We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Ranked #18 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Joseph, United States
1 review
“Hotel”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Awesome staff and accommodations, We really love Indianapolis and staying at a Hilton Garden Inn is always our first choice anytime we travel. Clean and looks good and Staff is always professional in any city we visit.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jeff V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-IndyDowntown, Richard Letko-GM at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
I cannot say thank you enough for recognizing our staff,

We not only work hard to train our staff in giving great service, but we do our best to hire the right individual. Your comments confirm we are on the right path for superior service.

I will make sure we share your comments. Our staff really gets energized from these positive comments.

Sincerely,

Richard Letko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,054 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    537
    327
    114
    45
    31
See reviews for
247
213
43
409
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
473 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

The service and room were both great. Location is outstanding! At this price point, it's more than you expect. Also enjoyed several meals, and room service, from the restaurant downstairs. Food was good and very convenient.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelerCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-IndyDowntown, Richard Letko-GM at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
I appreciate you commenting on our food and beverage service.

Many of our guests are unaware that even though we are a Hilton Garden Inn we are set up as a full service hotel. We have room service for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our food is prepared on site, so what you get it fresh right out of the kitchen.

Thanks again for great review,

Richard Letko-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indianapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 February 2014

A great hotel, good location and FANTASTIC staff! Check-In was flawless and the room was top notch. I arrived later in the evening and dined in the hotel; my meal was excellent. They have a well equipped fitness center I used for my morning cardio workout. Breakfast was included in my room rate and was also excellent. Check-Out took less than 30 seconds. All in all a great experience in every dimension that a business traveler could and should expect.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-IndyDowntown, Richard Letko-GM at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
We want to thank you for such a positive review.

We do our best to give every guest a great experience while at our hotel. We understand how difficult traveling can be. We consider it a privilege being able to meet your hospitality needs, and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best Wishes,

Richard Letko-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mulberry, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Our family stayed on one of the coldest nights of the year and we were toasty warm in our suite. The pool was nice, the room was clean and pretty and our family enjoyed our stay. Breakfast buffet was really good too!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-IndyDowntown, Richard Letko-GM at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
My staff and I thank you very much for such a great comment.

It has been a very cold winter, and with being a historic building keeping the hotel at a comfortable temperature has been challenging. I am glad to see you had a great experience and we met your expectations.

I will be sure to share this with the entire staff.

Sincerely,

Richard Letko-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 19 January 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our stay very much The hotel is a perfect location for events at Bankers Life Fieldhouse, shopping, dining and fun. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and our room was very comfortable, clean, spacious and had a great view. Thanks to everyone at the hotel for a great experience!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-IndyDowntown, Richard Letko-GM at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
We would like to thank you for letting us give you the great experience you deserve.

It is so nice to hear from our guests that their expectations were met. It really energizes our team so thank you for taking the time to respond.

Sincerely,

Richard Letko-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

I don't know if they were just having a bad week or what but I stayed here for 2 nights recently. This was a mistake. I wish i would have chosen another hotel. THe room was nice enough and the staf was friendly enough and all.

However the main issue was the cold showers. 1st night i got in kind of late, after 10pm, all i wanted was to shower and sleep. I turned on the shower and let it warm up, except it never got above lukewarm. Mind you its freezing outside so a lukewarm shower does not sound appealing. Fine I will wait till morning, Again the next morning the same thing. SO before i head out for the day, i let the front desk know.

I returned to my room to a note that the hot water has been fixed. Great i think, so i turn on the shower. Now the handle turns all the way to the left and i feel hot water. Perfect. Except that its not only temporary but it proceeds to be ice cold then hot intermittently for the entire shower.

All of my coworkers said their showers never got hot at all that they only had luekwarm showers.

I addressed this at check out and they were very nice at the desk. However I would not chose this hotel again for a stay in Indy.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vtoria981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-IndyDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback which will help us improve our guest experience. I’m very sorry that the water temperature was not working properly in your bathroom. I’ve disused your comments with our maintenance staff and we’ve already taken care of the issues you mentioned; however, I can empathize with your disappointment and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you went though.

Please be assured that your comments are extremely important to us. We are always learning from your comments. I do hope you decide stay with us again so that we may have the opportunity of exceeding your expectations.


Sincerely,

Richard Letko-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis
1 review
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Very nice place to stay downtown!! Great staff, friendly, helpful, courteous. Clean rooms with comfortable beds. Great price for a downtown hotel. Don't stay any place else when visiting downtown Indy!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-IndyDowntown, Richard Letko-GM at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
WOW!!!!

Thank you for such a great review. My staff and I really appreciate and enjoy reading such positive comments. I hope next time you are in town you will let me know in person so I am personally thank you.

We do our best to give every guest the best experience possible. One way is by developing a team that understands those values.

Thanks again,

Richard Letko-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#17 of 182 in Indianapolis
2,357 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,439 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#21 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#6 of 182 in Indianapolis
2,257 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#7 of 182 in Indianapolis
2,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Address: 10 E Market St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-3027
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#19 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#25 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, an Indianapolis, Indiana hotel close to restaurants, museums and shopping. Relax in a spacious guest room or suite at this hotel in downtown Indianapolis, Indiana. Each guest room features a work desk, microwave, refrigerator, complimentary internet access and a 32-inch HDTV. Suites feature additional living areas with sleeper sofas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing