We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Conrad Indianapolis
Ranked #3 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 December 2013

My son chose the Conrad for their wedding. The Conrad was a great choice for a small wedding. From the planner to the wait staff, everything was well done and special. I highly recommend this hotel for any small event or just a get-away for the weekend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conradindy, General Manager at Conrad Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for your kind words, Kim! We were truly honored to be part of such a memorable occasion for your family. We take great pride in our team’s execution of the details that help make your experience a special one.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the Conrad soon!

Sincerely,

Greg Tinsley
General Manager
Greg.Tinsley@conradhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,521)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

987 - 993 of 1,521 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2013

The hotel itself was what we expected for a Conrad - beautiful room, good food and great location. However, the staff went above and beyond when it came to helping us out with a particular problem (a flat tire discovered just as we were about to depart the hotel). One valet even offered to help us change the tire!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brenmck115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conradindy, General Manager at Conrad Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for your kind words. We take great pride in the service we deliver to every guest. I am excited to hear that our team members helped to make your experience with us such a memorable one.

Please let me know the next time you plan on heading to Indianapolis. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Sincerely,
Greg Tinsley
General Manager
Greg.Tinsley@conradhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Very nice place. This is one of the best hotels downtown based on location and quality. It is right in the middle of all the action for food and shopping and the rooms are still so quiet. Great place would stay again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank Matthew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conradindy, General Manager at Conrad Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, Matthew. I am excited to hear that you were able to take advantage of downtown Indy's many incredible amenities and attractions.

Please feel free to reach out to me directly the next time you are in town.

We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Sincerely,
Greg Tinsley
General Manager
Greg.Tinsley@conradhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Double charged for our stay, high cost of WIFI services and some snooty staff members. The grounds were very nice and the rooms extremely clean, they accommodated the family setting well by having a separate hallway for 2 rooms to allow the kids to stay in their own room but allowed for us to keep an eye on them and have a secure area to allow this to happen. The bar/restaurant was nice and the wine bar was very nice with helpful and knowledgeable staff.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conradindy, General Manager at Conrad Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for your review, James. I appreciate your feedback and am sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with every part of your experience at our property.

If you are interested in discussing your stay further, please feel free to reach out to me directly.

I hope we get the chance to host you and your family again soon.

Sincerely,
Greg Tinsley
General Manager
Greg.Tinsley@conradhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We stayed at the Conrad in November. What an amazing place! From the time we pulled up the time we left it was nothing short of 1st class. From the wine tasting bar in the lobby to the Capitol Grill the food and drinks were also great! We were within walking distance to everything downtown. I also worked with the Director of Sales who was quick to respond, and his information was timely and accurate. The General Manager Tim Miller also left us a lovely welcome note. We were traveling with our mother and they made sure we had everything we could possibly need. Their attention to detail was phenomenal. I will be back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennyky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conradindy, General Manager at Conrad Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for your review, Jenny. I am excited to hear that our team exceeded your expectations while you were in Indianapolis. We take great pride in the little details that made your stay such a memorable one.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Conrad!

Sincerely,
Greg Tinsley
General Manager
Greg.Tinsley@conradhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I have stayed here a few times. The location is nice, the staff is attentive, rooms are nice and well-equipped and the indoor pool is fantastic! I will always stay here while in Indy. Capital Grill inside the Conrad is great also!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spendacone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conradindy, General Manager at Conrad Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Thank you for your review. I am truly happy to hear that our service and amenities made your experience with us so memorable.

Please feel free to reach out the next time you are heading to town. I hope that we can soon become your home away from home here in the Circle City!

Sincerely,

Greg Tinsley
Greg.Tinsley@Conradhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Conrad will amaze you, the value for Luxury is unsurpassed! Conrad has become my hotel of choice! The room was perfect, large, well decorated. Bathroom was large, clean and beautiful. The hotel was 5 star plus!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conradindy, General Manager at Conrad Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Thank you for your kind words, Doug. I am honored to hear that we have become your hotel of choice here in Indianapolis!

Please feel free to let me know the next time you are planning a trip to the Circle City. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Conrad!

Sincerely,

Greg Tinsley
Greg.Tinsley@Conradhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#4 of 186 in Indianapolis
2,504 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#5 of 186 in Indianapolis
2,941 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#13 of 186 in Indianapolis
2,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#11 of 186 in Indianapolis
364 reviews
Indianapolis Marriott East
#1 of 186 in Indianapolis
1,802 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Indianapolis

Address: 50 W Washington St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-3402
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#1 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#1 Spa Hotel in Indianapolis
#3 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: £166 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Conrad Indianapolis 4.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Conrad Indianapolis Luxury Hotel.The Conrad Indianapolis hotel in downtown Indianapolis is a destination that connects you with an innovative guest experience unmatched by other Indianapolis hotels. Located at the most prominent intersection in Indianapolis, a skybridge provides an uninterrupted path from our Indianapolis luxury hotel's ballroom and meeting rooms to the Artsgarden, Circle Centre Mall and the Indiana Convention Center. Our 23-story tower boasts 241 guest rooms, 15,000 square feet of state-of-the-art meeting space, a rejuvenating wellness center with a state-of-the-art fitness centre and pool, and two entrancing restaurants. Fine dining options at our luxury hotel in Indianapolis include The Capital Grille, with outstanding culinary delights served in an intimate dining experience, and Tastings, a wine bar experience that uses progressive wine technology for guests to enjoy wines by the taste, glass or bottle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Prestigia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Conrad Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing