of our hotels.

It appears from your review our housekeeping staff is a little too aggressive in the early morning hours. We will make sure we address this better moving forward.

I do hope the rest of your experience was positive, and if not please do not hesitate to give me a call to discuss further. We would like to see you to visit us again.

Sincerely,

Richard Letko-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

This is a great hotel located right downtown within walking dist of LucasOil Stadium and a lot of really good restaurants. Staff was (Matt and Mike) extremely helpful in suggesting places to eat, catch the college football games, and other places to check out. We were in town for the Colts verses Dolphins game. Go MIAMI! They recommended where to go to watch the Mayweather fight and also catch the college football games the day before. You will not be disappointed in your stay and the price was really reasonable considering it was a home gameday.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ryan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-IndyDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Thank you for pointing out two of our exceptional team members. I will make sure they are recognized for their excellent service.

Hope to meet you on your next stay in our great city,

Richard Letko-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I really enjoyed this hotel. As many others have mentioned, the location is great - right in the heart of downtown and practically on the "circle". There are tons of restaurants nearby, a shopping mall and the convention center is just a 5 minute walk.

The building looks like it dates from the 20's, so expect vintage details, high ceilings and lots of nice architectural details. Rooms are good, not great. Mine was decent sized with a Sleep Number bed, comfy chair and a microwave/frig combo unit. The air con seems to blow non-stop so be prepared for that noise - earplugs are probably not the worst idea as there can be some street noise as well.

Small details make this an above average property - staffers are young, enthusiastic and very friendly. There is a small convenience market for essentials and a complimentary water/coffee bar in the lobby. My rate included breakfast and free wifi - I had a decent signal which was much appreciated. Also, bathrooms are fairly large, well lit and have ample space for toiletries.

It's not a luxury hotel, but the staff and location make it worth a stop.

Room Tip: Downtown location means street noise - bring earplugs
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovewine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-IndyDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

We are a historic building it was Fletchers Bank at one time so there are some unique characteristics to the building.

Our A/C system is different from other hotels because of the make-up of the building the fans do run constantly to keep the air circulated through-out the hotel. It does seem to be a little noisy at times, which we will see if we can correct that.

Next time you are in town please let the front desk now so I may have the pleasure of making your acquaintance.

Sincerely,

Richard Letko-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews