We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Goat Cheese Ravioli in Vodka Sauce - DELICIOUS”

Mama Carolla's Old Italian Restaurant
Ranked #30 of 2,347 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Georgia
Level Contributor
158 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
“Goat Cheese Ravioli in Vodka Sauce - DELICIOUS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

This is the first time I have eaten here and it definitely will not be the last. We sat on the back patio and enjoyed a bottle of Riesling. It was fairly busy but after eating the food I understand why. We ordered the Bruscetta to start. Then he ordered the Veal Veal Saltimbocca and I ordered the special a Goat Cheese Ravioli in a Vodka Cream Sauce with a chicken breast and spinach over the top. It was amazingly delicious. I tend to never finish my food but I ate every bite of this entree. It was great!!! I will definitely be returning to this restaurant. It did not disappoint.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    58
    23
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Muncie, Indiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Deliziozo!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

I loved the steamed mussels and the angel-hair pasta. The bread was delicious. Nothing here is disappointing. Service was awesome!! Very good for a date night or special occasion

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolynL2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“2nd visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Yesterday was my second time and it was so great the first time I had to take friends this time. I had the chicken lasagna and it was incredible!!! we ate off of each other plates and so I tried the ravioli (made with a pesto sauce), the rosemary chicken, and another dish that was spicy and balsamic (can't remember the name). They were all fabulous! And the service was incredible!

Helpful?
2 Thank Sheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal, setting and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

6 of us sat out on the patio. All of us enjoyed our meal. Nothing ordered was disappointing. Loved the italian wedding soup.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Pleasant, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
197 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Execellent Itallian dinner!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Shared a bottle of wine before and with dinner while seated in the garden area. It was a pleasant setting. Although the Cheese Manicotti was tops my Veal Marsala, while tasty, was a bit chewy. I would not order it again. Would enjoy returning during our next visit to Indy.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mama Carolla's Old Italian Restaurant also viewed

 
Indianapolis, IN
Indianapolis, IN
 

Been to Mama Carolla's Old Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing