We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
Reserve with OpenTable
TGI Friday's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #423 of 2,363 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Restaurant details
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Fridays was real busy and it wasn't our first choice but we got right in. Cassandra was our server and she did a real good job. Food came out nice and hot and in time. We were staying across the road so I ordered another beer and either she forgot ,or she didn't hear me. But

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ron0014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    16
    7
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“GOOD FOOD, GREAT SERVICE, OKAY BEER”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This chain has had a wonderful Jack Daniels Salmon for over ten years. It is as good as the salmon I had in Alaska, and that is saying something. The desserts are very good BUT check to see about one having dark chocolate. It sounded nice but my wife is allergic to dark chocolate. So we had another nice one.
The sign outside the place said that they have a lot of Indiana beers. Unfortunately this wasn't the case when I went to order one. So I had old reliable Newcastle Brown from England.
The service was good. I would advise anyone to request a booth since some of the non-booth tables are strange.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VikingHurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Good for a chain”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

At TGF´s you know what you get. A decent meal and a good beer. Lots of screens to watch a game. Easy cooking with tasty sauces that will cover any cooking variation. Staff is always friendly.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sjier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I've been to this Fridays plenty of time. I would give it 4 out of 5 stars. Always sit in the resturant area. Never by or in the bar. The service is totally crappy by the bar. There is a very long wait b/c the bar tender has to make the drinks plus try to service the tables around the bar. That is only negative about this resturant.
Now as for everything else... its great! Hostess are friendly & attentive. Waiters are always nice & full of personality. The drinks come fast. The food is always hot & fresh! The sizzling entree's actually come out sizzling like on the commercials. The place is usually kind of loud but its the friendly loud where is usually some kind of celebration. The atmosphere is fun with bikes on the wall and all kinds of neat old pictures. Overall, its a great place, good menu, & very affordable.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ms_I_Love2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl Junction
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“It was good”
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

After getting checked into my hotel, it was fairly late but I hadn't eaten anything yet. So I decided to give TGI Fridays a try. I would put it into the Applebee's, Ruby Tuesday's, and that sort of restaurant type, which I expected. I was pleased with the service that I received and the food tasted really good as well. I ordered the New York burger. I recommend giving it a try.

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing