We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to learn Moroccan food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Poccadio - CLOSED

Poccadio
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
640 reviews
358 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Great place to learn Moroccan food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Poccadio was our first experience with Moroccan food. We could not have selected a better place for our first experience. On arrival, to our surprise, we were given a personal orientation to the food selections, including a taste of most of the offerings. What better way to know what you want to order?

The staff is most pleasant and helpful.

The food was good and plentiful. Most everything is in a steam table your dinner is prepared in front of you. They also have an extensive offering of sandwiches........Poccadio is a Moroccan word for "fast fresh food" and refers mostly to sandwiches.

Be sure, too, to try some of their bread...........made daily on site......quite good. When ordering a sandwich, you get your choice of bread.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gold-vintner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    12
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Food Delightful Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is a great place to stop in for a sandwich or to cater your party. The food is delicious and the staff is friendly and helpful. So nice to be able to sapmle the differnet items before deciding what to order. There is something for everyone--from picky kids to carniverous or vegetarian adults. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RileySchmetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Broad Ripple Mediterranean Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

Travel to Broad Ripple for a tasting tour into Moroccan food made modern. Local 22 year old Moroccan born owner personally greets his customers, provides samples of the dishes and customizes your meal to suit your personal palate. This is all done with the speed of a quick meal but made with organic and many locally sourced foods. Really interesting and tasty food. The samples beckon you to try more. If your local, this would be high on the take home list. Parking was relatively easy in the attached parking lot. Love to travel back to this restaurant again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharonst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indianapolis
Level Contributor
112 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fresh and flavorful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

My wife and I went in the evening. The food was fresh and flavorful. The cook gave us a sampler to try before we ordered which was very nice. Really enjoyed the different flavors and variety on the menu. Will definitely return.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Moroccan Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

I should say that we're lucky to have such a "quick bite" place here in Indianapolis... I'm a regular customer to Poccadio's, and I've been going there at least once a month for the past year. I should say there has not been a single time when the food or the service was less than excellent! You can tell that the owner and his staff take very good care of this place and their clientele! Food is fresh, organic, halal, very tasty, and very reasonably priced. If you're a first time customer, you get a free sampler plate so you can best decide what you'd like to have (great idea, especially if you’re not familiar with Moroccan food). From a value perspective (quality to price to experience), I believe this is in the top 1% of all restaurants in all of Indy!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mourad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Poccadio also viewed

 
Indianapolis, IN
Indianapolis, IN
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing