We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Real Fun Bar Experience with Wonderful Food!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Union Jack Pub

Union Jack Pub
Ranked #332 of 2,339 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Price range: US$0 - US$12
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
208 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Real Fun Bar Experience with Wonderful Food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Union Jacks can get crowded and noisy, but what a fun place for getting together with a group of friends for drinks and pizza. Cannot comment on the rest of the food menu because their pizza is so good we've never bothered to try anything else. 6, 8, or 10 is no problem, but it can get tight trying to navigate around the place. Hold your bladder because going to the bathroom may take a while to get through the crowd at this very popular pub place. Never felt like we were crowded in, but they do tend to fill up early.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank T C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    33
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Avon, Indiana
Level Contributor
171 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Pizza is out of this world”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

So amazing! Love the pizza here! Definitely worth a stop in to grab a whole pizza and eat on it for a couple meals and enjoy a cold one!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashley Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“British in Name Only”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

If I'm going to someplace called "Union Jack Pub" I'd expect to see a menu full of UK pub standards (Scotch egg, shepherd's pie, a curry or two, the obligatory fish and chips, etc.) and a beer list full of imported ales. Instead, Union Jack offers loads of disjointed decorations, most of which have to do with English football (which is fine), but nothing else about this place is English. Their beers are mostly American or local (nothing on draft was English) and the only English food on the menu was the fish and chips. My friend and I had one beer and walked out because absolutely nothing on the menu held any appeal. Applebee's probably had a better menu than Union Jack. Shameful, wasted opportunity.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Appetizers and Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

We stopped in for appetizers and to check out the brew list. We enjoyed both very much. The atmosphere was fun. We liked the old pub feel in the bar area. If you have never been to a Union Jack it is definitely worth a stop.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Derrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fitchburg, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
77 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great pub for racing geeks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Late night, not familiar with Indy, ended up here. Terrific sandwiches, cold beer and all of the race stuff you need! What a great place. Take your kids, take your parents, take yourself to have a great relaxing meal and check out all of the racing stuff. We'll be back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Union Jack Pub also viewed

 

Been to Union Jack Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing