We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis Airport South, IN
Ranked #33 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We stayed at this hotel with another family this weekend and can't speak highly enough of it. The rooms were very clean and the hotel staff were very nice and friendly. The FREE breakfast is fantastic for a continental breakfast with warm offerings. We had waffles every day and they had eggs, sausage links and potatoes one day and french toast and sausage patties the next. They also had lots of other choices as well and will pack you a to go bag if you can't eat there.
They were very accomodating with our request for adjoining rooms and our king size room was huge! Our other family had a double room and it was average size. They have a salt water pool which isn't big but was clean and nice and also a very nice jacuzzi. The hotel is right next to the highway (465 south) and we occasionally heard traffic but it was in no way loud and we (including our toddler) were able to rest without any problems. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Keep an eye out for website deals for this hotel. We waited to book when the rates were on special...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indyapcis, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis Airport South, IN, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with very valuable feedback and some very kind remarks about our hotel. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Muhammad Aslam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (514)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

424 - 430 of 514 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2012

I stayed here on business and this hotel fulfilled everything I was looking for. Check in was quick and there were free cookies ready to be enjoyed. I did not spend much time at the hotel but they have a patio and balcony (2nd floor) that would be a nice place to relax. It has two elevators which is a plus so the wait is short. The room was clean and comfortable. Nothing fancy but the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean. In the morning they have a free breakfast which was pretty decent. Quick check out and I was out the door a happy customer.

All in all, this is a nice place for a mid range hotel. This is not the Hilton or Marriott but it is very good for its category. I would stay here again and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank souixtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indyapcis, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis Airport South, IN, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with very valuable feedback and some very kind remarks about our hotel. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Muhammad Aslam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

My family and I (4 total) stayed at this hotel on 8/23/12. Upon checking in, I not only waited 10 minutes but I was also told that a 25 dollar deposit was needed with my debit card. When I told them I didn't have that in my account, they said they could accept $75 cash. Told her we didn't have that kind of money with us. After talking to the manager, they said it could be waived this time. Our room was on the second floor. Room 211. I looked out the window to see how close we were to the exit ramps but the noise wasn't horrible. Of course, the first thing my kids wanted to do was head to the pool. It was clean but much smaller than it seems. After we were done swimming and went to dinner, we came back to swim some more and then relax in our room. I had just bought a pair of pure white socks and put them on. After walking around for about half an hour, they were filthy on the bottom. At night, the noise was horrible. We barely slept. The breakfast was decent and checkout was easy. Overall, this hotel was definatly not worth the $95 we paid for it. We won't be back.

Room Tip: Ask to be on the side away from the ramps!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indyapcis, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis Airport South, IN, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with very valuable feedback. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at our hotel. I have addressed the issues with my team. I assure you that we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We apologize for the noise from the highway. It is unfortunate that highway is located right next to it and where is provide a great benefit of visibility it also poses noise issues

I am more than happy to speak with and help you with any other issues you faced during you stay. Please feel free to contact me at 317-821-1100. We thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you in future.


Sincerely,

Muhammad Aslam
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Recently our church group was traveling through Indianapolis and stayed two nights at this hotel. The hotel sales manager spent lots of time working with us prior to the trip to make sure we got the best possible rates and that all of the special needs of our travelers were met including using the conference room for a special evening meeting of our group. We were very pleased with our experience. When we arrived, the check-in was expedited and took only a few minutes for our entire group. The rooms were great and clean. No concerns expressed by any member of our group. We had a great time in Indianapolis and would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indyapcis, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis Airport South, IN, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with very valuable feedback and some very kind remarks about our hotel. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Muhammad Aslam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

When our original Priceline reserved hotel dropped us without notification at the last minute, Priceline arranged for us to stay here for our 14th wedding anniversary getaway to explore Indy.
What a wonderful experience! Also near Culvers and a short drive from Flatjacks.

Room Tip: The king "suite" was a spacious room with microwave & fridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zawaywin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indyapcis, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis Airport South, IN, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with very valuable feedback and some very kind remarks about our hotel. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Muhammad Aslam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We stayed overnight on our way to the airport to catch a flight. You will pay a tad bit more for the room to do so, but was well worth it.

When we checked in, they took our flight time and number and had their shuttle waiting for us in the morning. We did not have time for breakfast as we needed the shuttle at 6:00 and breakfast started at 6:00. So they front desk people packed us a "breakfast to go" bag....with a blueberry muffin, bananna, granola bar and a bottle of water. Coffee and tea was available in the lobby as well.

When we arrived back in Indy, I called the hotel and they sent the driver right over to get us at the airport and drop us off in the parking lot to get our car.

The hotel staff was super friendly, the hotel clean and modern. The internet worked great. There was absolutely nothing to complain about this hotel and I would recommend it in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thunderpaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indyapcis, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis Airport South, IN, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with very valuable feedback and some very kind remarks about our hotel. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Muhammad Aslam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Every year since this motel has opened I have stayed here during the weekend of the Brickyard race. It has always been very clean and comfortable. The staff have always been helpful with any needs that I or my traveling friends encounter. The hours for the breakfast are extended on the weekend which is great for the late arisers and the staff keeps everything well stocked. I have never had any kind of problem with the staff or the rooms in all the years I've stayed here.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms [opposite of the highway] are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indyapcis, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis Airport South, IN, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with very valuable feedback and some very kind remarks about our hotel. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Muhammad Aslam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport
12.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
#20 of 185 in Indianapolis
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis Airport South, IN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis Airport South, IN

Address: 5630 Flight School Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46221-3543
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#39 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: £82 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis Airport South, IN 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After your flight, rest easy at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson®, Indianapolis Airport South, IN. We offer free shuttle service to the airport, less than 10 minutes away, as well as luggage storage to accommodate your travel schedule. Just off I-74, the hotel puts you within eight miles of the Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Lucas Oil Stadium and the Indianapolis Zoo. Here for a tournament? We cater to visiting sports teams with special rates and travel arrangements to your venue. After a thrilling day at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway, you can cool down in our refreshing indoor pool. If you have several hours between check-out and your flight, store your luggage with us while you tour the city. Amenities and services include: Free High-Speed Internet Access, Complimentary Hot Be Our Guest Breakfast, Free Airport Shuttle Service, Indoor Pool and Hot Tub, Luggage Storage, Same-Day Valet Laundry Service After a day downtown, come back to a comfortable guest room or suite, each with a 32-inch HDTV and free high-speed Internet access to help you relax and plan your next day’s itinerary. Standard room amenities include: Free High-Speed Internet Access, Coffeemaker, Free Weekday USA TODAY® Newspaper, Iron and Ironing Board, and Rollaway Beds Available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis Airport South, IN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Indianapolis Airport South
Country Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport South Hotel Indianapolis
Country Inn Indianapolis
Indianapolis Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing