We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Nearby Hotels
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
JW Marriott Indianapolis(Indianapolis)
US$303
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$277
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Alexander(Indianapolis)
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Omni Severin Hotel(Indianapolis)
US$276
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,145)
Filter reviews
1,145 results
Traveller rating
586
347
125
53
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
586
347
125
53
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmonument circlebank buildinggreat locationvalet parkingwithin walking distancean older buildingcorner roomvalet servicebeautiful hotelgreat place to stayfront desk staffself parkroom was largewould definitely stay here againconvention centerbusiness triplucas oil stadium
Filter
Updating list...
777 - 782 of 1,145 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times over the years while attending the Indy 500. It is an excellent location near Monument Circle. One can walk to great restaurants and shopping opportunities. The staff is consistently friendly and very helpful. They definitely have service to the customers as a top priority. Even the small lobby restaurant and bar extend themselves well in order to accomodate the large number of patrons during the Indy weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wwpnola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-IndyDowntown, Richard Letko-GM at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Reading your comments, and knowing that we provided you with an experience to keep bringing you backs really energizes our team.

Please make sure you inform me next time you visit us I would like to meet you, and thank you in person.

Thank you so much for your comments,

Richard Letko-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I was there some weeks ago... It's conveniently located, just in the downtown. Services are very basic. They take long to clean and prepare the room. It is a hotel to just sleep and enjoy Indianapolis.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jesus T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-IndyDowntown, Richard Letko-GM at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

We do apologize you did not have a better experience than just good. We want every guest to have the best experience possible.

Our standards are for out rooms to be the cleanist in our market so, there are times that our room attendants may spend a little longer getting the rooms ready. I apologize if that interfeed with your schedule in anyway.

Please contact me directly so we can furhter discuss, our goal is to have evey guest want to come back.

Sincerely,

Richard Letko-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Stayed last year in this hotel between visit friends in the States, been checking a while before choose this. Great location, room was nice, possibly now more modern however we had a comfortable stay. I will recommend, better price that the other Hilton!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franc01981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-IndyDowntown, Richard Letko-GM at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Mr. Franc01981,

We really appreciate you taking the time and giving such a positive review. We work really hard to be consistent giving the best possible experience we can,

I will make sure we share your comments with our staff.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Don't expect the same new and fresh rooms that you get at other HGI's. They should not have tried to make this building into a hotel. The rooms are dated and cramped. There are not enough plugs in the rooms, the elevators don't all work, and the whole place looks old.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-IndyDowntown, Richard Letko- GM at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Steven W.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry that the appearance of our property did not live up to your expectations. Although you may feel the hotel is old it is actually a registered historic building, and we do our best to keep the traditional look. However, all amenities are the same as any HGI you would visit.

We will continue work to improve our guest experience. Please share any additional comments or suggestions with us any time. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Sincerely,

Richard Letko-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed here for a wedding at Ratskaller hall. Super close to walk, but only a $5 cab ride for the car load. Great location!! The beds were the most comfortable I have ever slept in, and we stay at lots of time shares and travel often. Really clean and pleasant staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Sheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-IndyDowntown, Richard Letko-GM at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Ms. Sheryl H.

Thank you very much for the great review.

We have a lot of wedding parties stay here so we know how important it is for everything to go without a hitch. We appreciate you staying with us, and we are glad you had a positive memorable experience while staying at our hotel.



Sincerely,

Richard Letko-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews