We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Ranked #18 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Roanoke, United States
1 review
“Nice stay downtown”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

After getting a taxi to the hotel from the airport (no shuttle service; ride was $40 w/ tip) I was impressed with the ambiance of the hotel and its location in downtow Indianapolis. Had I had time I would have definitely explored the downtown area! As it was this was an evening arrival and stay ebfore a day long conference at Butler University. The Garden Inn served its purpose well. We had a nice meal in the restauraunt associated with the bar. After a brief orientation in one of the meeting rooms we returned to the bar and shared some more pleasant time during which the staff was solicitous but unobtrusive. Overall it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,054 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    537
    327
    114
    45
    31
See reviews for
247
213
43
409
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

This hotel is located right by the Monument Circle. If you want to walk to numerous restaurants and clubs this is the place for you. The hotel is a landmark and so is not your typical commercial hotel. The staff are amazing. Everyone we met was helpful, friendly and engaging. The only negative was that despite having a sleep number bed that could be adjusted the bed was way too hard. They do have a bar and restaurant in the lobby but you can easily walk to many other Indy places. We had dinner at Napolese on Meridian and if you are a fan of specialty pizzas you should go there and they take reservations. We had breakfast at Patachou on Illinois. Which gets very busy on the weekend after 10:00 AM but has excellent locally grown ingredients.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABCMom21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Service and rooms were very good. Our first night we heard a lot of noise outside from metal covering man holes in the street. The next morning I asked if we could move our room and it was taken care of as soon as possible. We had 2 more pleasant nights of sleep!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Hotel staff is outstanding. There was an issue with my reservation date and the staff went the extra mile and exceeded my expectations in resolving the issue. Room décor is more elegant than I expected for the brand. Road construction below made the room less than quiet, which is beyond the hotel's control of course. Even so, the hotel was sold out.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Genevieve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-IndyDowntown, Richard Letko-GM at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
We do specialize in corporate business. We are privileged to have many business accounts, and we enjoy getting to know our guests since a lot of business traveler returns frequently.

I do apologize for the road noise. I witnessed it, and it was extremely annoying. That is out of our hands as you stated, but I promise it is not an ongoing problem. This is the first time we had that major of an issue with this.

Thanks again for your review,

Richard Letko-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The Hilton Garden in is centrally located in downtown Indianapolis which made it convenient for us. The staff is very helpful and our room was clean. If we were going to return to Indianapolis, we would choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-IndyDowntown, Richard Letko-General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
We are in a great location, but as we all know what brings return visits is a great staff and clean rooms. We strive to be the best in those areas. Thank you very much from mentioning that.

Our goal is to give every guest a great experience to keep them coming back. We work for having a warm friendly environment.

Sincerely,

Richard Letko-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
445 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This hotel has a very nice downtown location close to a number of restaurants and businesses. The lobby is wide open and inviting, the rooms are nice sized and clean, and the price is fair. Elevators are a little slow but if that's my biggest problem I think it's a good stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djdahlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-IndyDowntown, Richard Letko-General Manger at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
I do want to apologize about our elevator they are in the process of being renovated so instead of having 3 we only have 2 working at this time. I agree it is frustrating, but I guarantee it will be so much faster and better when the project is finally finished.

My apologies for the inconvenience,

Richard Letko-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel from the personal attention to the friendliness of the staff to the beautiful hotel. 100% stay in this Hilton branded hotel you will not be disappointed. Everyone was so friendly and it felt like a family atmosphere.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Matthew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-IndyDowntown, Richard Letko-General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
It is such a pleasure to read reviews like this.

We really work hard to hire the right team to make memorable experiences. Reviews like this gets the team excited knowing we are doing what it takes.

Sincerely,

Richard Letko-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#17 of 182 in Indianapolis
2,357 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,439 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#21 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#6 of 182 in Indianapolis
2,257 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#7 of 182 in Indianapolis
2,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Address: 10 E Market St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-3027
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#19 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#25 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, an Indianapolis, Indiana hotel close to restaurants, museums and shopping. Relax in a spacious guest room or suite at this hotel in downtown Indianapolis, Indiana. Each guest room features a work desk, microwave, refrigerator, complimentary internet access and a 32-inch HDTV. Suites feature additional living areas with sleeper sofas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing