We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Ranked #18 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, United States
1 review
“Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Great hotel with lovely lobby. Nice staff and excellent location. The breakfast staff were exceptionally nice and the food decent. The pool was a little small unfortunately but clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nicola W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-IndyDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you for the great review.

I have stated this in the past, but I know how busy life is so I wanted to personally take time out of my day to thank you too.

We look forward to giving you another great experience of our hotel the next time you are in town.

Sincerely,

Richard Letko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,054 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    537
    327
    114
    45
    31
See reviews for
247
213
43
409
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hilliard, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Wonderful location. Great sights to see all within walking distance. Beautiful room. Housekeeping staff could have been a bit better, room not cleaned after first night. Front desk did send fresh towels immediately on request however.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-IndyDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
I do apologize about housekeeping. We usually do a great job, but there are times we are not as perfect as we hoped.

I am happy to see that when you brought that issue to our teams attention they did something to acknowledge our mistake. We do care about every guest all the time, and want you to walk away with a great experience of our hotel.

Sincerely,

Richard Letko-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I think the fact that this hotel was twice as expensive as the other 4 stars, I had option of selecting but were unavailable due to a convention, made it seem that the hotel was taking unfair advantage of its guests. The rooms were very clean, excellent service from staff and my only chief complaint is the A/C unit never turned off. It ran all the time and made it difficult to sleep.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank P6488URelizabethp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-IndyDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

We do our best to price our hotel in accordance to the market and the demand. There are times that prices do increase, but that is due to the demand in the city. I do apologize that you feel we were not priced correctly, but we have different room types, and if the demand was heavy the suites usually are last to go. If this is not the case please feel free to call me at your convenience to discuss more.

We do care about your opinion.

Sincerely,

Richard Letko-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, MD, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Hotel Room and staff were great. Heated mirror was really nice. View outside was nice up on 15th floor. Hotel is situated in the heart of Indy with lots of convenient eating and nighttime activities. Parking was $15 for self park around the corner at non-hotel affiliated deck. $25 for valet. Expected for any hotel in a downtown environment. No real complaints. A nice experience overall.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-IndyDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

We are a terrific location if you want to enjoy the city life as you explained. Our guest service people really know the city, and will be happy to give you more options the next time you are in town.

Sincerely,

Richard Letko-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This old building has been renovated nicely into a Hilton Garden Inn. The lobby and bar area are very impressive and the elevators were fairly quick. The hotel staff was very friendly. The bar had a nice atmosphere. They provided free coffee in the lobby 24/7 and cookies in the evening. The rooms were typical. The bathrooms were decent size. Everything was very clean. Very nice hotel for the most part. The most disappointing things for us were the beds and the bedding. Not what we've become accustomed to at other Hilton properties. The mattresses were hard. The bedding was thin and uncomfortable. The pillows were small and flat. The most frustrating part of the stay was the housekeeper knocking repeatedly on the door before 8:00 AM until we finally got up to her attempting to enter the room. We had planned on getting up around 9:00-9:30 so we just never thought to place the DND on the door. I've traveled quite extensively and have never had housekeeping trying to clean my room before 8:00 AM.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank CTip011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-IndyDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
I do apologize about housekeeping, but also want to thank you about pointing out the positive of our hotels.

It appears from your review our housekeeping staff is a little too aggressive in the early morning hours. We will make sure we address this better moving forward.

I do hope the rest of your experience was positive, and if not please do not hesitate to give me a call to discuss further. We would like to see you to visit us again.

Sincerely,

Richard Letko-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2013

This is a great hotel located right downtown within walking dist of LucasOil Stadium and a lot of really good restaurants. Staff was (Matt and Mike) extremely helpful in suggesting places to eat, catch the college football games, and other places to check out. We were in town for the Colts verses Dolphins game. Go MIAMI! They recommended where to go to watch the Mayweather fight and also catch the college football games the day before. You will not be disappointed in your stay and the price was really reasonable considering it was a home gameday.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ryan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-IndyDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you for pointing out two of our exceptional team members. I will make sure they are recognized for their excellent service.

Hope to meet you on your next stay in our great city,

Richard Letko-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I really enjoyed this hotel. As many others have mentioned, the location is great - right in the heart of downtown and practically on the "circle". There are tons of restaurants nearby, a shopping mall and the convention center is just a 5 minute walk.

The building looks like it dates from the 20's, so expect vintage details, high ceilings and lots of nice architectural details. Rooms are good, not great. Mine was decent sized with a Sleep Number bed, comfy chair and a microwave/frig combo unit. The air con seems to blow non-stop so be prepared for that noise - earplugs are probably not the worst idea as there can be some street noise as well.

Small details make this an above average property - staffers are young, enthusiastic and very friendly. There is a small convenience market for essentials and a complimentary water/coffee bar in the lobby. My rate included breakfast and free wifi - I had a decent signal which was much appreciated. Also, bathrooms are fairly large, well lit and have ample space for toiletries.

It's not a luxury hotel, but the staff and location make it worth a stop.

Room Tip: Downtown location means street noise - bring earplugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovewine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-IndyDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
We are a historic building it was Fletchers Bank at one time so there are some unique characteristics to the building.

Our A/C system is different from other hotels because of the make-up of the building the fans do run constantly to keep the air circulated through-out the hotel. It does seem to be a little noisy at times, which we will see if we can correct that.

Next time you are in town please let the front desk now so I may have the pleasure of making your acquaintance.

Sincerely,

Richard Letko-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#17 of 182 in Indianapolis
2,356 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,437 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#20 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#6 of 182 in Indianapolis
2,256 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#7 of 182 in Indianapolis
2,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Address: 10 E Market St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-3027
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#19 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#25 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, an Indianapolis, Indiana hotel close to restaurants, museums and shopping. Relax in a spacious guest room or suite at this hotel in downtown Indianapolis, Indiana. Each guest room features a work desk, microwave, refrigerator, complimentary internet access and a 32-inch HDTV. Suites feature additional living areas with sleeper sofas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing