We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING CUSTOMER EXPERIENCE!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Ranked #17 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel from the personal attention to the friendliness of the staff to the beautiful hotel. 100% stay in this Hilton branded hotel you will not be disappointed. Everyone was so friendly and it felt like a family atmosphere.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Matthew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-IndyDowntown, Richard Letko-General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

It is such a pleasure to read reviews like this.

We really work hard to hire the right team to make memorable experiences. Reviews like this gets the team excited knowing we are doing what it takes.

Sincerely,

Richard Letko-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,064)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

780 - 786 of 1,064 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2013

My overall experience in Indy was great. Really enjoyed the Pacers game against the Bulls. Will come to Indy again. The Hotel was great, staff was good. The walk to the Stadium was really good, it was a little cool and raining. The atmosphere was good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Marnice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-IndyDowntown, Richard Letko-General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Bankers Life is right down the road from us so thank you for mentioning how close we are.

I am galds to see you enjoyed your experience while with us and we hope to see you next time you visit.

Sincerely,

Richard Letko-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The check in was fast, the room was fine (nothing to write home about but nothing to really complain about either). I had a horrible view so I didn't gaze outside. Refrigerator/microwave in the room were nice. I got food poisoning while staying there (no not eating there) so I was grateful the bathroom was nice and clean.

Great granola bars at snack time in the lobby (I ate them the day before I got sick)!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the street.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahbaggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-IndyDowntown, Richard Letko-General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Thanks you for your review. It is a challenge to get a good room view being so centrally located in the heart of the city. However being a historic building gives us a great look overall..

Again, thanks for your review and we are glad you had a wonderful experience with us.

Sincerely,

Richard Letko-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I came to this hotel for a weekend trip with three of my brothers. I slept on the pull out couch and was pleasantly surprised at how comfortable it was. The room was clean and very quiet. It's located right at the Circle, so you can walk everywhere you want to go.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-IndyDowntown, Richard Letko-General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

We truly appreciate such a wonderful review. We really strive to give each guest the best experience possible.

Thank you for sharing our staff really appreciates hearing from our guests,

Sincerely,

Richard Letko-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The room I stayed in did not look like the pictures other people have posted. My room looked like it was straight out of 1950 with the exception of a Keurig.

I was so taken aback by the room, I felt like it was going to be haunted or something! Therefore, I didn't sleep well. I will say, it appeared to be fairly clean--but was hard to tell since the chair was so old it was ripping ,etc.

Other reviewers have said the hotel has upgraded but I did not notice this--I am a gold member too so maybe they were just booked up or something at the time I stayed? I was so happy that I only had to stay for one night in that room.

On the plus side, the staff was really friendly and the breakfast was awesome--tons of fresh fruit and I had a fresh omelette. Plus I put the Keurig to good use since I was so tired from lack of sleep in the morning.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank KDubs100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-IndyDowntown, Richard Letko- General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

I do apologize that you feel our hotel is dated, but in actuality it is a historic building which gives the feel of a building in the 1950's. We are not your traditional HGI this building has character that we would never want to change, However we do have the same amenities and upgrades as any other HGI.

I truly am sorry your experience was not the best, but if you were to read some of the literature around the hotel to get a feel of the historic value of our building you may have a different outlook.

I do want to thank you for mentioning our staff we do strive to make sure we hire the right individuals to provide great customer service.

If you are in town again, I hope you would give us another try. We do have some suites on the 16th floor we just opened this year that I would like you to try. These have a more modern look that you may enjoy.

Please contact me direct if this interests you, and I will make sure you are taken care of.

Sincerely,

Richard Letko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Following my departure I realized the next day that I had left an important bag in my hotel room. I called the hotel and they were able to locate it, and my valuables were in tact. They mailed the contents to me promptly.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-IndyDowntown, Richard Letko-General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

I know how frustrating it isleaving something in a room. I was glad to see we did record everything correctly, and get the item back to you quickly. That is the kind of experience we try to give all the time.

Thanks for your comments,

Richard Letko-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times in the past under different names. This time it was Hilton. The upgrades to the hotel were distinct. They have upgraded. The locations is great for anything downtown. The check in was quick and efficient. They had great valet service. The rooms were very nice. I got a GREAT deal on hotwire for the room. Does cost $34 a night to park. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jreed37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-IndyDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel. We value every guest and are pleased to see we meet your expectations.

Thanks,

Richard Letko-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#16 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,399 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,459 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#20 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#8 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,281 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#7 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,726 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown

Address: 10 E Market St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-3027
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#19 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#25 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: £105 - £257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, an Indianapolis, Indiana hotel close to restaurants, museums and shopping. Relax in a spacious guest room or suite at this hotel in downtown Indianapolis, Indiana. Each guest room features a work desk, microwave, refrigerator, complimentary internet access and a 32-inch HDTV. Suites feature additional living areas with sleeper sofas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing