We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service and sweet tea; mediocre salad” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons

Four Seasons
Ranked #344 of 2,340 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Price range: US$0 - US$12
Cuisines: American, Diner, Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
70 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great service and sweet tea; mediocre salad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

I've been craving southern sweet tea since I've moved to NY from SC- and this place has it! The Grecian salad with anchovies was just ok. The service definitely outshined the food. I wouldn't come back to this diner, unless I was staying in the area as there isn't much else around.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    17
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Albany, Indiana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great place for a meal, breakfast, lunch or dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

A good value, great desserts, and a varied menu all make this a good place to eat. They have a great breakfast menu that is available anytime with lots of delicious choices. Lunch and dinner options vary from traditional American fare to some pasta, seafood and Mexican options.

I have never left here hungry.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
152 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Average diner experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

We go here each year when we visit my father on the east side of Indianapolis. The staff is very nice and accommodating, but the food is just average diner food. Nothing too fancy or exciting but you can always find something to eat that suits your palette.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Parisa63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
127 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Perfect diner experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

Great service, food, price and overall experience. Just what a diner should be and more. Server was very friendly and efficient. Everyone loved their food. Skillet and French toast were wonderful. Cost was just right. Couldn't have been more pleased.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WaterboyGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kansas city
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great quality, phenomenal price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2013 via mobile

Absolutely loved the food. Huge menu to choose from. All homemade comfort food. Wife son and I ate for 16 bucks. Homemade soups came with our sandwich along with homemade roles. We couldn't believe the quality and quantity for the price. Will definitely come back. If to we're in our hometown we would be there weekly.

Helpful?
Thank burrito75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Four Seasons also viewed

 
Indianapolis, IN
 

Been to Four Seasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing