We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extras make it special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Conrad Indianapolis
Ranked #3 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
98 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Extras make it special”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Wanted to take my wife some place nice for her birthday, The Conrad didn't disappoint. The location in the heart of downtown makes this the perfect place to explore donwntown from. There are plenty of great places to dine very close by not to mention The Captial Grill next door. The city circle is only a block away with the downtown mall across the street and if you're there for a Pacer or Colt game it would be an easy walk to either.

Inside you're greeted by a friendly and helpful staff. You need to use your room key to get the elevator to go up which is a little added security. The room is spacious and the finishing touches in the room make it special. You've got robes and slippers for your use, the AC/heater is the quietest I've ever not heard at a hotel. The bed is plush with bedding to match. The bathroom is very nice, it has the separate shower and tub with very highend fictures. It also has a TV if you don't want to miss anything. If you desire there is a fridge and a few things to eat but make sure you look at the prices first, $6 for a water is a little high to me. That said a beer from there or down at the bar would cost you the same.

Overall great stay and we would not mind staying there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ret1sg82abn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conradindy, Assistant General Manager at Conrad Indianapolis, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Please let us know the next time you plan on visiting - we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thank you,
Gregg McQuillan
Assistant General Manager
gregg.mcquillan@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,017
    247
    67
    35
    10
See reviews for
192
448
76
525
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, MI, United States
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here and were very impressed. The location is great and the room was very classy. The room was fairly large and so was the bathroom. The bathroom had a shower and a bathtub so both of us could bath at the same time.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conradindy, Assistant General Manager at Conrad Indianapolis, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Thank you for your feedback, Kelly! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!

Please let us know the next time you plan on heading back to Indianapolis - we look forward to seeing you again soon.


Thank you,
Gregg McQuillan
Assistant General Manager
gregg.mcquillan@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I loved this hotel - very nice stay. The room was large and had a whirlpool tub with a TV in the bathroom! I felt like I was on vacation even though I was traveling for business, and it also has very good government rates too.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conradindy, Assistant General Manager at Conrad Indianapolis, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Thank you for the feedback, Sarah! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Please let us know the next time you are back in the Circle City.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thank you,
Gregg McQuillan
Assistant General Manager
gregg.mcquillan@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I love Conrad hotels and was excited to stay here. The room, hotel amenities and public spaces did not disappoint. We did have a few strange security incidences with the cleaning staff in our hotel room (one night they left the door wide open after turn-down service and we had to involve the Security team) but nothing was stolen. Overall, I would recommend this hotel if you are going to Indy and need to be downtown for a game or a meeting.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelchickNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conradindy, Assistant General Manager at Conrad Indianapolis, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Thank you for your feedback, Karen. We truly value the input of each of our guests! We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay and are glad to hear a solution was achieved. Please let us know the next time you plan on heading back to Indianapolis - we look forward to seeing you again soon!


Thank you,
Gregg McQuillan
Assistant General Manager
gregg.mcquillan@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, United States
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Excellent stay in Indianapolis. Great location. Hotel staff was very courteous. Wish we would have had time to enjoy more of the things that the hotel had to offer. I will certainly stay here the next time I am in Indy. Valet parking was a bit high at $35 but it did offer in and out at no charge which was nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conradindy, Assistant General Manager at Conrad Indianapolis, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Thank you for your feedback, Matthew. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

Please let us know the next time you plan on heading back to Indianapolis. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thank you,
Gregg McQuillan
Assistant General Manager
gregg.mcquillan@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We have stayed here twice this summer for weddings, and have loved the experience both times. The rooms are lovely and spacious, with fantastic modern amenities. The rooms have a nice sitting area, which really adds a lot to the comfort of the room. The hotel itself is great, and the spa and pool are well worth a visit. And I must say, the staff at the hotel are absolutely wonderful - they have all the friendly Midwestern charm, and are very accommodating with requests. Its location just off the circle makes it incredibly convenient to shops and downtown restaurants (it's nice that it's attached to the Circle Centre mall, but that mall has declined so significantly in recent years... it's sort of depressing! But obviously that has nothing to do with the Conrad). Such a pleasant place to stay, all around!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I planned a last minute trip to Indianapolis and stayed at the Conrad, my first impression was wonderful. The lobby was beautiful, the staff were helpful and the room was lovely. However, the second day we did not get clean glasses or the wine we had asked for. We had to call down to room service twice for the items. Also, it appeared our room was not vacuumed, as there was a crushed crumb on the carpet when we returned.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank QuitosCGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#7 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,176 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#6 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,388 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#13 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#5 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#22 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,591 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Indianapolis
Hilton Indianapolis
#15 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Indianapolis

Property: Conrad Indianapolis
Address: 50 W Washington St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-3402
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#1 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#2 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#3 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Conrad Indianapolis 4.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Conrad Indianapolis Luxury Hotel.The Conrad Indianapolis hotel in downtown Indianapolis is a destination that connects you with an innovative guest experience unmatched by other Indianapolis hotels. Located at the most prominent intersection in Indianapolis, a skybridge provides an uninterrupted path from our Indianapolis luxury hotel's ballroom and meeting rooms to the Artsgarden, Circle Centre Mall and the Indiana Convention Center. Our 23-story tower boasts 241 guest rooms, 15,000 square feet of state-of-the-art meeting space, a rejuvenating wellness center with a state-of-the-art fitness centre and pool, and two entrancing restaurants. Fine dining options at our luxury hotel in Indianapolis include The Capital Grille, with outstanding culinary delights served in an intimate dining experience, and Tastings, a wine bar experience that uses progressive wine technology for guests to enjoy wines by the taste, glass or bottle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, TravelUp, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Conrad Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing