We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would likely stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Ranked #19 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
“Would likely stay again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

Service and rooms were very good. Our first night we heard a lot of noise outside from metal covering man holes in the street. The next morning I asked if we could move our room and it was taken care of as soon as possible. We had 2 more pleasant nights of sleep!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

991 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    502
    305
    112
    43
    29
See reviews for
233
203
41
381
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

Hotel staff is outstanding. There was an issue with my reservation date and the staff went the extra mile and exceeded my expectations in resolving the issue. Room décor is more elegant than I expected for the brand. Road construction below made the room less than quiet, which is beyond the hotel's control of course. Even so, the hotel was sold out.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Genevieve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-IndyDowntown, Richard Letko-GM at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
We do specialize in corporate business. We are privileged to have many business accounts, and we enjoy getting to know our guests since a lot of business traveler returns frequently.

I do apologize for the road noise. I witnessed it, and it was extremely annoying. That is out of our hands as you stated, but I promise it is not an ongoing problem. This is the first time we had that major of an issue with this.

Thanks again for your review,

Richard Letko-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

The Hilton Garden in is centrally located in downtown Indianapolis which made it convenient for us. The staff is very helpful and our room was clean. If we were going to return to Indianapolis, we would choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-IndyDowntown, Richard Letko-General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
We are in a great location, but as we all know what brings return visits is a great staff and clean rooms. We strive to be the best in those areas. Thank you very much from mentioning that.

Our goal is to give every guest a great experience to keep them coming back. We work for having a warm friendly environment.

Sincerely,

Richard Letko-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
438 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

This hotel has a very nice downtown location close to a number of restaurants and businesses. The lobby is wide open and inviting, the rooms are nice sized and clean, and the price is fair. Elevators are a little slow but if that's my biggest problem I think it's a good stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djdahlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-IndyDowntown, Richard Letko-General Manger at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
I do want to apologize about our elevator they are in the process of being renovated so instead of having 3 we only have 2 working at this time. I agree it is frustrating, but I guarantee it will be so much faster and better when the project is finally finished.

My apologies for the inconvenience,

Richard Letko-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel from the personal attention to the friendliness of the staff to the beautiful hotel. 100% stay in this Hilton branded hotel you will not be disappointed. Everyone was so friendly and it felt like a family atmosphere.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Matthew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-IndyDowntown, Richard Letko-General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
It is such a pleasure to read reviews like this.

We really work hard to hire the right team to make memorable experiences. Reviews like this gets the team excited knowing we are doing what it takes.

Sincerely,

Richard Letko-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Louis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

My overall experience in Indy was great. Really enjoyed the Pacers game against the Bulls. Will come to Indy again. The Hotel was great, staff was good. The walk to the Stadium was really good, it was a little cool and raining. The atmosphere was good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Marnice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-IndyDowntown, Richard Letko-General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Bankers Life is right down the road from us so thank you for mentioning how close we are.

I am galds to see you enjoyed your experience while with us and we hope to see you next time you visit.

Sincerely,

Richard Letko-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Ridge
Level Contributor
138 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

The check in was fast, the room was fine (nothing to write home about but nothing to really complain about either). I had a horrible view so I didn't gaze outside. Refrigerator/microwave in the room were nice. I got food poisoning while staying there (no not eating there) so I was grateful the bathroom was nice and clean.

Great granola bars at snack time in the lobby (I ate them the day before I got sick)!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahbaggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-IndyDowntown, Richard Letko-General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thanks you for your review. It is a challenge to get a good room view being so centrally located in the heart of the city. However being a historic building gives us a great look overall..

Again, thanks for your review and we are glad you had a wonderful experience with us.

Sincerely,

Richard Letko-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#12 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,165 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Indianapolis
Hilton Indianapolis
#13 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,158 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#7 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,270 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#22 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Address: 10 E Market St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-3027
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#19 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#25 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, an Indianapolis, Indiana hotel close to restaurants, museums and shopping. Relax in a spacious guest room or suite at this hotel in downtown Indianapolis, Indiana. Each guest room features a work desk, microwave, refrigerator, complimentary internet access and a 32-inch HDTV. Suites feature additional living areas with sleeper sofas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing