We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok place to stay near the airport, but you can probably do better.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Indianapolis Airport South, IN
Ranked #34 of 188 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2012

I stayed here one night on business. The hotel appeared to be a little worn out and did not have that fresh, clean feeling. The carpet on the steps for instance, was clearly worn. The best thing about this hotel was the breakfast, which had something for everyone. Better selection than most Hampton Inn's I frequent. The hotel had an indoor pool. I thought the hotel was relatively quiet despite the proximity to the freeway.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flyinlow427vette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indyapcis, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Indianapolis Airport South, IN, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us very valuable feedback. I would like to share some of the ongoing and future renovation plans with you. As part of these renovations we have recently installed 32" HDTV's along with new bedding package in all of guest rooms. As you have noticed we have upgraded our breakfast with more variety as well as real dinning ware for an upgraded experience. We will soon be changing common area carpets and renovating the lobby along with repainting all the guest rooms. We will be actively working on these projects throughout this year to exceed your expectations.

If you have any more suggestion or like to further discuss your experience with me please feel free to call me at 317-821-1100. I would love to hear from you. Once again thank you for your feedback and we will be looking forward to seeing you in future.

Sincerely,

Muhammad Aslam, CHA
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (530)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

459 - 465 of 530 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2012

Recently stayed one night. Arrived to a cozy lobby with a fireplace. Our room was a good size for 4. Everything was clean but the carpet. You could see the filth on the carpet and it was sticky to walk on. Beds were nice but need new pillows! We awoke to find that 3 vehicles had their windows smashed out. It seemed like a nice area with a subdivision on one side. If we have to go back to Indy I would not choose to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indyapcis, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Indianapolis Airport South, IN, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2012

Dear Tracy,
I am so sorry to hear about your experience at our hotel. I assure you that this is not a standard of our service and I have addressed the cleanliness issue with my staff to make sure that this will not happen again. We are also very sorry that you had to find about the unfortunate incident of car break inns. This is not the norm and it was very unfortunate. Since then we have added more security measures and doing everything possible to provide a safe environment for our guests. I would love to further discuss your experiences with you. Please feel free to give me a call at 3178211100. Your feedback is much appreciated and we hope that you will accept our apology and visit us again.

Sincerely,

Muhammad Aslam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We have stayed at the Carlson Chains several times this year and selected this hotel based on recent reviews and past experiences with Carlson.

The room was very spacious and included comfortable lounge and desk chairs. The only thing that surprised us was that there was no fridge & microwave in the room...(the first time we've not had one at the Carlson hotels we've stayed at). My husband asked the manager about it and he said they are not included in a "standard room" there; he did graciously offer to move us to a room that had a fridge and microwave. We declined since we were there for just one night but appreciated his offer.

Breakfast was good, the room was clean and staff were exceedingly friendly. We wouldn't hesitate to stay again but would ask for a room that included the appliances next time.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cobble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnDOS, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Indianapolis Airport South, IN, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2011

Hello and thank your for your honesty. We truly appreciate our guests that take the time to leave us some feedback. I'm so glad that you noticed our friendly our staff was. I'm also glad that you took the time to research our reviews prior to your stay. Isn't trip advisor a great tool for travel? We currently have the microwaves and fridges in our suites only, but are planning on installing them in our standard rooms hopefully in 2012. We haven't set a date yet but those plans are in the works as we continually strive to make improvements to our property. Thanks again for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

I travel a lot for business (work in the media) and I am a big fan of the Carlson Chains including Country Inn & Suites. When I checked into the hotel, the front of the hotel and lobby were in perfect condition. On my way to my second floor suite, the hallways and stairs were also extremely clean. The room was beyond excellent and was completely clean. I even checked the small corners, and everything was in top shape. The suite I stayed in had two rooms and offered plenty of space. The flat screen television was appreciated. The bathroom was clean and the shower was easy to regulate. The bed was extremely comfortable and I slept quite well.

I never got in the pool but I did use the hot tub on several occasions and it was a little cool for my liking, but was still comfortable. Breakfast was amazing for a free continental breakfast with waffles, sausage, eggs, biscuits and gravy and a large assortment of pastries, baked goods, cereals and fruit.

My only complaint was that the WIFI was a little slow. I tried all of the available networks in the hotel and could never get a good fast connection. Otherwise though, this was an amazing hotel experience and I would recommend the Country Inn and Suites Indianapolis Airport South to anyone. I'm hoping to stay there on my next trip to Indianapolis.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TwoGaysAndAPuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnDOS, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Indianapolis Airport South, IN, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2011

Hello! I'm glad you enjoyed your hotel during your stay here in November. We take much pride in providing our guests with a great big hot breakfast, comfy Serta beds, and a very clean hotel. As maangers, we are sticklers about keeping up a clean hotel. We are delighted that you noticed and appreciated our hard work. I'm sorry that the wifi speed wasn't to your liking. For your future stays, anytime you have an issue with that, please contact the front desk and we will call our tech support for the wifi in the hotel. Thank you so much for your honesty. We hope to see you back here in Indianapolis very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Recently stayed 2 nights and could not have been a better experience. Th hotel staff were very friendly and the airport shuttle was waiting on us outside when we walked out. Clean rooms and comfortable beds. Good price as well. They offer a park and fly option as well. In addition to the breakfast they also have a manager reception on Thursday evening with hot food. Would definetly stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickel1612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnDOS, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Indianapolis Airport South, IN, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a positive review. Sometimes we have manager receptions on Wednesdays, and sometimes on Thursdays depending on what is going on in the hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed the free food and refreshments during the reception. We hope to have them more often in 2012. Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Stayed at this Country Inn for two nights in October and found that overall the property was very good and consistent with other Country Inns. The hotel did tell us when we checked in that a large FFA convention was in town and several high school students were staying at the hotel, but we never heard any loud noises late at night, but it was nice of them to inform us. The room, the service and the breakfast were typically Country Inn & Suites. We stay often at these type of hotels because we usually have a good experience at Country Inn & Suites.

Was initially concerned about possible noise from the airport, but we heard no airplane noise the whole time were were there.

If you need to stay in this area, I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dale3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnDOS, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Indianapolis Airport South, IN, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2011

Thank you for leaving us a review. I'm glad you enjoyed your time here and didn't have an issue with the FFA group being in town. They come every year but are good kids that follow the rules. I'm also glad that you agreed that our hotel is surprisingly quiet for our location. We truly appreciate your honesty and the time you took to leave us some feedback. Please come back and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

I usually don't stay in hotels unless they are 100% smoke free so I was reluctant about staying here. I was pleasantly surprised how clean and fresh the hotel is. The decor is typical Country Inn and very nice. The breakfast was great and staff accommodating. Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnDOS, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Indianapolis Airport South, IN, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2011

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your honesty. I'm glad you enjoyed our breakfast. There are talks of making our hotel smoke free sometime hopefully in 2012, but we haven't set a specific date yet. We hope you will come join us again the next time you are in Indianapolis. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport
9.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis
10.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
#20 of 188 in Indianapolis
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Indianapolis Airport South, IN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Indianapolis Airport South, IN

Address: 5630 Flight School Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46221-3543 (Formerly Countray Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis Airport South, IN)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#39 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: £75 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Indianapolis Airport South, IN 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After your flight, rest easy at the Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Indianapolis Airport South, IN. We offer free shuttle service to the airport, less than 10 minutes away, as well as luggage storage to accommodate your travel schedule. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Indianapolis Airport South, IN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport South Hotel Indianapolis
Country Inn And Suites Indianapolis Airport South
Country Inn Indianapolis
Indianapolis Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing