We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Mexico City Grill

Mexico City Grill
Ranked #1,409 of 2,379 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Price range: US$31 - US$40
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We have made this our favorite restaurant in Indy for mexican food. It is priced right, great tasting and the staff treats us right.
We always go bvack.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sieggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    11
    2
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kendallville, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Still the best Mexican in town!”
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Just went yet again to Mexico City in Fishers. The food was very good, once again. The waiter Nelson was very attentive to us. He was very friendly with the kids.

The portion sizes are great. The price for what you get is awesome. The quality of food is great.

I highly recommend going if you're in the area. We like to stop each time we're in the Indy area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steelcurtin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendallville, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great food, great service!”
Reviewed 6 February 2013

We've been here multiple times and never had a bad dinner. The staff is always friendly. The food is always great. In my opinion it's the best mexican food in the area!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steelcurtin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Forget The Rest & Try The Best”
Reviewed 24 January 2013

This place has awesome food! In fact, it is one of the few places that my husband even wants to eat at. We've tried the rest around town & this Mexican place is very delicious in our opinion & they give you great portion sizes as well. We go here at least once a month.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paris285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great food, great price!”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We always get a lot of food and our drinks are always filled when we are there. We will always frequent this place.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank flowerlady1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mexico City Grill also viewed

 
Indianapolis, IN
 

Been to Mexico City Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing