We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh Ingredients and custom crust”
Review of Bazbeaux Pizza

Bazbeaux Pizza
Ranked #180 of 2,363 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Broad Ripple
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fresh Ingredients and custom crust”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Enjoyed a late lunch with my son. We split a 12 inch thin crust pie with half his ingredients and half selected by me. Mine was three meats and all were fresh and his half was mushrooms and onion. His choice but my half was better.
Great outside sitting area, good service, great location. Perhaps it took a little long to get our order but overall a good pizza experience. They have been making pizza since 1986. I like all the possible options and must return to try something different. If you are in a hurry perhaps this is not the best option unless you visit their downtown store. I enjoyed it!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Philblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    41
    5
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indy
Level 6 Contributor
745 reviews
390 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We hesitated to eat here because we were on our bikes and thought it might be a bit too heavy. So, glad we cozied up to the carbs because it was just wonderful. I had the greek 10" pizza on thin crust and it was mmmmm good. Great flavors and wonderful thin crust. My husband enjoyed the Roma pizza with the smooth and creamy fontina cheese - another great pizza. Lemonade was wonderful but they should consider some lighter summer beer on tap (thats why they get 4 starts and not 5). Hop on your bike and ride over to Bazbeaux Pizza - you won't regret the choice.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IndySig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado, United States
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous local pizzeria”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Our group had dinner here after a long day setting up for a trade show - service was great, staff recommendations for local beers and pizza were spot on and our overall experience was great. Pizzas were good size, ok to share with a side salad or filling for one. The location of the restaurant was a convenient walk from downtown and pleasant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Normally I like regular crust pizza, but the thin crust was awesome. Great selection of different pizzas and so yummy

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jenna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinney, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“so disappointed”
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We saw all the great reviews and were really excited when we found it in our shopping expedition. We tried to order our favorite but they didn't have Canadian bacon. Thy did have ham and bacon so we got ham. The sauce was too watery and the crust had a freezer burn taste to it. I will not be going back.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tabatha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bazbeaux Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Bazbeaux Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing