We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel but don't come here if you want to swim”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis North at Pyramids
Ranked #81 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel but don't come here if you want to swim”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Very clean! Very nice staff! Normal quality continental breakfast. Good price. Great nights sleep in comfortable beds.

We stayed here to swim though and the pool was extremely over chlorinated.. Unswimable! Pool was smaller than expected but it was okay since people swam for 2 seconds and left. Hotel didn't have any extra towels for swimming or bathing if you have a family with you.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Brigzy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BK P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Indianapolis North at Pyramids, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay as expected. We pride ourselves on checking our chlorine and ph levels in our pool. We will be more diligent to ensure our guests have an excellent stay. I am also sorry the pool towels were not stocked. I hope you will try us again for your next stay and I really appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    81
    52
    23
    24
See reviews for
115
46
19
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This place is a great place to stay if you are interested in any of the Indianapolis Motor Speedway events. Staff is very friendly and helpful to accommodate any of your questions. It's only 10 miles away from the IMS and easy to get to.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Terry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BK P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Indianapolis North at Pyramids, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Thanks for the compliments! Many of our guests stay with us for our convenience to many events in the city. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for choosing La Quinta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marble Falls, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Hotel is clean, in a quiet neighborhood. Rooms are very presentable. This hotel represents an excellent value. Several chain restaurants close by. Good location on north side of Indy. Food offering could improve.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Bruce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BK P, Manager at La Quinta Inn Indianapolis North at Pyramids, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thanks for the kudos and the feedback. We will continue to work on our breakfast variety and are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to you next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We have stayed here numerous times and find it very affordable. It is close to the interstate and the staff are always wonderful to us. We can travel with our dog as they accept pets. We will stay there again when we return to the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 748dianas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BK P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Indianapolis North at Pyramids, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you for choosing us again for your stay. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We will let the staff know you appreciated them and we are all looking forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrodsburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Motel was clean and the location was great. Lots of restaurants and shopping close, but the motel itself was far enough off the main road to be very quiet. Breakfast was adequate, not a lot of variety, but since it was included in the price you can't conplain. Room was a bit small but big enough.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BK P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Indianapolis North at Pyramids, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Thanks for the compliments. I will be sure to let the staff know you had a pleasant experience. We are looking forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minneapolis, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Our stay was over a busy weekend and we had no issues. The facility is well maintained and the staff is very friendly. The location is very handy for getting on and off the freeway in any direction. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BK P, Manager at La Quinta Inn Indianapolis North at Pyramids, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thanks for choosing La Quinta for you stay in town. I am very happy you found our hotel to be such a great value. We pride ourselves on our service and cleanliness and I appreciate that you noticed. We are looking forward to you next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Greg McDonald
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indianapolis
0.1 mi away
Best Western Country Suites
Best Western Country Suites
#47 of 182 in Indianapolis
264 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#100 of 182 in Indianapolis
42 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites N at Pyramids
Comfort Inn & Suites N at Pyrami...
#113 of 182 in Indianapolis
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest
Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest
#57 of 182 in Indianapolis
216 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Indianapolis North - College Park
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indianapolis North - Carmel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Indianapolis North at Pyramids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Indianapolis North at Pyramids

Property: La Quinta Inn Indianapolis North at Pyramids
Address: 3880 W 92nd St, Indianapolis, IN 46268-3101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Indianapolis North at Pyramids 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Indianapolis North at Pyramids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Indianapolis
Indianapolis La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing