We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some areas need attention”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Conrad Indianapolis
Ranked #3 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 November 2013

While the facilities are very nice, some areas of the hotel and the service of its staff really should be better.
The wifi is the most intermittent unreliable service I've ever had in any hotel. I mentioned this at reception last time I stayed, over 2 1/2 years ago but nothing has improved.
The housekeeping leaves much to be desired and the staff in reception do not seem to care when issues are brought to their attention, except one guy who was upstairs with a new toilet roll within minutes. But this was at the third time of asking some of his colleagues.
The alignment of the bed to the tv in my room meant the left side of the bed is six inches lower than the right side because no one ever lies on the right side. Why do housekeeping never turn the mattresses?
Housekeeping seem to make decisions for you as to what is trash and what isn't. I left a clear plastic bag on the desk containing cable ties and clips which I was using. They assumed it was trash and one day it was just gone. I needed that equipment.
Breakfast is nice, but on three occasions I was served raw potatoes. That's totally unacceptable.
I fed back these issues in a constructive manner, but felt like I wasn't even being listened to.
I do enjoy staying at the Conrad and it's a shame that these minor niggling issues made this a frustrating stay. I hope these issues can be put right instead of becoming a growing list of issues that indicate the unfortunate decline of a nice hotel

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank djdavemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conradindy, General Manager at Conrad Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel.

We take a great deal of pride in meeting our guests’ expectations and are disappointed anytime we fall short of that goal. Your input and concerns are appreciated, as it gives us an opportunity to improve upon our quality and services. If you wish to discuss your stay further, please feel free to reach out to me directly. I’m always glad to listen to our guests’ suggestions.

I hope to have another opportunity to serve you here at Conrad Indianapolis.

Sincerely,

Greg Tinsley
General Manager
Greg.Tinsley@conradhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,496)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

979 - 985 of 1,496 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2013

It was an okay hotel. There was coffee in the lobby but only in the morning. The room was nice but it was difficult to figure out what light switches operated what light fixtures, especially in the bathroom. Yeah, there was a robe and slippers in the closet but that's not a big deal. Some guests put their dirty room service trays in the hallway which I thought was tacky. The room maid never gave me enough soap and coffee each day...the hotel is really skimpy on this. So, I had to keep asking for supplies at the front desk. Why would they only put one cream packet in the coffee box? Also, and this is the part that annoys me, I ate a snack from the mini bar and paid for it when I checked out. I was on a business trip and didn't want the expense to show up on the bill. However, they went ahead and charge it anyway so not only did it show up on my bill, this one item was paid for twice. The big downside to this hotel is that there is no restaurant on the premise. There is a Panera across the street which I ate at everyday for breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SingletonFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conradindy, General Manager at Conrad Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, Debra. I understand from your review that you were not completely satisfied with our some aspects of your stay. Your feedback is truly appreciated for it is one of the most important tools that allow us to improve the quality of our products and services. Be assured that all of the comments you outlined in your review will be internally discussed for immediate action.

Please feel free to reach out to me directly if you would like to discuss your stay in further detail. I do hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,

Greg Tinsley
Greg.Tinsley@conradhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

A great hotel if you get a corporate rate. Part of the Hilton Honors program, so that's a perk if you're a member. Great downtown location with plenty of restaurants nearby. Close to Monument Circle if your business is taking you there. Great staff, very clean rooms, luxurious bathrooms.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank Christopher M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conradindy, General Manager at Conrad Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thank you for your review, Christopher. We appreciate your thoughtful feedback

Please feel free to reach out to me directly the next time you head to Indianapolis. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Conrad!

Sincerely,

Greg Tinsley
General Manager
Greg.Tinsley@conradhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel for leisure after a long week of business travel. I sent some laundry out when I arrived and it was not returned for over 12 hours after it had been picked up. The staff assured me that it would be ready with in 3 hours which somehow turned into 17 hours. I understand that mistakes happen, but the staff just brushed the situation off like it was no big deal. I ended up having to purchase new clothes to wear to an event the next day. There were also issues with the cleanliness and working order of the bathroom.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
4  Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conradindy, General Manager at Conrad Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay, Amanda.

I was disappointed to read from your review that your laundry took so long to deliver. I sincerely apologize and assure you that your experience does not reflect the level of standards we strive to provide all our guests. I hope that this isolated incident will not deter you from visiting us again. On behalf of the entire team, we thank you for your feedback.

Should you desire to further discuss your visit, please feel free to contact me directly. I would very much like the opportunity to have you stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Greg Tinsley
General Manager
Greg.Tinsley@conradhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Long-time reader, first-time reviewer on Tripadvisor. I usually pore over TripAdvisor reviews before traveling, but typically don't feel the need to comment on a stay unless it was particularly poor; or if it was "above-and-beyond" outstanding. The Indianapolis Conrad was certainly the latter. I am HHonors Gold and informed the hotel ahead of our stay that it was my wife's birthday. Everyone, from the valet, to the front desk, and the concierge were fantastic. So warm and inviting. They upgraded us to a corner suite with wonderful views of downtown, and had chilled champagne and strawberries in our room when we returned from dinner! Absolutely top-notch, I can't say enough good things about this hotel. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conradindy, General Manager at Conrad Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

I truly appreciate your feedback, Chuck! I am elated to hear that you chose to spend such a special occasion with us. We take great pride in our team’s attention to the little details that made your stay such a memorable one.

Please feel free to reach out the next time you are planning a trip to downtown Indy. I look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Indianapolis!

Sincerely,

Greg Tinsley
Greg.Tinsley@conradhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The rooms were very clean and well-kept. The hotel offered a nice pool, hot tub, steam room, and spa. The food was delicious food at the hotel restaurant. The staff was very helpful. The hotel's location was great - within walking distance of all downtown venues.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conradindy, General Manager at Conrad Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thank you for your feedback, Richard. We take great pride in our amenities, partners and team members, and I am happy to see that these aspects made your stay such a memorable one.

If you head back to Indianapolis, please feel free to reach out to me directly. I look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Indianapolis!

Greg Tinsley
General Manager
Greg.Tinsley@conradhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We stayed here for 1 night for our anniversary. Check in was very quick, and we were given a room on the highest floor with a fabulous view of monument circle - room 1824. The room is beautifully decorated and immaculately cleaned. The hotel had a chilled bottle of champagne waiting for us in the room. The bed was extremely comfortable with down pillows and fabulos sheets. The bathroom had a large tub, separate from the shower and very nice aromatherapy bath products. Loved having the small wall mounted tv in the bathroom when getting showered in the morning. 2 little things I didn't like. 1...the coffee maker in the room did not work, luckily I found complimentary coffee right off the elevator in the morning. :)). 2....I appreciate the lighted vanity mirror in the bathroom, however, it is mounted about 4 feet off the ground and I'm 5'7". Maybe we were in a handicapped accessible room? Not sure. Overall, the hotel is gorgeous, and I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pgmg2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conradindy, General Manager at Conrad Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thank you for your review. We are truly honored that you chose to celebrate such a special occasion with us!

I am sorry to hear about the inconvenience you experienced with your coffee maker during your stay. Please know we strive to make every aspect of the guest experience exceptional.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Indianapolis!

Wishing you a very happy anniversary!

Sincerely,

Greg Tinsley
General Manager
Greg.Tinsley@conradhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#5 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,839 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#4 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,335 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#13 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#8 of 185 in Indianapolis
356 reviews
Indianapolis Marriott East
#1 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,756 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#21 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Indianapolis

Address: 50 W Washington St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-3402
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#1 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#1 Spa Hotel in Indianapolis
#2 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#3 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: £132 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Conrad Indianapolis 4.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Conrad Indianapolis Luxury Hotel.The Conrad Indianapolis hotel in downtown Indianapolis is a destination that connects you with an innovative guest experience unmatched by other Indianapolis hotels. Located at the most prominent intersection in Indianapolis, a skybridge provides an uninterrupted path from our Indianapolis luxury hotel's ballroom and meeting rooms to the Artsgarden, Circle Centre Mall and the Indiana Convention Center. Our 23-story tower boasts 241 guest rooms, 15,000 square feet of state-of-the-art meeting space, a rejuvenating wellness center with a state-of-the-art fitness centre and pool, and two entrancing restaurants. Fine dining options at our luxury hotel in Indianapolis include The Capital Grille, with outstanding culinary delights served in an intimate dining experience, and Tastings, a wine bar experience that uses progressive wine technology for guests to enjoy wines by the taste, glass or bottle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Conrad Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing