We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick but good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Ranked #17 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This hotel is in an older building which gives it character. It has a small but excellent restaurant and is in the middle of downtown, and therefore within walking distance to other restaurants, and several sports and entertainment venues.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lataunya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-IndyDowntown, Richard Letko-GM at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Ms. Lataunya B.

Thank you very much for the great review.

We are very privliaged to have a such a wonderful restaurant and staff. We really appreciate you mentioning your experience with our restaurant in your comments. A lot of our guest are unaware of the quality of food, great service, and that we are open for breakfast, lunch and dinner along with room service.

Sincerely,

Richard Letko-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

752 - 758 of 1,107 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

My husband and I stayed several nights at this hotel for a short honeymoon trip. My older sister had stayed at the same hotel several times prior and highly recommended we stay here during our time in Indianapolis. The hotel is absolutely beautiful. The lobby was gorgeous and the room did not disappoint. We asked in advance for a room that had a view of the city and that is exactly what we got!. I give this hotel 5 stars. The only con was the mattress was a little uncomfortable and the pillows were small compared to what I am used to, but that did not ruin the stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-IndyDowntown, Richard Letko-GM at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Ms. Kimberly W.

Thank you very much for the great review.

It was great to read the you heard about our hotel through word of mouth. I was also pleased to see that we gave you the experience you were hoping for. I do apologize about your pillows. It appears that you were not the only guest who had that opinion, which warranted Hilton Garden Inn to change. We now have two different size pillows in each room two that are standard size, and two that are king size. I do apologize they were not in during your stay, but next time you visit us please let us know your thoughts.

Sincerely,

Richard Letko-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed her for the weekend of the Indianapolis mini marathon. Everyone was helpful and courteous. Our room was lovely and plenty of hot water for long post race showers. Only disappointment was that we could not register in this far in advance for next years race.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-IndyDowntown, Richard Letko-GM at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Ms. Jen M,

Thank you very much for the great review.

Indianapolis gets a little crazy during Mini Marathon. I was glad to see that we gave you a positive experience. I am form St. Louis, and it appears you are from there too so you understand don’t tell me we are going to give a great experience SHOW ME……

Sincerely,

Richard Letko-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed here for monthly date nite and it did not disappoint. Great location, clean rooms , and friendly staff. Easy access to and from any activities in town. Bed was comfy although the toilet was a little loud and made a weird sound when flushed, it was a minor issue compared to everything else. Would definitely stay here agin anytime we are in town.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Felicia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-IndyDowntown, Richard Letko-GM at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Ms. Felicia D,

Thank you very much for the great review.

There are a lot of hotels in Indianapolis to choose from on date night and we are so very happy you decided to stay with us. Next time you are in town please let us know, and we will do our best to make it even a little more special.

Sincerely,

Richard Letko-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I stayed here from 4-27-14 to 4-30-14. They upgraded my room for me - to a great suite - at no extra charge. The bed was awesome! The valet parking guy "T" was so helpful, patient and kind as was the desk clerk who checked me in. Prices were not really too bad for room service - wait time was minimal - servers very nice. All in all I had a 5 star experience thanks to all the staff - would highly recommend!

Room Tip: I was in room 1610 - nice and quiet the entire time I was there - my value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-IndyDowntown, Richard LEtko-GM at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Ms. Denise T,

Thank you very much for the great review. We work hard to bring the right team together to give each guest the best experience possible. When I read these great comments it reinforces we are putting the right people in place. I will be sure to share with our team.

Sincerely,

Richard Letko-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

I spent about 4 days here in indy for business. I had stayed at the Hampton Inn previously and this is significantly better in every category. The prices were similar and the garden inn is a 3 star vs a 2 star hotel. This hotel is old but it isn't dingy or dirty. The staff was very friendly. The location is great. The bar was good and there was always free coffee. The fans in the room were a little loud and made some weird noises. The beds were a little firmer than I'd want but are by no means terrible. The rooms had microwaves and refrigerators which is nice. Actually has a plug in ethernet cable and the wifi actually was quick enough to stream netflix and do work online. The water pressure is nothing to write home about. The rooms are quiet, as I could barely hear my neighbors ever. I was on the 12th floor and had a great corner room with an awesome view. I am more a marriott loyalist, but this hotel is pretty nice and I would certainly stay here again however the Hampton Inn has lost my business from here after, even though hilton owns them both. Stay here if you are between the Hampton and the garden

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank tab32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-IndyDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Wow....Thank you for such a great review. We think the Hampton Inn is great, so we really appreciate you taking a chance with us.

My team works hard to put the right people in place to give every guest the best possible experience they deserve. We are not perfect, however, we always look for opportunities to make a diffrence, and for all our guests to leave knowing we care.

I hope to meet you on your next visit,

Best Regards,

Richard Letko-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I stayed here for a few days while attending a convention. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and courteous when I checked in and during the other times I had to ask them a question. The room were clean and very comfortable as can be expected from Hilton. My room had a cooling fridge, microwave oven and Keurig coffee machine. I brought my own coffee, bottled water and half and half to brew but make sure you run it with water at least twice to clear and sanitize it before actually brewing your coffee. They did provided 1 reg. coffee and 2 decaf along with 2 coffee creamers and 2 cups. The bathroom is spacious but I want to point out 3 things. First, the faucet on the sink is a little difficult to operate and doesn't move as smoothly as it should. Second, the shower/bath faucet's Temp Control DOES NOT work effectively and consistently as it should so if you do shower, be careful in trying to find the right temperature. Third, there were no place to hang your towels other than the bar that is located within the tub area. The other thing I have noticed was the room's A/C / Heating fan is a bit on the noisy side from the air blowing. For those who plan to bring their computer, the internet is free of charge and Hilton usually charges a fee for this. For those who drive, Hilton do not have their own parking lot but there is a public parking garage across the street which charges $12 a day and if you self-park. If you like to do valet parking, do call Hilton and find out the parking fees for this. When I saw Hilton's the website, I was under the impression they had their own parking facility. And lastly, this is a good location where you can walk around downtown for sightseeing and finding restaurants to eat at.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BTFeedback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-IndyDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience.

I am happy to hear you found the hotel to your to your satisfaction even though it appears you had a few issues that we will look at addresssing immendiatley.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!


Sincerely,

Richard Letko
General Manager
FHG
rletko@fhginc.com
317-955-9700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#4 of 186 in Indianapolis
2,505 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#13 of 186 in Indianapolis
2,554 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#5 of 186 in Indianapolis
2,941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 186 in Indianapolis
1,521 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#21 of 186 in Indianapolis
1,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown

Address: 10 E Market St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-3027
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#16 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#25 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: £109 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, an Indianapolis, Indiana hotel close to restaurants, museums and shopping. Relax in a spacious guest room or suite at this hotel in downtown Indianapolis, Indiana. Each guest room features a work desk, microwave, refrigerator, complimentary internet access and a 32-inch HDTV. Suites feature additional living areas with sleeper sofas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing