We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and cocktails”
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
Reserve with OpenTable
TGI Friday's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #390 of 2,394 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Price range: US$8 - US$20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Downtown Indianapolis
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We only chose to eat here as it was attached to our hotel and were really pleased with the quality of food and the efficient waiting staff. We were so impressed that we didn't try any other restaurant during our stay in Indianapolis. You need to be careful though-the cocktails were so good that on our final evening we spent more on alcohol than the food.

Thank saf51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RJChait, Manager at TGI Friday's, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Glad you enjoyed your meal!! Hope your next trip here will include us!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

177 - 181 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

Staff was nice and service was quick and food was good. We sat outside to eat and are happy we did. Pretty loud inside and outside made it feel more relaxed and pleasant.

Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RJChait, Manager at TGI Friday's, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Mark I'm glad you enjoyed your meal. I like to sit on our patio and enjoy the great summer nights.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This is my first visit to the USA and my first experience of eating in an American-style diner/restaurant. Everything just seems bigger (super-sized). The burgers were good and a companion who had a Cajun chicken salad said it was outstanding. And as with most American establishments, the staff were friendly and customer-service focused. I enjoyed it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JohanMoolman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RJChait, Manager at TGI Friday's, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Johan,

Glad you liked the experience!!! I love our burgers too!!! We hope to see you again next time you are in the states?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We eat there a lot for lunch during work hours. They get you in and out fast. The menu has changed, a lot of new things.
Try the Strawberry Lemondade, great.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PRunion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This is one of the biggest TGI Fridays I've ever seen. The staff was very polite and the restaurant was very clean. The salad I had was just ok, but everything else was outstanding.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing