We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap in more ways then one” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Indianapolis North at Pyramids

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis North at Pyramids
Ranked #81 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
chicago
Level Contributor
360 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Cheap in more ways then one”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2010

Great location, friendly service, beautiful indoor heated pool, rooms clean, comfortable, breakfast LQ standard, pet friendly and decent price. Because we travel with our pet, we have attained elite status which gives us bottled water and snack. They don't tell you it is only ONE bottle of water and ONE snack per room. So if you are an elite member, count on sharing a bottle of water.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chicagotoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    78
    49
    23
    21
See reviews for
108
43
17
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2010

We were in Indianapolis for our conference. We absolutely loved this place. Staff was very friendly. Enjoyed pool. All kinds of restaurent is around this hotel. Value was very good as well. Difinitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wild402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philly Suburbs
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2010

On a road trip from Philadelphia to Los Angeles with my grown up son, we stopped at this La Quinta our first night on the road. The price was good, the room clean, the beds pretty comfortable. We thought it was such a good value that we stayed at La Quinta's for the rest of the nights on the road. The only one we wouldn't recommend is the one on Rt. 70 in Albequerque....hair in bathtub, bad pillows, old facility. The La Quinta suites in Flagstaff was really nice...although the complimentary breakfast was not so good in any of the facilities. I would definitely stay at a La Quinta again.

  • Stayed December 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraBooey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2009

The room compared to what the outside looked like was surprising. The room was actually ok. We had a king sized bed, which had a very comfortable mattress. Room also had a recliner and wireless internet. It was a clean room. However, the bathroom was very small. Not sure if the hotel even allowed pets but someone on our floor had a dog that barked all night long. I did not complain to the front desk then because it hadn't woke up my daughter and I didn't want to wake her by call the front desk. There were also people being very loud in the hallway and the walls were very thin. The conteinental breakfast was ok. Nothing spectacular but ok. At check out when the clerk asked how our stay was I did mention the barking dog. She was somewhat pleasant but didn't really apologize. There are several hotels to stay at in the area and will not stay here again. But if you're looking for a clean, comfortable room for just one night it wasn't all that bad.

  • Liked — Easy Check In and Check Out
  • Disliked — Barking Dogs
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Lissydiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2008

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights while we visited Indy. The room was a good size, with 2 queen beds, and was very clean. It was nice to have a refrig and microwave in the room. The bathroom was small, but clean, and the shower worked great. The kids enjoyed the indoor pool and the breakfast was well-stocked, the make-your-own waffles were nice. The staff was very friendly. We got a great deal (less than $70 a night) and it was WELL worth it! Disregard the old reviews, I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Liked — great room for the price
  • Disliked — small bathroom
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mama3boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2008

When I pulled up, the the hotel seemed fairly new from the outside, and the lobby and all are in great condition. The rooms are also nice and they have an indoor swimming pool which the kids loved. The rooms had a microwave/refrig, coffee makers, and hair dryers. I would say for the price I paid I got a pretty good deal. All the other hotels in the area were asking rates from $80 - $90. I will most likely return here.

  • Liked — Indoor pool and free pets..no fees.
  • Disliked — Breakfast selection
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BahamaJoesAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2007

All I need is a comfortable bed and a hot shower. The bed was bad but the shower was ok. The hotel room was cheap and probably worth the low price. If you are looking for something nice then pay more somewhere else.

  • Liked — It was cheap
  • Disliked — It was cheap
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank DallasJackson57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indianapolis
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Country Suites
BEST WESTERN Country Suites
#50 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites N at Pyramids
Comfort Inn & Suites N at Pyrami...
#105 of 178 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Indianapolis North
Quality Inn Indianapolis North
#103 of 178 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Indianapolis North - College Park
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest
Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest
#63 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indianapolis North - Carmel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Indianapolis North at Pyramids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Indianapolis North at Pyramids

Property: La Quinta Inn Indianapolis North at Pyramids
Address: 3880 W 92nd St, Indianapolis, IN 46268-3101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Indianapolis North at Pyramids 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Indianapolis North at Pyramids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Indianapolis
Indianapolis La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing