We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent beer selection”
Review of Bazbeaux Pizza

Bazbeaux Pizza
Ranked #41 of 2,365 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Terre Haute, Indiana
1 review
“Decent beer selection”
Reviewed 8 December 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Great place to go out with some friends family or date. You can't go wrong with good pizza and beer.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank mmburgess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    140
    35
    14
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great pizza and nice staff”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

This place always seems busy, but that's because the food is good and the service is good. They have a good selection of beers and a range of pizzas from regular chesse to spicy shrimp and Chorizo for the adventurous. There may be a line even on a weeknight but the wait estimate is right on and yet you don't feel rushed while you are eating.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good pizza but self service. ”
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

I have to say the veggie pizza I had was very good and i was very impressed. It has artichokes, olives, spinach, and avocado with ricotta cheese. Very delicious!

The only down side was we were told shortly after we were sat that we had to order at the counter and it was self service because the server was on his lunch break. This was a little annoying because we just wanted to relax and we had the baby with us so we had to take turns going up. It would have been nicer if we had a server or if they would have planned better and had two servers so one could look after the guests whilst the other took a break.

Overall I'd still go back because the food was great and the people behind the counter were really friendly but not during lunch to avoid the self service times.

Helpful?
Thank Jetsetter071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Birthday Bash”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I got treated to one of the best Pizza's I have ever had at this establishment and I think my wife, sister in law, brother in law and niece were pretty satisfied as well. None of us could eat the whole thing even though we all had the smallest size. The whole place was buzzing with converstaion and people enjoying themselves. It was such a good evening and one of the highlights of our holiday. Ten out of ten Bazbeaux.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dibatag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good stuff!”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Excellent pizza! Lunch special is great for those on the go--generous pizza by the slice, side salad, and a drink for a reasonable price. Good beer menu too. I really like the place, though sometimes service can be a little slow. A solid pie!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank m_dye9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bazbeaux Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Bazbeaux Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing