We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No better in Indy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Conrad Indianapolis
Ranked #3 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Sammamish, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“No better in Indy”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I'm not going to go crazy with a long review for this hotel...but it's fantastic. From the easy check-in, to the highest quality rooms, to the attached Capital Grill and Wine Bar...this place is great. You can't go wrong with Conrad!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conradindy, General Manager at Conrad Indianapolis, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback, Nate. I am excited to hear that your experience with us was so memorable. Please do not hesitate to contact me the next time you head to Indy. I look forward to welcoming you to the Conrad!

Sincerely,
Greg Tinsley
General Manager
Greg.Tinsley@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,055
    248
    68
    35
    12
See reviews for
201
464
76
541
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
South Bend, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

My husband decided to surprise me with a weekend get away after dropping our daughter and Granddaughter at the airport in January. Room was wonderful, valets very helpful, check-in quick. Our room was spacious and clean. Extremely comfortable beds. Then he won tickets to the Colts playoff game and our stay was extended! The staff was very accommodating and I have to say the restaurant had the best food and most gracious wait staff we have ever encountered. After the game, which was Awesome, we got stuck by the weather. Even though most of the hotel staff were stuck there also they continued to be outstanding and upbeat. It was great to be attached to the Circle Centre Mall, even though the stores were closed. Except for the fact that my Colts playoff souvenirs disappeared from our room is fully recommend this hotel,

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Koala46614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Stayed during the week for business and the experience was great. Awesome room, good gym with three treadmills, other machines and weights, room service good but a little overpriced. The staff was excellent.

Room Tip: Close to everything, spacious room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conradindy, General Manager at Conrad Indianapolis, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We take a great deal of pride in our team members and I am happy to hear that they helped make your stay such a memorable one.

I would love to hear from you the next time you are in Indianapolis. We hope to become your home away from home in the Circle City!

Best,

Greg Tinsley
General Manager
Greg.Tinsley@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

If you are looking for luxury, a great location, a great wine bar, a wonderful spa, all in a pet friendly hotel in downtown Indy, the Conrad is your hotel! We have stayed here twice while in town for a cheerleading competition. The staff is helpful and friendly, the rooms nicely appointed (flat screen in living room, bedroom, and in each bathroom), and they have a 24 fitness center with nice equipment. The hotel is connected to the mall and the convention center and close to many great outside restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conradindy, General Manager at Conrad Indianapolis, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you for your review, Susan! I am happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of all of the excitement in the heart of downtown Indy.

We look forward to making the Conrad your home away from home here in the Circle City!

Sincerely,

Greg Tinsley
General Manager
Greg.Tinsley@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 January 2014

The hotel stay was great. The hotel looked amazing. The room was very clean and had everything we needed. The room was a little noisy because we were next to the room keepers storage area but we also were staying in one of the more inexpensive rooms in the Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Abdul Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conradindy, General Manager at Conrad Indianapolis, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, Abdul. I am so glad that you chose to spend such a special night with us! I am sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with every aspect of your stay. I truly hope that we have the opportunity to exceed your expectations again in the near future.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Indianapolis!

Sincerely,

Greg Tinsley
General Manager
Greg.Tinsley@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

I was so glad to come back to the Conrad. We have been here multiple times and this time was incredible. We were in town for a swim meet. Unlike some of our multiple friends that stayed in other places, we got a great sleep. There were no unsupervised cheerleaders or people running the halls and the room was quiet.

Valet guys are attentive. The people working the front desk were top notch. Room service food was just what we needed.

The food at the Capitol grille was better than last time. The food and service was perfect both dinner and breakfast.

Four of our friends that previously stayed at the marriott stayed at the Conrad. They thought the Conrad had the extra service

We missed the spa this time. But, we will be back

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LouisvilleWildcatfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conradindy, General Manager at Conrad Indianapolis, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts! I am happy to hear that our team members and amenities exceeded your expectations.

Please feel free to connect with me the next time you plan a trip to the Circle City! I look forward to welcoming you back to the Conrad.

Sincerely,

Greg Tinsley
General Manager
Greg.Tinsley@Conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Great hotel, staff and the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in! I loved the style/look of hotel. Very nice staff-especially African American woman at front desk on 1/15 at 5:45am who checked me out. She was so helpful and kind and made me feel at ease when I thought I lost my ATM card. Another African American lady offered to check my room and she was also great. Awesome customer service and they are assets to your company. Also wanted to mention the man at check in on Saturday and the tall lady concierge were very friendly.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#7 of 182 in Indianapolis
2,231 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#6 of 182 in Indianapolis
2,569 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#17 of 182 in Indianapolis
2,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#5 of 182 in Indianapolis
338 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#22 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,660 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
#24 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Indianapolis

Property: Conrad Indianapolis
Address: 50 W Washington St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-3402
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#1 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#2 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#3 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Conrad Indianapolis 4.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Conrad Indianapolis Luxury Hotel.The Conrad Indianapolis hotel in downtown Indianapolis is a destination that connects you with an innovative guest experience unmatched by other Indianapolis hotels. Located at the most prominent intersection in Indianapolis, a skybridge provides an uninterrupted path from our Indianapolis luxury hotel's ballroom and meeting rooms to the Artsgarden, Circle Centre Mall and the Indiana Convention Center. Our 23-story tower boasts 241 guest rooms, 15,000 square feet of state-of-the-art meeting space, a rejuvenating wellness center with a state-of-the-art fitness centre and pool, and two entrancing restaurants. Fine dining options at our luxury hotel in Indianapolis include The Capital Grille, with outstanding culinary delights served in an intimate dining experience, and Tastings, a wine bar experience that uses progressive wine technology for guests to enjoy wines by the taste, glass or bottle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Prestigia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Conrad Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing